133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

dave1987
post Dec 26 2020, 01:05 PM

Property King
779 posts

100% earn property
surf-it
post Dec 26 2020, 03:03 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

cant say 100% earn lah, but can say one of the more reasonable priced project, by a branded developer
DragonReine
post Dec 26 2020, 09:52 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 25 2020, 03:51 PM)
There's no way the net price can pass 800psf. Good units are indeed in demand.
Got la, just that those are very high units. The smaller units especially are more expensive psf

Average is still around RM750 psf, but take up rate for bigger units aren't too strong. Still too early to say.
gks
post Dec 27 2020, 01:44 PM

3,833 posts

Belfield in my book is another one of the development neither here or there. It is near to many amenities but most are not walkable. Just like Dutapark.

Unless everyday u want to eat fish head or Tommy Le Baker.
chinseong78
post Dec 27 2020, 03:26 PM

Hi, just wonder if this project is under HOC scheme?
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 03:50 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 01:44 PM)
Belfield in my book is another one of the development neither here or there. It is near to many amenities but most are not walkable. Just like Dutapark.

Unless everyday u want to eat fish head or Tommy Le Baker.
School and monorail are walkable. There are local shops too for 7e and old restaurants by walking distance.

How often do you walk to catch your lunch or dinner daily? Think ur concern is not the major consideration here as we not gonna walk even sitting within a beautiful emerging township. Being too close to the actions can be very zap.

propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 03:50 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(chinseong78 @ Dec 27 2020, 03:26 PM)
Hi, just wonder if this project is under HOC scheme?
Read page 24.
gks
post Dec 27 2020, 04:41 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 27 2020, 03:50 PM)
School and monorail are walkable. There are local shops too for 7e and old restaurants by walking distance.

How often do you walk to catch your lunch or dinner daily? Think ur concern is not the major consideration here as we not gonna walk even sitting within a beautiful emerging township. Being too close to the actions can be very zap.
It is good if you plan to send your kids to SRJK KC. Belfield will be excellent choice.

AFAIK monorail service is so unreliable and probably now ranked behind KTM.

Whether as own stay or invest for rent, close proximity ie walking distance to amenities is very important. Not only Belfield is not near many amenities, but also not to job concentration area. At today's market where tenants are spoilt for choice, I do not think Belfield has any usps except for own stayers who do can accept location, product and price.

Good luck.

Babizz
post Dec 27 2020, 04:46 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 27 2020, 01:50 AM)

Agreed with you that the key difference between DPR and Belfield is that at least here, u can walk to the monorail, primary school and a few restaurants within 450m while DPR is totally nothing.

The lack of amenities within walking distance is still a major minus point for Belfield. I disagree with u about "how often do you walk to catch your lunch or dinner" as i know friends who enjoy living within close walking distance to kopitiam or any normal FnB to at least partially fulfill ur daily needs.
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 05:49 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 04:41 PM)
It is good if you plan to send your kids to SRJK KC. Belfield will be excellent choice.

Whether as own stay or invest for rent, close proximity ie walking distance to amenities is very important. Not only Belfield is not near many amenities, but also not to job concentration area. At today's market where tenants are spoilt for choice, I do not think Belfield has any usps except for own stayers who do can accept location, product and price.

Good luck.
Basically am just saying there are walkable amenities. Whether it's right fit for investment or not, that's different assessments. If Belfield comes by right usps & fit to all, believe its take up won't be <60% as of today.
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 05:55 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 27 2020, 04:46 PM)
Agreed with you that the key difference between DPR and Belfield is that at least here, u can walk to the monorail, primary school and a few restaurants within 450m while DPR is totally nothing.

The lack of amenities within walking distance is still a major minus point for Belfield. I disagree with u about "how often do you walk to catch your lunch or dinner" as i know friends who enjoy living within close walking distance to kopitiam or any normal FnB to at least partially fulfill ur daily needs.
I think it goes by personal choice whether liking to walk or not; however living in city the mode is likely not kopitiam & usually lifestyle.
gks
post Dec 27 2020, 06:08 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 27 2020, 05:49 PM)
Basically am just saying there are walkable amenities. Whether it's right fit for investment or not, that's different assessments. If Belfield comes by right usps & fit to all, believe its take up won't be <60% as of today.
Basically I am saying the amenities is very limited given the price point, locality and location within kl city and it wouldn't attract many tenants to choose this place. The price point is the reflection of the location despite the branded developer.

For own stay if you like it, that's all matter.
WahBiang
post Dec 27 2020, 06:14 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 06:08 PM)
Basically I am saying the amenities is very limited given the price point, locality and location within kl city and it wouldn't attract many tenants to choose this place. The price point is the reflection of the location despite the branded developer.

Agreed with you.. For e.g., Some don't mind cementary view, some care.. So if one like it, then go for it... If no, then find other projects..
panda@KL
post Dec 27 2020, 06:43 PM

129 posts

Sunway also dun expect got such a good response on this project / location during this COVID pandemic... that's y initially i heard launch before CNY, then now quickly launch.

Anyway, pages before this have well explained the pros and cons of this project.. nth much and new to further clarified.

If you miss this boat, dun worry. Got tower 2 and Phase 2 (tower 3) coming out very soon
Babizz
post Dec 27 2020, 06:50 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(dave1987 @ Dec 25 2020, 11:05 PM)
100% earn property
I dont think even the most astute investor would say that about any project. I can see some highly acclaimed projects suffering in the rental market due to low demand.

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 02:41 AM)

Good luck.
Just checking if KL118 is not considered a major job concentration area? unlike TR* with low tenants in their signature tower and 1 global bank, 1 local bank and 1 insurance firm next to it, 118 will be tenanted by tonnes of PNB companies and at this belfield price point, many locals can easily afford the rental. GLC package is very commendable!
Also within monorail or driving proximity to the office hubs of KL Sentral, Sultan Ismail, etc. I recently took the monorail and the wait time is 5 mins but capacity issues unsure as I took it at 7pm.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Dec 27 2020, 06:52 PM
gks
post Dec 27 2020, 07:24 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 27 2020, 06:50 PM)
I dont think even the most astute investor would say that about any project. I can see some highly acclaimed projects suffering in the rental market due to low demand.
Just checking if KL118 is not considered a major job concentration area? unlike TR* with low tenants in their signature tower and 1 global bank, 1 local bank and 1 insurance firm next to it, 118 will be tenanted by tonnes of PNB companies and at this belfield price point, many locals can easily afford the rental. GLC package is very commendable!
Also within monorail or driving proximity to the office hubs of KL Sentral, Sultan Ismail,  etc. I recently took the monorail and the wait time is 5 mins but capacity issues unsure as I took it at 7pm.
Can you share how far to walk from Belfield to PNB118? :)is it comparative say Summer Suites walking distance to KLCC? Btw... Pnb holding are primarily local cos... Would they have high paid local/expats pool?

Not sure when was ur ride but mine about a year + ago. It took 15min for a ride to arrive and as you mentioned capacity issue and it was packed. Ended up I just called grab.
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 07:41 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 06:08 PM)

The price point is purely diluted by the amount of units or density, Sunway nvr price cheap esp in their high profile projects.

In terms of target tenants, it remains ambiguous for Kg Attap but the area would be soon uplifted/rebrand just like kg kerinchi today whereby the closest to it is abundance of job opportunities within 5km radius.

Malaysians would comfortably pay up to 2.5k to rent at this location, anything beyond is no longer attractive.
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 09:09 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 27 2020, 06:43 PM)
Sunway also dun expect got such a good response on this project / location during this COVID pandemic... that's y initially i heard launch before CNY, then now quickly launch.

Anyway, pages before this have well explained the pros and cons of this project.. nth much and new to further clarified.

If you miss this boat, dun worry. Got tower 2 and Phase 2 (tower 3) coming out very soon
They actually expect a better response than this.

And kind of certain that all small units (only 88s) to be snapped up during the unit selection day (but it didn't happen).

Not sure if it's considered missing the boat as there are still 40-50% to choose from. Some could be dropping too. Also tower 2 and 3 would be more expensive and more like who wants to catch that boat amid economy + political uncertainty??

This post has been edited by propertyowner: Dec 27 2020, 09:25 PM
propertyowner
post Dec 27 2020, 09:19 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 27 2020, 07:24 PM)
Can you share how far to walk from Belfield to PNB118? :)is it comparative say Summer Suites walking distance to KLCC? Btw... Pnb holding are primarily local cos... Would they have high paid local/expats pool?

Not sure when was ur ride but mine about a year + ago. It took 15min for a ride to arrive and as you mentioned capacity issue and it was packed. Ended up I just called grab.
Summer Suite is a different ball game lar being flexible office then convertible to become AirBnB.. also it's a suite for short term stay not suitable for families.. they're not comparative at all..

And you'll be surprised how many GLC workers wanted to rent nearby (not just PNB) with residential set up, can be room or unit basis..
panda@KL
post Dec 27 2020, 09:29 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 27 2020, 09:19 PM)
Summer Suite is a different ball game lar being flexible office then convertible to become AirBnB.. also it's a suite for short term stay not suitable for families.. they're not comparative at all..

And you'll be surprised how many GLC workers wanted to rent nearby (not just PNB) with residential set up, can be room or unit basis..
GLC locals are not that rich.. even if so, they will not prefer to stay at urban area.

PNB 118 is mainly for local staff... dun think they wanna rent at this property.

133 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 PM