25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 10:09 AM

4,921 posts

I know first batch of chinese buyers r mostly investor... then followed by bumi n other buyers who bought mainly for own stay... I m in the subsequent batch who bought for own use but not going to move in so soon. My unit will be empty for some time :-)

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 04:33 AM)
Didnt know xyyap has so many haters too. Bro if u read this u gotta be a little bit subtle in ur choice of words...
Cannot too extreme of an opinion also...pjaya needs cbj and vice versa no way can single out the development also coz they are neighbours...

And like what i told, SH is unique in cbj coz of its demographics...bumi and non bumi of almost equal %. Other high end developments in cbj need to mimmick this otherwise this township will only be able to be another boring township where singular race is more obvious than having all races togthr. (Putting aside racial purchasing power ability).
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 10:10 AM

4,921 posts

Corner unit fetches higher rental?

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 9 2013, 08:15 AM)
Ya that could be very exceptional case
My owner told me that his friend rented at RM2,200 to a foreigner (he pointed it to me).
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 11:18 AM

4,921 posts

Thanks for sharing this. Many unethical agents ard...

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 10:35 AM)
Perhaps your friend's friend didn't get the right agent to promote for him/her. Initially that is this agent "Sharon"(if not mistaken) from Mont Kiara Realestate agency, knew  nothing about Cyberjaya but tried to promote with intension to downplay Cyberjaya by putting up a lot banners  without owners consent as if most of the houses are for sale.  She further downplay by offering rental lower than market rate n promoto MK to the white expats who went for viewing.

So owners/investors be awared of this type of agent is like inviting thieves to your house.

Friends  who bought managed to rent their units with lighting and fans depending on fronting  of the house ( near ELR/main road are generally cheaper)ranging from RM3,200 to RM3,600. In fact my brother was offered RM2,900 by Sharon(unscrupulous agent)as she tried to spoil the market n we knew her intension at the very beginning n refused to has dealings with her. Another agent managed to get RM3,600 for my brother
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 11:21 AM

4,921 posts

Neutral is good, atleast there is still plenty of room for growth. For own stay, no problem. Just hope cyberview manage the township better like putting more nature n making sure the environment is clean.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Nov 9 2013, 11:03 AM)
I used to survey perdana lake view west rental before I booked my MBTL condo, the rental there is around 3K, im not surprise summer glade can rent 3.6K. Was told by different property agent.

I feel surprise that the survey is 39% Yes vs 43% No as of now, besides of cyber die hard fans like me, there are still some other ppl vote yes, i dont wish to see everyone vote yes or everyone vote no, 50 50 like now is ideal...
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 11:22 AM

4,921 posts

Please spend a few minutes for the survey.

2013 Survey by Cyberview.

Survey

TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 01:16 PM

4,921 posts

Hello my friends,
This thread is all about the next phase of growth for Cyberjaya. Lets put aside the past of Cyberjaya and look forward.

From chart below, btw 1997-2008, Cyberjaya basically underwent very slow growth. In 2013 alone, more than 11bil invested which is 2x of the investment btw 1997-2008. 10 years wasted by our crappy government!!!

If the figure in 2013 continue to grow for the next 3 to 5 years. Total investment can easily surpasses RM100bil. By then, Cyberjaya will turn better than worst.

Cheers!

TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 01:18 PM

4,921 posts

Congrats. U made money on the cyber land. So hav u build your bungalow on tht land?

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 01:04 PM)
I beg to differ your opinion, from the 1st moment I visited Cyberjaya in 2009 after visiting my client , a Switzerland based company in Century square my negative view of Cyberjaya totally changed. The rests are history now.

I bought the first property in Cyber a bungalow land in PLE after discovering this gem. Introduced my brother to Cyberjaya and he too fall in love with the place and aborted his plan of buying a second property nearby his existing house. He bought summerglade in his first visit to Cyberjaya.

I believe cyber is not everybody choice people who are more exposed to western culture can accept the living environment in Cyber but not the 'China Apek'.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 01:19 PM

4,921 posts

Hello my friends,
This thread is all about the next phase of growth for Cyberjaya. Lets put aside the past of Cyberjaya and look forward.

From chart below, btw 1997-2008, Cyberjaya basically underwent very slow growth. In 2013 alone, more than 11bil invested which is 2x of the investment btw 1997-2008. 10 years wasted by our crappy government!!!

If the figure in 2013 continue to grow for the next 3 to 5 years. Total investment can easily surpasses RM100bil. By then, Cyberjaya will turn better than worst.

Cheers!

TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 01:20 PM

4,921 posts

So far no. But I will ask Cyberview. Their aim is to grow Cyberjaya in the coming 3 to 5 yrs. Very critical to them. They need to perform.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:18 PM)
Do you have the projected investment growth 2014-2020?
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 01:29 PM

4,921 posts

Nope. But you can write to them. They will respond. You can visit their office in Cyberjaya to understand the master plan.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:26 PM)
Are u their stakeholder now?
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 02:13 PM

4,921 posts

Must hav. Build Gleneagles in cyberjaya.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 02:11 PM)
Still think mosque and hospital are needed there!
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:12 PM

4,921 posts

U r bullish on Cyberjaya coz keep introduce to ur friends.

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 02:49 PM)
Moving forward I think people mindset about Cyber started to change. Lately found out from my friend that he is sending his two children to ELC ( international school) in Cyber.

When I first introduced SH to him he was hesitating and instead bought a house in  USJ height  due to closer to siblings houses and good school around Subang  & USJ. But now he is sending his children to ELC. He admitted that SH has more room for capital appreciation as the ambients in SH are superb and furthermore it is in well planned green city. He is thinking of buying his second home in Cyber.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:21 PM

4,921 posts

How much is the bungalow lot now? Are u staying in cyberjaya now?

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
You are right.

After visited my PLE bungalow land. A friend of mine sold (cash out) his bungalow lot in Bukit Jalil golf n country resort and bought a unit in MBTL and a bungalow lot at PLE.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:22 PM

4,921 posts

Got CEO n MD.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 02:53 PM)
Another great profiler. SH community is not bad at all. Can ask noblebb haha
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:29 PM

4,921 posts

Yes. My neighbour also looking to buy a lot there. So far only resale.

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 03:25 PM)
Didn't check the latest market price as my lot is not for sale. My friend paid double the price that I paid for my lot. Planning to build in two years time.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:35 PM

4,921 posts

Are u part time property agent? So familiar.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 03:31 PM)
Still got empty plot there, near tun m
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 03:43 PM

4,921 posts

Only CEO/Chairman is able to afford the land there... are u one of the listed company CEO?

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 03:36 PM)
Heard the empty lots near Tun M house belong to Chairman/CEO of some listed companies/Bank. I know one of the lot in front of Tun M house belong to Ambank  big boss.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 07:12 PM

4,921 posts

why in two years time?

QUOTE(LSIm @ Nov 9 2013, 03:25 PM)
Didn't check the latest market price as my lot is not for sale. My friend paid double the price that I paid for my lot. Planning to build in two years time.
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 08:10 PM

4,921 posts

U jogged in ghost town?

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 07:24 PM)
Done jogginggg
TSnoblebaby
post Nov 9 2013, 09:49 PM

4,921 posts

I go walk n makan only n enjoy the light show. Yup. It is nice. My house at east coast, jog along the beach/sea.

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 9 2013, 08:19 PM)
Choy! Whr got ghostown got ppl larr..... But oh well i prefer lesser ppl on the road also if everyday jam2 better i stay puchong

U got jogged in garden by the bay or not? Haizzz so good there

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2793sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 AM