QUOTE(Eternallyus @ Dec 25 2023, 07:58 PM)
Agreed. 118 no news of 1. mall manager
2. Anchor tenant
I personally think it will struggle.
Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch
Dec 26 2023, 10:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12,528 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Dec 27 2023, 12:29 PM
646 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
I personally think Park Hyatt is dumb to build a hotel at 118
I personally think 118 mall will doom to fail:rolleyes: I personally think TRX cannot sustain I personally think KLCC is overrated I personally think Pavilion is making losses I personally think Mid Valley is just lucky I personally think Mont Kiara is too high dense for living Keep the sour grape vibe going |
Dec 27 2023, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Dec 26 2023, 10:29 PM) I personally think Park Hyatt is dumb to build a hotel at 118 Anyway less than 1 year to open, where's the anchor tenant list?I personally think 118 mall will doom to fail:rolleyes: I personally think TRX cannot sustain I personally think KLCC is overrated I personally think Pavilion is making losses I personally think Mid Valley is just lucky I personally think Mont Kiara is too high dense for living Keep the sour grape vibe going Seibu opening in TRX was announced 4 years ago. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bharian.co...n-dibuka-di-trx |
Dec 27 2023, 09:20 PM
3,834 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Dec 27 2023, 12:29 PM) I personally think Park Hyatt is dumb to build a hotel at 118 Park Hyatt does not build the hotel in PNB118.I personally think 118 mall will doom to fail:rolleyes: I personally think TRX cannot sustain I personally think KLCC is overrated I personally think Pavilion is making losses I personally think Mid Valley is just lucky I personally think Mont Kiara is too high dense for living Keep the sour grape vibe going They are just partner to operate and their brand, spec, hospitality services are used. Btw why need to sour grape? Some of us choose not to buy here because our views are different. In any cases, there are still units available. In 1-2 years time we will know whether the investors laughing to the banks or become silent readers in this forum, sharing similar predicament like many hyped developments in Lowyat forum |
Dec 27 2023, 10:45 PM
80 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
walked pass the sales agent in velocity today, out of curiosity checking out this property, 1 unit of type c on level 14 facing mederka 118 is rm1.1 millions ? wtf ?
This post has been edited by macbookpro88: Dec 27 2023, 10:45 PM |
Dec 28 2023, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Dec 27 2023, 08:45 AM) walked pass the sales agent in velocity today, out of curiosity checking out this property, 1 unit of type c on level 14 facing mederka 118 is rm1.1 millions ? wtf ? All the unit facing 118 is bound to have development opposite. Just a question of why. Even for ownstay also can't understand why would someone pay so much for no commercials within close walking distance. |
Dec 28 2023, 01:02 PM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
End up properties value will continue grow no matter how bad it is
Dec 28 2023, 01:32 PM
Those investors who heavily rely on rental income to support their repayments I would like to observe the demographic who willing to pay Rm3-3.5k for two bedrooms or Rm4-5k for 3 bedrooms here.
Let's see in 1-2 years. |
Dec 28 2023, 08:50 PM
192 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(gks @ Dec 28 2023, 01:32 PM) Those investors who heavily rely on rental income to support their repayments I would like to observe the demographic who willing to pay Rm3-3.5k for two bedrooms or Rm4-5k for 3 bedrooms here. Aiyo, you see old klang road 2beds unit now rent RM2.6k onwards already lo, this more near to KL city sure can rent around RM3k for 2 beds la…And actually the selling point is lowest price psf compare to surrounding (KL Sentral, Bukit Bintang, Bangsar)Let's see in 1-2 years. |
Dec 28 2023, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Fantastic11 @ Dec 28 2023, 08:50 PM) Aiyo, you see old klang road 2beds unit now rent RM2.6k onwards already lo, this more near to KL city sure can rent around RM3k for 2 beds la…And actually the selling point is lowest price psf compare to surrounding (KL Sentral, Bukit Bintang, Bangsar) Two condos in OkR are asking these sort of rents are Millerz and Verve. Did you notice how many auction already happened in these two condos?Not sure you can compare Kpg Attap with examples u quoted above. Anyway, just wait and see 6-12 months after VP. For those early birds congrats if you make handsome gain. High risk high gain.. |
Dec 28 2023, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(gks @ Dec 28 2023, 09:27 PM) Two condos in OkR are asking these sort of rents are Millerz and Verve. Did you notice how many auction already happened in these two condos? Auction becomes common nowadays lo. Or maybe you can list down which projects don’t have auction in the market? Not sure you can compare Kpg Attap with examples u quoted above. Anyway, just wait and see 6-12 months after VP. For those early birds congrats if you make handsome gain. High risk high gain.. Located at kpg attap so what? Because mostly the examples I quoted surrounded by SB. Lastly most important is location convenience to access major highway and KL hotspot. This post has been edited by Fantastic11: Dec 28 2023, 11:26 PM |
Dec 30 2023, 12:10 AM
646 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Don't worry. iHerng already said you just need to decorate your unit nicely and then sure can get higher rental than bare unit
Just look at M Vertica -- can rent out RM2.8k per unit leh |
Dec 30 2023, 11:22 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Dec 27 2023, 10:45 PM) walked pass the sales agent in velocity today, out of curiosity checking out this property, 1 unit of type c on level 14 facing mederka 118 is rm1.1 millions ? wtf ? With the revised MM2H, hopefully they have their right audience. Are they holding firm on the price without promos?QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Dec 30 2023, 12:10 AM) Don't worry. iHerng already said you just need to decorate your unit nicely and then sure can get higher rental than bare unit Market is improving as long as the immigration channels are clear and non restrictive. The digital nomad community seem to be taken by KL for now… The quality of our units at their respective price points is still very affordable for most OECD countries.Just look at M Vertica -- can rent out RM2.8k per unit leh |
Jan 2 2024, 08:05 PM
576 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hello All,
Maybe I am late to the game, just checking is this still a good buy ? Check with the SA, after with all the rebates etc cost about 930-940k net price for T3 type D unit, in short it's like 800 psf. |
Jan 3 2024, 12:07 AM
Probation
10 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:05 PM) Hello All, For me I'll wait until the house is up before buying,take sub sale tower A type D or E maybe will be cheaper, or other property projectsMaybe I am late to the game, just checking is this still a good buy ? Check with the SA, after with all the rebates etc cost about 930-940k net price for T3 type D unit, in short it's like 800 psf. Cavatzu liked this post
Jan 3 2024, 04:02 AM
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:05 PM) Hello All, Better off waiting another year for completed unsold units or subsale as mentioned. No guarantees if they will still be available or there won’t be further price increases but it’s quite unlikely. If u really need the certainty then Go ahead but don’t forget the 800 psf range of property gives you many options both old and new.Maybe I am late to the game, just checking is this still a good buy ? Check with the SA, after with all the rebates etc cost about 930-940k net price for T3 type D unit, in short it's like 800 psf. Babizz liked this post
Jan 3 2024, 08:56 PM
Cavatzu liked this post
Jan 4 2024, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Fantastic11 @ Jan 3 2024, 08:56 PM) I suspect Type C owners will be very popular with their friends on NYE. Maybe that’s worth 1k psf 😝 |
Jan 4 2024, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:05 AM) Hello All, For ownstay can consider although you're paying a lot more than early buyers. For investment sure hard to even get 4% yield. 1300 units hereMaybe I am late to the game, just checking is this still a good buy ? Check with the SA, after with all the rebates etc cost about 930-940k net price for T3 type D unit, in short it's like 800 psf. |
Jan 11 2024, 07:57 AM
Arshad said this in his speech during a motion of thanks in conjunction with the official opening of Menara Merdeka 118 by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah, here tonight.
PNB had start shifting its operations to Menara Merdeka 118 since December 2023 since PNB would occupy 17 floors that can accommodate about 1,500 PNB staff. https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...chairman/111742 |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:53 AM |