126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

cruiseantz
post Jul 2 2013, 04:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 2 2013, 04:29 PM)
thumbup.gif Nvm la, you can stay up all night in the living room putting together your DS! nod.gif
me liking this statement hahahahahahha

This post has been edited by cruiseantz: Jul 2 2013, 04:32 PM
cruiseantz
post Jul 2 2013, 04:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 2 2013, 04:28 PM)
Wow, nice hauls! Quinjet is in my wishlist because of Black Widow.....so is AA because of Poison Ivy....haih....why no bonus in middle of the year?
I used to wait for bonus period prior of acquiring...but then, it always being too late. When opportunity comes, i jump & only think later! doh.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 2 2013, 04:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
should have blame-blame the Lego Ferrari & Superheroes series pulling me out from retirement!

Honey, i'm home "with this" (can't resist that damn good offer!!)...box too big, can't hide it inside Aeon Shopping bag sweat.gif

guess that i'm sleeping at the living hall later cry.gif
wow DS, any great offer?
bloodghost
post Jul 2 2013, 04:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
i better stay off this thread... else i'll be adding more to my list
my list also seem getting longer and longer tongue.gif
faish888
post Jul 2 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 1 2013, 04:54 PM)
Amazon USA. My Millennium Falcons already "arrival scan" in Malaysia since 25th June but until today still no delivery. And this morning I already received some other stuff that I ordered later than the Falcons... I think maybe the customs officers buka and play already... hahaha!

Anyway, I finally found the customer service link and send them an inquiry.... They make it so easy to order but when have issues to complain then have to search high and low for customer service! shakehead.gif

Did you check i-parcel website for full tracking info. They usually indicate the poslaju tracking number once your shipment has been transferred to local shipper. It's probably waiting at your poslaju office awaiting collection. If order form Amazon they should do the customs clearance for you, save you the hassle and additional costs.

Since you contact Amazon CS, they will probably assume it's lost and send you a replacement. whistling.gif

cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2013, 04:40 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:27 PM)
this Technic tycoon has almost 50k pieces of lego in his collection!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
can add to the tycoon list
valued at USD9,751.58 as of now ohmy.gif

x3.1 ? RM30k ? whistling.gif

maxilife1
post Jul 2 2013, 04:43 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:31 PM)
i better stay off this thread... else i'll be adding more to my list
icon_question.gif
cruiseantz
post Jul 2 2013, 04:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 2 2013, 04:40 PM)
valued at USD9,751.58 as of now  ohmy.gif

x3.1 ? RM30k ?  whistling.gif
hmm.gif i guess i'd spend more than that for the past 3-4 years...then again, the same reason of retirement too
faish888
post Jul 2 2013, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 2 2013, 04:37 PM)
my list also seem getting longer and longer tongue.gif
It's like that when you first get poisoned by Lego. Slowly the posion spreads in your bloodstream and your wishlist keeps growing. Your appetite for more Lego will become insatiable! This thread makes it worse but you can't stay away..... icon_question.gif

I was like this when I first got addicted to Lego a few years ago. But I respect your tycoon hauling style coz it took me 2-3 years to haul what you just did in month of June alone! notworthy.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jul 2 2013, 04:47 PM

wah!!!!...... so many pages to go thru, so many poison...... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Lego_Jason
post Jul 2 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:39 PM)
Did you check i-parcel website for full tracking info. They usually indicate the poslaju tracking number once your shipment has been transferred to local shipper. It's probably waiting at your poslaju office awaiting collection. If order form Amazon they should do the customs clearance for you, save you the hassle and additional costs.

Since you contact Amazon CS, they will probably assume it's lost and send you a replacement.  whistling.gif
No need... my wife send me a photo this afternoon... rclxms.gif

Anyway, received call from Pos Malaysia KLIA yesterday morning regarding Maersk train bulk order. They know me by name now and just took my verbal confirmation to appoint Pos Malaysia to clear customs, no need to fill up form and fax back... And this afternoon they called again to confirm the import duty. nod.gif I think I ordered too many Lego this year... tongue.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 2 2013, 04:40 PM)
valued at USD9,751.58 as of now  ohmy.gif

x3.1 ? RM30k ?  whistling.gif
lol! I guess he's in the money now if he decides to sell some (or all) of it!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Jul 2 2013, 04:53 PM
cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2013, 04:53 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 2 2013, 04:29 PM)
Yeah, like how they bank the curves on the race tracks... While you are at it, you may want to consider erecting safety barriers to "catch" the trains in the event they derail...  icon_idea.gif

10219 Maersk you motorised with XL motor or stock train motor? 7939 carriages are very light, so easy job to pull all of them... hee hee icon_rolleyes.gif

Fingers crossed that the bulk order I can get my hands on a mint box! No la, I'm ordering only one for myself, the others are for my friends! biggrin.gif
Safety barrier = need a lot of bar/hose ... sweat.gif and bricks as pillars.

10219 I use PF-train motor. Have not try to think about putting XL, as it won't fit in.
Lego trains are 6-studs wide.
XL motor is about 5.5-studs.
Maersk engine is 4 studs wide only. L motor can fit. XL cannot.
7939 cargo train can fit 5.5 studs if replace with panel (not bricks)
7938 also can fit 5.5 studs with the black panel

I'm itchy to try 10194 pulling power with XL motor.

The difference is, 10194 bogie is fixed to the body. Easier to mount XL motor.
10219, 7939, 7938, 3677, ... all have individual bogie that rotate ownself.

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSilfort
post Jul 2 2013, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 2 2013, 03:44 PM)
Me also just come back from lunch  sweat.gif 3 pages to read ...
Walao eh super duper long lunch u have. which company i wanna join also. tongue.gif
ccyeoh79
post Jul 2 2013, 05:03 PM

box open over the weekend.

TSilfort
post Jul 2 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 2 2013, 04:25 PM)
Well said bro! Couldn't agree more... I guess as TS you are the first Lego Taikun. No wonder you're in the Taikun Hall of Fame!  rclxms.gif

So how about changing the name of this thread to LEGO Tycoon Club?  whistling.gif
then all member have to be tycoon to post. tongue.gif
scoop7
post Jul 2 2013, 05:04 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 2 2013, 04:51 PM)

Anyway, received call from Pos Malaysia KLIA yesterday morning regarding Maersk train bulk order. They know me by name now and just took my verbal confirmation to appoint Pos Malaysia to clear customs, no need to fill up form and fax back... And this afternoon they called again to confirm the import duty. nod.gif  I think I ordered too many Lego this year... tongue.gif

regular customer @ Pos KLIA.. maybe later they'll issue you a loyalty card ?
faish888
post Jul 2 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:04 PM)
regular customer @ Pos KLIA.. maybe later they'll issue you a loyalty card ?
They got red carpet and VIP room at Pos KLIA for Lego_Jason !!! notworthy.gif
red5ive-O
post Jul 2 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 2 2013, 04:15 PM)
OMG...another DS !!
The force is strong in me... laugh.gif
Raya coming soon brows.gif Let's celebrate rclxm9.gif
iori
post Jul 2 2013, 05:30 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Jul 2 2013, 05:19 PM)
Raya coming soon  brows.gif  Let's celebrate  rclxm9.gif
yaya.... celebrate with MORE Lego....
kenny_pang
post Jul 2 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(iori @ Jul 2 2013, 05:30 PM)
yaya.... celebrate with MORE Lego....
Yes, I am celebrating by ordering the Horizon Express and Constitution Train....haha. My 2nd set of 7939 is OTW too. Bitten by the train bug.

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:03 AM