126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

TSilfort
post Jun 19 2013, 09:50 AM

I still do not owned any new superman figs. So sad.
maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 09:54 AM

536 posts

LEGO documentary from National Geographics biggrin.gif

45min ya..

Albcerth
post Jun 19 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2013, 09:50 AM)
You can haul them anytime you like. =D But I think the classic superman minifig (with red underwear outside) is better. That is the signature of superman. This latest version of superman movie seem like lacks of something because of that.
maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 10:17 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 10:13 AM)
You can haul them anytime you like. =D But I think the classic superman minifig (with red underwear outside) is better. That is the signature of superman. This latest version of superman movie seem like lacks of something because of that.
well i prefer the new man of steel costume..seems more realistic biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 10:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2013, 09:50 AM)
Me too. Dunno wanna buy minifig only or sets. Wishlist continues to grow in length.

Will decide after watching movie on Friday. Such a slowpoke. Hahaha

But I must admit - the new suit is not as vibrant looking. Very dull. I'm 50/50 on the new suit.
maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 10:30 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 19 2013, 10:22 AM)
Me too. Dunno wanna buy minifig only or sets. Wishlist continues to grow in length.

But I must admit - the new suit is not as vibrant looking. Very dull. I'm 50/50 on the new suit.
compare to Ironman set, man of steel set all taken from the movie..

enjoy the movie! my rating 4/5 stars rclxms.gif

p/s: also watch Now U see me on the same day = rating 4.5/5 stars biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Jun 19 2013, 10:33 AM
Albcerth
post Jun 19 2013, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:30 AM)

enjoy the movie! my rating 4/5 stars  rclxms.gif

Oh I see. Regarding Ironman sets, I think is because the contract between the movie company and Marvel is ending and they can't afford to make Ironman Vs Mr. Mandarin in 1 episode. Thus, they have to make it become like that.
TSilfort
post Jun 19 2013, 10:48 AM

I have the old one d. All wear red spender one act in one movie only then no more. Lol. Curse of red spender.

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 19 2013, 10:22 AM)

Buy the set lor.
vey99
post Jun 19 2013, 11:10 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

currently the old costume minifigs cost twice more than the new one

maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 11:12 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 10:39 AM)
Oh I see. Regarding Ironman sets, I think is because the contract between the movie company and Marvel is ending and they can't afford to make Ironman Vs Mr. Mandarin in 1 episode. Thus, they have to make it become like that.
Huh already end contract? there are many more Marvel heroes that LEGO still not produce yet..
alanyuppie
post Jun 19 2013, 11:14 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 12:12 PM)
Huh already end contract? there are many more Marvel heroes that LEGO still not produce yet..
I think LEGO should product a "collectors" edition set featuring Mandarin + 1 cheerleader + 1 bikini girl + a bed.

maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 19 2013, 11:14 AM)
I think LEGO should product a "collectors" edition set featuring Mandarin + 1 cheerleader + 1 bikini girl + a bed.
hahahah rclxms.gif spoiler if anybody still has not seen Iron Man 3 biggrin.gif
vey99
post Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 19 2013, 09:19 AM)
some of the minifigs that tuck safely in zip lock & keep inside my work bag (no time to put in display as i'm traveling around)

some box sets still remain virgin in car
superman gf will not be pleased he's hanging with wonder woman
vey99
post Jun 19 2013, 11:18 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
Whoopee!! Got my Mr Gold.... smile.gif
i am so jealous.

wtb ugpm
maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 11:20 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:35 PM)
Whoopee!! Got my Mr Gold.... smile.gif

congrats!!! rclxms.gif
Albcerth
post Jun 19 2013, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:12 AM)
Yup. So which means if they wanna produce another ironman movie. They have to start again from the beginning. Just like the spiderman movie. There was a new movie called "The amazing spiderman". The new version of spiderman movie with new beginning. The older version contract has ended.
maxilife1
post Jun 19 2013, 11:40 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 11:28 AM)
Yup. So which means if they wanna produce another ironman movie. They have to start again from the beginning. Just like the spiderman movie. There was a new movie called "The amazing spiderman". The new version of spiderman movie with new beginning. The older version contract has ended.
sad move by LEGO..maybe cost of the license is too expensive for them cry.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 19 2013, 11:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:30 AM)

enjoy the movie! my rating 4/5 stars  rclxms.gif

Thanks. Looks good from the trailer and I'm DC fan. People bashed "Superman Returns" up, down, lef, right and centre but I enjoyed it.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 19 2013, 10:48 AM)
I have the old one d. All wear red spender one act in one movie only then no more. Lol. Curse of red spender.
Buy the set lor.
Yes. Apparently the role is cursed. Christopher Reeve had the most movies. 4 movies. But interesting theories about the curse. Watched a documentary once.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:10 AM)
currently the old costume minifigs cost twice more than the new one
Think it's because the old one was the one and only Superman figure available. He's in 3 of the new sets so less rare I suppose.

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
hahahah  rclxms.gif spoiler if anybody still has not seen Iron Man 3 biggrin.gif
I haven't seen it. As I said in previous post, slowpoke. Hehe

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
superman gf will not be pleased he's hanging with wonder woman
In the new DC Universe, I think he's with Wonder Woman. Haven't been keeping up to date. For an interesting alternative story, try reading the Injustice: Gods Among Us prequel comic (prequel to the video game).

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Jun 19 2013, 11:28 AM)
Believe the old Spider-Man was under Sony Pictures. Think current one is directly under Marvel?

Saw some new behind the scenes pics. Liking the new suit. Didn't like the one in the first reboot.

Chaud
post Jun 19 2013, 11:54 AM

1,119 posts

talking about superman minifigs...i have 10 Jor-El coming. anybody wants to share? cry.gif
vey99
post Jun 19 2013, 12:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 19 2013, 11:54 AM)
talking about superman minifigs...i have 10 Jor-El coming. anybody wants to share? cry.gif
jor el head take out and put on gladiator body

MAXIMUS!!!!!!!!!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 AM