126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

maxilife1
post Jul 2 2013, 11:39 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 2 2013, 11:37 AM)
not cs la, i just wan to posion u all, not taking order la
sweat.gif cry.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 2 2013, 11:39 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:31 AM)
No idea when the release date is hahaha. I ordered the game from ilfort already haha
ilfort is doing it? with minifigure also? how much? i wan tumpang

wintzen
post Jul 2 2013, 11:41 AM

1,416 posts

Thread moving super fast, I'm sure a lot of silent readers haul a lot too since the store at Subang Parade last Sunday most of their stock is gone!
maxilife1
post Jul 2 2013, 11:46 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 2 2013, 11:41 AM)
Thread moving super fast, I'm sure a lot of silent readers haul a lot too since the store at Subang Parade last Sunday most of their stock is gone!
Subang parade LLL selling?
any pics of the event?
Lego_Jason
post Jul 2 2013, 11:47 AM

Good morning! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jul 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
You can check shipper and tracking number in your order status page. Then go to shipper's website and check tracking details for your package. Some international shippers (eg. i-parcel) will transfer to poslaju once package arrives in Malaysia, and they will capture local tracking number in their website, but not on Amazon order page. You can also call up Pos Malaysia hotline to check and they can also help. I had similar experience where I discovered my package was waiting for collection in Poslaju office but they never sent or left me a note to collect.

I also remember someone posted a website where you can track all sorts of shipments in the world. Maybe that link can be re-posted on the 1st page by bro ilfort.
Thanks bro faish888, yeah contacted Amazon and they tell me to wait another 2 weeks... sad.gif The shipper is i-parcel so I'm not having much hope on getting my Falcons in mint condition if they pass it to Pos Laju and take their time with local delivery....

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 1 2013, 05:21 PM)
Did not manage to capture high-speed train chase over the weekend. It keeps derail one after the other (and start to scratch the side of the trains) 
Give up after >10 tries, realign the track cornering several times, make a bigger curve (not tight curve), etc.

Want to try modify the 7938 train with Technic PF motor in the tender, instead of the engine. Therefore, I can use the tender (although in different colour) to try push/pull other trains.

Start with the bogie, the gears and axles are quite straight-forward. However, strengthening it isn't. This is slightly different from 10194, with smaller wheel.

Need to find other brick parts for it. Below is the finished bogie.

Overall, it works. But I'm not that happy with it. I dis-assemble everything and try to build with Technic parts, it works and is a very sturdy bogie, but without the coupler, since it was a studless beam construction with pins & connectors only (no pics). May try to go this way again, if there is no suitable bricks + sturdy enough for the bogie.

The tender portion need to adjust the space for 3 things to fit in. Motor, IR receiver and battery box. Can fit XL or L motor, just nice.

The initial design with L motor, the tender is 2 studs longer. Can compare with original compartment.

Part 2 to be continued ...
Wah! You are modding your train to be an F1 racer kah? laugh.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 05:59 PM)
sweat.gif those are too over dy, my wife will kill me, my account left rm 59 currently icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Hmmmm.... I think you left out quite a few zeroes, maybe 590,000? brows.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jul 1 2013, 09:57 PM)
haha  for this month, I was plan to order the book Lego Crazy Action Contraptions at http://www.bookdepository.co.uk and maybe the lego 60006 from www.lazada.com.my 

however, i can't place my order for the book... my account have RM200++ should be more than enough for it...
my card is public bank debit card with visa logo so i choose visa card type...
i should not key in wrong detail unless the name on card (my card don't have my name, only numbers)
i try to use paypal and add my card however this message pop up
"This card has been disabled for entry into the PayPal system. Please add a different card. You may also contact us using this form."
is that means my public bank debit card cannot use for online payment or is there anything i need to do / do wrong...

sorry for such problem... first time buy thing online at other country's website (i think bookdepository is at uk, right?)...
hope any sifu here can help me
I think you need a credit card and not a debit card with a VISA logo?

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Jul 2 2013, 08:56 AM)
lol! That's what happens when Lego takes over your life! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 2 2013, 11:28 AM)
planning to buy EV3, when is the release date?
I pre-order lego: marvels games in order to get the exclusive iron patriot figure, any 1 interested?
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Lego-Marvel-PS3/23014829
EV3 coming out in August. wink.gif

I'm interested! Pls pm me the details ya! thumbup.gif
Chaud
post Jul 2 2013, 11:51 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 2 2013, 11:39 AM)
ilfort is doing it? with minifigure also? how much? i wan tumpang
roughly around 200
wintzen
post Jul 2 2013, 11:52 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:46 AM)
Subang parade LLL selling?
any pics of the event?
I wasn't there, but my wife said that a lot of people hauling like free!
Chaud
post Jul 2 2013, 11:52 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 2 2013, 11:24 AM)
Lol capm needs to search other places then.

Anyway those who didn't get to buy Mr Gold, check this out:

http://shop.lego.com/en-US/LEGO-Gold-Minif...ey-Chain-850807

Mindstorm EV3: http://shop.lego.com/en-US/LEGO-MINDSTORMS-EV3-31313
buy, remove chain and paint Mr.Gold brows.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 2 2013, 11:59 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
roughly around 200
any link?
cruiseantz
post Jul 2 2013, 12:00 PM

117 posts

don't have PS3, but Iron patriot minifigure is tempting!
maxilife1
post Jul 2 2013, 12:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jul 2 2013, 12:00 PM)
don't have PS3, but Iron patriot minifigure is tempting!
must have fig of iron patriot! rclxms.gif
Chaud
post Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 2 2013, 11:59 AM)
any link?
no..you try pm ilfort
vey99
post Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i am in trouble.
spent the entire morning looking at modulars.
esp cafe world.
scpt
post Jul 2 2013, 12:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
i am in trouble.
esp cafe world.
may the force be with you laugh.gif
Chaud
post Jul 2 2013, 12:12 PM

1,119 posts

anyone going LLm soon or not?
scpt
post Jul 2 2013, 12:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jul 2 2013, 09:51 AM)
Lol I never admitted I'm a tycoon in the first place tongue.gif Lol no thank you unless you got it at a good price? ahahahaha
QUOTE(iori @ Jul 2 2013, 09:53 AM)
got light house????

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
found a decent price, but waiting to see if Lazada will restock before making my move brows.gif
bloodghost
post Jul 2 2013, 12:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
i am in trouble.
esp cafe world.
yeah, i was doing it previously, i feel that cafe corner is the art of building, good luck rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
no..you try pm ilfort
tq

This post has been edited by bloodghost: Jul 2 2013, 12:14 PM
gumpkin
post Jul 2 2013, 12:17 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jul 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
no..you try pm ilfort
wah so many underground trades going on.

summon taikun ilfort first keke..
cute_boboi
post Jul 2 2013, 12:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 2 2013, 11:47 AM)
Wah! You are modding your train to be an F1 racer kah? laugh.gif
The XL, L motors have slower RPM than the PF-train motor (88002).
XL = 220rpm
L = 390rpm
88002 = 1900rpm

I may try with older Technic motor:
2838 = 4900rpm (inefficient and lousy torque)
71427 = 390rpm

If want bullet-train speed, I think it's easier to couple a few 88002 bogie tongue.gif but it'll fly off the track cornering.
Unless I make a circle/oval track like Daytona/Indy500 loop, with extra-counter-weight hanging towards inside the loop. May try this with 3-4 motor ... one fine day.

For PF XL / L, I'm trying to create enough torque to pull a length of trains.
The 88002 fail to pull 3 complete sets of trains
- 7938 all 3 carriages (using this motor)
- 10219 complete set (Maersk head is heavy, I tried motorized it and it's nice, but this is another story)
- 7939 all carriages, except train head.

By putting 7939 head at the back/middle to help push, then it can move.
By pulling with hand, the lateral-force is quite heavy. Need to bring my scale home to measure it.

Using a single XL motor, it can pull everything. However, there is not enough grip/friction. It keeps wheel-spin. May need to load some heavy-metal into the tender.

The XL motor has quite some torque. Even with my Technic beam strengthening the bricks, if look closely, it does try to rip the bricks off.

Going to try XL motor on 10194 icon_idea.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSilfort
post Jul 2 2013, 12:26 PM

wah come back from lunch break so many posts need to read

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled