The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 20 2013, 10:23 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 20 2013, 08:19 AM)
U hauling ka? Hahaha tongue.gif Morning!
Yalor, still blue. . . . thursday blue.
Flickr better, will have link for separate sizes, thumbnail to large.
Me no haul. Need to save up after killer repair bill. Visiting this thread multiple times a day is not helping! sweat.gif

Maybe open up MISB to cure my itch.

By the way, anyone bought these before? Seller in Penang. Think posted in previous versions of the thread. How's the quality? Consider getting some.

LEGO Modern Weapons & Accessories

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 20 2013, 10:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Jun 20 2013, 09:28 PM)
super heroes racers~ anybody?
Nice! Super Mario Kart-ish biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 11:12 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jun 21 2013, 08:18 AM)
Lego smelling gang, with a little history of modular sets.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmrvhtsqQ7s
Damn. That thumbnail pic before it loads already poison.

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:57 AM)
So true lol
Hahaa openly declare. No complains so far?
Looks like we need to form an AA-like Support group. hmm.gif

IMPOSSIBLE no complain. Might get an earful on and off but I'm trying the "subtle hinting technique" to soften the blow. tongue.gif

I always take her to TRU with me and say I wanna buy xxx set. Her first response is usually "Buy la. Your money". My response will be "Yeah, I don't stop you buying clothes or shoes, you don't stop me buying my toys".

Then I point out the prices. Then I say, "See if I buy from so & so seller, I can get cheaper."

Usually the response will be "Then buy la". Then pray it doesn't come up during arguments. Hahaha

Last weekend I told her my car repair bill. She said "Wah. Can buy 4 Haunted House sets already". Good sign or not I dunno in terms of poisoning her to accept my spending tongue.gif

EDIT: I also show or highlight the high prices of old sets. Most recent was the old Arkham set sold at BBT

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 21 2013, 11:16 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 02:20 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jun 21 2013, 11:38 AM)
from the way you talk about car repairs, there is only one car you are driving, the UDM (assuming no more warranty?). laugh.gif

if i were u, i go buy a new UDM now, everything claim warranty, use the spare money to get all the HHs and MOC into a modular. tongue.gif
Yeah. But new UDM is tycoon level. I'm no where near that level yet tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 04:51 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 21 2013, 02:37 PM)
simi is UDM?  hmm.gif
What's SMI?
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 05:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 21 2013, 05:06 PM)
simi is what.. lol
I also wanna know. Need to wait for bro hades4eve to reply
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 05:47 PM

536 posts

Deleted. Double post

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 21 2013, 05:49 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 21 2013, 07:15 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 21 2013, 05:52 PM)
lol! I think let me solve the riddle...

"simi" means "what" in Hokkien dialect. I'm not Hokkien so please don't shoot me if I got this wrong! laugh.gif

Bro hades4eve post of "simi UDM" means "whats does UDM mean?"

I think the term "UDM" is used by BMW car kakis meaning "Ultimate Driving Machine"? I only drive Pajero so some richbie pls enlighten us? icon_question.gif Mr Alby? laugh.gif
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Jun 21 2013, 06:10 PM)
I means simi means what... LOLOL
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jun 21 2013, 07:06 PM)
laugh.gif He already answered you... "simi" means "what"
Oh. Glad we got all that cleared up. Like playing riddles in the darknwith Gollum tongue.gif Dad's Teochew and mum's Hakka.

For some reason - I thought bro hades4eve was referring to the Simsimi app doh.gif

And yes, UDM normally synonymous with BMW

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 22 2013, 03:23 PM

536 posts

Some late afternoon spam. Spring cleaning the store room abit as I was just stacking box upon box. All on the verge of topping over.

My unopened sets as of today. What should I build next? hmm.gif

All of my sets bought from end Oct 2012 until today

Edit: Date - back in the present tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 22 2013, 03:36 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 22 2013, 03:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(yuying1 @ Jun 22 2013, 03:33 PM)
Nice sets, but you're posting from the future?  sweat.gif
I have come back from the future ...... blush.gif

Fixed. Thanks.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 22 2013, 05:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 22 2013, 03:51 PM)
you're missing the batman & catwoman set icon_idea.gif
Oh, thanks. I just realized it's stored in one of the other boxes.

Darn it. Have to take another photo!
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 22 2013, 10:53 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jun 22 2013, 10:02 PM)
Any Mask fans here? Here is the Lego version its MOC but if its an official set I'll collect it all!  sweat.gif

This is so damn kewl!

http://orionpax.de/23/index.php/showroom/g...ry/13/Lego-MASK

Rhino

Thunderhawk

Condo + Piranna

Jack Hammer

Boulder Hill
Oh hell yeah! This is ol' skool.

Grew up watching Matt Trakker and his team. Always had to buy the leaders and had the Thunderhawk. I envied my friend, who had all of the toys and always played with the toys at his house.

The main villain's plane/chopper (Switchblade) was really cool too.

These look really good for MOCs.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 22 2013, 10:54 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 23 2013, 10:30 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Jun 23 2013, 03:52 AM)
Hello people! Its been awhile! You all alright?
Gonna spam very soon tongue.gif
The haze is a killer. Know whatcha going to spam after accepting the "baggage weight challenge" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 23 2013, 10:59 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 23 2013, 11:06 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jun 23 2013, 10:32 AM)
Wow All mind is gone, can't recall when it was given away I wish I still have those  cry.gif
Same here anyway here's Switchblade Lego MOC this Orion Pax really kickass!

By the way this is another serious MOC poison for Ghostbuster's fans

Awesomeness. Thanks for sharing. Maybe not many MASK fans here. Never seen it before.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 23 2013, 04:03 PM

536 posts

Anyone watches "The Big Bang Theory"?

In Season 5, Dr. Sheldon Cooper's got a LEGO Death Star.

Bigfoot-X
post Jun 23 2013, 04:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chanad @ Jun 23 2013, 04:12 PM)
my recent haul...
just wanna share..sorry if im bragging  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

It's not bragging. Sharing is caring.

Nice haul there. See some pretty old CMF series in the pic. What figures are they?
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 24 2013, 07:44 AM

536 posts

Morning AFOLs.

I was at 1U for dinner last night. TRU shelves were pretty empty. Especially the shelf they used to display the Superhero and Ninjago sets (beside the SW shelf). The City shelf was also pretty low on stock. No more Town Square (although spotted 2 in glass display at AEON).

Noticed new LOTR sets at Parkson but didn't see the Pirate Ship in case anyone is wondering. Don't like how they set up where different themes/lines on different aisles.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jun 24 2013, 07:54 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 24 2013, 09:32 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 24 2013, 08:06 AM)
If can get 20% is like 360 only weh.
The pic shows 450 with 10% sticker which can be deceiving sometimes.
Yes. With 10% green round sticker. Why you say deceiving bro? Inconsistent info given by staff?

I saw in BOM some people didn't manage to get discounts but I asked the staff before I bought both my LOTR sets. Managed to get them at discounted price.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 24 2013, 09:57 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 24 2013, 09:34 AM)
which AEON is that?
This is 1U bro. But think the 10% ended yesterday. Think there was Member Day Sale yesterday.

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 24 2013, 09:36 AM)
hmm seem like a monday blues or the haze has gotten to everyone.. thread seem to be slow

bag#3

Your haul is so massive. Everyone quiet already or reeling in shock/awe. Just kidding. Nice stuff you got there.
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 24 2013, 10:34 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 24 2013, 10:07 AM)
After sales period still stick there, bring to counter pay tell u no discount. . . motherfu.ka
Hauling like tycoon.  blink.gif  Haha, I plan to get maybe. see how. Haha.
Yeah. Quite troublesome to put a new sticker every time there's sales I guess. And AEON seems to have sales quite often. Guess next will be Raya sales.

QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 24 2013, 10:13 AM)
Bigfoot-X  blush.gif  cannot be compare to the taikun taikun here...

ilfort no need see ah.. you need it!!! tongue.gif now go out buy it before kena sapu

taking bag#4 now.. will post after lunch...
Just how many bags do you have? shocking.gif

And where did you get them? All with yellow LEGO bags some more.

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 24 2013, 10:15 AM)
cry.gif

i want town square + discount cry.gif
Wait for next sale, think Raya sales around the corner. Or BBT to stock.

If not mistaken, TRU 1U already no more Town Square. Shelf looks kinda empty.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:11 PM