QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 24 2013, 11:12 AM)
All sure massive haul from LEGO store and got lots of stock The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12
Jun 24 2013, 11:35 AM
536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jun 24 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 24 2013, 05:28 PM) tracks can add easily, but floor space how? plus spiders will make their webs there they dont meh? I hope they do, I still want the Lighthouse set that they ffk me I think they restock the PC b4 right? QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jun 24 2013, 05:47 PM) Well if discount 40 with all having retail prices. Actually it's not that much cheaper, just that it will help u save ur time running to the shops. But their delivery service is kinda bad,using gdex. They don't package the Lego boxes with bubble, etc. by the way it reach ur house, the x will be quite beat up with holes on the side. Yeah, from the stories I hear about stock shortages and recently the packaging for delivery, I don't think I'd consider getting from them. I'm pretty particular about my boxes and small issues like very minor shelf wear, I think I can still close one eye.Mint box collectors beware. QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 24 2013, 06:17 PM) Just arrived back from HK.... a new home for my minifigs. Hohoho! Nice! How much damage? I'm still waiting for mine.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 24 2013, 09:07 PM) A very nice lotr dio Very awesome. Just needs more bugs and creepy crawlies.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 24 2013, 09:08 PM) Planning to use the car for a MOC? I was planning to get this set for the car. Wanted to give Bruce Wayne a ride. In the end, I got the car from # 60007: High Speed Chase instead.Old pic spam » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 25 2013, 06:38 AM
Good morning AFOLs,
QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jun 24 2013, 10:19 PM) Yup. The Hummer style truck from # 60007 is the ride Commissioner Gordon and Chase McCain is my "John Blake".QUOTE(chanad @ Jun 25 2013, 02:58 AM) bought online, so the seller randomly pick for me.. I'd be pissed off! Thought you could at least pick the ones you wanted if you bought online. How much did you pay per pack of Series 2?sadly.. dan i've checked.. but the barcode seems the sae to me... |
Jun 25 2013, 02:29 PM
Alby bringing modulars again?
Shouldn't have checked the thread. I also slowly being poisoned by modulars. Argh. |
Jun 25 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 25 2013, 02:42 PM) No la..i already got the current sets.. Oh, so your collection not limited to what I've seen so far - just mainly SW and then LOTR. Into Modulars now. No feeling to bring more..but maybe... CS no link... it suppose for those following this thread, not my sales... I guess I should've listened to everyone from the start. Resistance is futile...... Don't think I can stick to the current themes I have. |
Jun 25 2013, 03:58 PM
I took a couple of days leave as wife had surgery yesterday. Decided to do some "spring cleaning" and this is the "Disaster Zone" that is one of my spare bedrooms/store room. Probably like the aftermath of Superman and Zod battle
Under all that junk includes my Hot Toys, Transformers, miscellaneous toys, comics and video game consoles. Also stashed on top are clothes, toiletries etc. ![]() Instead of cleaning, started digging up boxes. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 25 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 25 2013, 06:50 PM) encikyellow is right, I somehow found a way to keep both... Ah - the "bribery" trick. Similar to my case too. Except I have to mix it up sometimes and employ reverse psychology as well I worked out a settlement with my wifey.... first of all, have to buy a bigger house so that the Lego boxes can be stored away without overflowing into and cluttering the family areas. Then, have to find a new home for some of the sets that she does not approve of esp. Star Wars. Then agree to take her on holidays often (excuse for me to buy LLM annual passes for the family and inform her that we just stopover at LLM on the way to Singapore QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 25 2013, 06:57 PM) so in summary for those yet to marry, your advice is to find more money to buy a bigger house, and some to spend on wifey for gifts & holidays, plus of course money to fund your Lego Don't show all your cards as once. Start with small apartment first. The other half will then complain it's not big enough. So you need to upgrade to a house. Once the house is not big enough (kids coming, "your toy collection getting to big" etc.), then upgrade the house Sounds so expensive! Think Small Cottage (31009) to Creator Apple Treehouse (5891) to Family House (31012) QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 25 2013, 08:56 PM) Dang, your pictures are so sharp even in lowlight condition. Nice haul by the way - tempting. This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 25 2013, 09:22 PM |
Jun 25 2013, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(SoMuchforAName @ Jun 25 2013, 09:46 PM) OMG OMG OMG!!!Where you get those??how come i nv saw those in lego official website and brickset website 1??Can you show me where to get the Batman plssssssss!!! I believe Mr. Alby got them in Taiwan.I didn't know they existed either. Have never seen the Superheroes ones before |
Jun 25 2013, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 25 2013, 10:08 PM) How come you didnt know !!!! Mr.Alby, I only got seriously into LEGO in Oct 2012 (after Legoland Malaysia trip and Shell Ferrari promo). Its already discontinued years ago...im surprise i see it on the shelf.. It just that im lazy to buy from ebay. I even scout at HK last year & didnt find any.... Anything else before that will be quite new and foreign to me |
Jun 26 2013, 10:23 AM
Jun 27 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:50 AM) Fuh. I should have waited and not join the "Cannot Tahan" Club.Box looks to be in superb condition too. Got mine from TRU. Got some minor shelf wear. Probably molested by many hands before I got it |
Jun 27 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 27 2013, 01:19 PM) Don't say that bro. Bieber said "Never Say Never" (I think)I've been saying I'm immune to Star Wars but lately I've been reading reviews and watching LEGO Star Wars reviews like X-Wing, Millennium Falcon, Death Star as well as Modular sets. Not a huge SW fan but must admit they are very nice sets. If I succumb, I'd probably be like this: ![]() Just like how I failed to resist the power of The One Ring. Chinese have a saying that translates to something like "backside itchy". All this self-poisoning True Story. |
Jun 27 2013, 01:53 PM
Jun 27 2013, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(hapeace @ Jun 27 2013, 06:14 PM) This is what super micro haul look like. All minifig. lol How to be silent when you haven't post pic of what's in the CMF packs also ![]() This is my last haul till raya. This month and next month budget for lego already used to pay my car insurance. I can actually buy few train set with that money. Arghhhhh! How i wish i can use public transport to go office. Going to be silent reader to this thread till raya. QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 27 2013, 06:26 PM) Woot woot! This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 27 2013, 06:57 PM |
Jun 27 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 27 2013, 07:45 PM) Nice set! At the moment, I think I want to avoid modular first...might be getting the DS this Sunday. Hehe. Another one in the same "Wanna avoid modular first" club.Whoo ...... Death Star. Too much poison. Need to open up some of my sets! Anyone wants to sell a spare Lone Ranger pistol? |
Jun 27 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 27 2013, 10:13 PM) Nice Creator set.No, I didn't lose a pistol. Rather I'm looking to get one for a little project I'm planning on doing. Thanks. Do let me know if you want to sell or trade. I got lots of Batarangs This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 27 2013, 11:03 PM |
Jun 28 2013, 08:20 AM
Jun 28 2013, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 28 2013, 03:37 PM) Can't please everyone all the time I was jealous of mryellow19 Modulars. Wonder if he works in DiGi QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 28 2013, 04:48 PM) its not a defect, its a unique defect. in the world of hobbyists that *might* mean something REMEMBER to emphasize "one of a kind" and rarer than Mr. Gold so give it a try u nvr know. lol. describe the item as: "Iron Man Battle Helmet with unique manufacturing defect. The 2.7mm vertical scratch was present during unboxing and has since been resealed in a ziplock bag. No known incident on similar defect makes this minifig headgear a one-of-a-kind, just like the darth vader red helmet thats selling on ebay for USD$28,000. Worry not, my asking price is a mere USD$999 for this truly unique item" This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 28 2013, 06:30 PM |
Jun 28 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 28 2013, 06:51 PM) Yeah. Cause of your username but also because I used to work there.QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 28 2013, 06:52 PM) I almost fell off my seat when I thought I read that "mryellow's 19 modulars".... Sorry. Was driving and typing at the same time. TGIF everyone. Looking forward to another weekend of LEGO-ing!!! This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 28 2013, 08:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:40 PM |