Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

TSnoblebaby
post Aug 19 2014, 12:17 PM

4,921 posts

bro u working in cyber ?

is the population really growing?

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 19 2014, 11:35 AM)
More SMB companies are coming... smile.gif

because previously all the building offer large office space which is not really suit for SMB biz.
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 19 2014, 03:13 PM

4,921 posts

Come to think about it... quiet during weekend is good, residents there can rest n no jam no stress lol

Even CBD in singapore is very quiet during weekend.

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 19 2014, 12:34 PM)
No le, working in KL  biggrin.gif

Population is growing  wink.gif  but weekend still quiet
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 19 2014, 03:14 PM

4,921 posts

U work in kl stay in cyber ppl will think u crazy. Travel so far n pay high toll lol

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 19 2014, 12:34 PM)
No le, working in KL  biggrin.gif

Population is growing  wink.gif  but weekend still quiet
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 19 2014, 09:09 PM

4,921 posts

Should go ask Chef Wan why he wan stay in cyberjaya

His instagram acc: chefwan58
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 21 2014, 04:23 PM

4,921 posts

Cyberjaya Global Tech Hub Blueprint In Final Stage: Irwan Serigar

PUTRAJAYA, Aug 20 (Bernama) -- The final stage of the Cyberjaya Global Tech Hub Blueprint, to transform Cyberjaya from a premier ICT hub to a global technology hub, will be presented to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak in the near future, said Secretary-General of the Ministry of Finance, Tan Sri Dr Irwan Serigar Abdullah.

Irwan Serigar, who is also Chairman of Cyberview Sdn Bhd, said elevating Cyberjaya to a global scale would attract more foreign direct investments into the country including to strengthen local technology firms and create a high-value workforce.

"After we have tabled and finalised the report, then we will present it to the Prime Minister, hopefully very soon. We are now getting feedback and input from stakeholders and government entities," he said to reporters after chairing a meeting on the 'Blueprint for Elevating Cyberjaya to a Global Tech Hub' here Wednesday.

He said the global tech hub focused on five main ICT technologies areas such as information security; creative content; mobile Internet; cloud computing and big data analytics; while non-ICT technology focused on four areas namely green technology; biotechnology; wearable technologies and smart grid.

According to him, Cyberjaya had established itself as the preferred investment location in the region for ICT-based companies and continued to progress.

Cyberjaya now hosts some 800 ICT and non-ICT firms, including 40 multinational corporations, 486 MSC companies, eight banks, four universities, two colleges and by 2016 will have a permanent population of 100,000 people and 26,000 students.

Meanwhile, Cyberview Manging Director Faris Yahaya said the new developments comprised mosque, hospital, transport hub which connects Putrajaya and Cyberjaya with MRT Line 2 and 'walkalator'.

"The Government is finalising the study to bring the MRT Line 2 to Putrajaya. We are going to build an overhead 'walkalator' about 400 metres long to connect Cybercity centre to Putrajaya Sentral, to ease people's movement, which makes it more commercially and financially viable," he said.

He said Cyberview would now downplay its property part and focused more on the technology component.

"We have stop selling land owned by Cyberview and we want to be more strategic, we are rebranding to be a global technology hub...attracting more multinational companies, high-tech companies," he added.

Cyberview expects the gross development value of Cyberjaya to hit RM20 billion by 2016, up from RM11.1 billion in 2013.
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 22 2014, 09:07 AM

4,921 posts

It is no brainer tht government should put a MRT station in cyberjaya if they wan to make this place a success

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 22 2014, 08:18 AM)
Cyberjaya to be elevated to global technology hub:

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/9117/cybe...-technology-hub
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 22 2014, 03:07 PM

4,921 posts

where is your friend's shop?

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:55 PM)
Honestly, starbucks, san fran, Gloria jeans or even Dome are not really specialty coffee...

just to name some, specialty coffee are Artisan Roast, Raw coffee, Whisk, Coffee Coffea etc etc...too many  brows.gif

Thanks for informing rclxms.gif  I will let my fren know
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 22 2014, 04:58 PM

4,921 posts

one of the HSR stations at Putrajaya Sentral?

This post has been edited by noblebaby: Aug 22 2014, 04:58 PM
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 23 2014, 06:27 PM

4,921 posts

CCC is not there and no point talk about the 400m walkalator
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 10:35 AM

4,921 posts

Many many rich youngsters in Malaysia. I alwaz think the rich n young ppls in Malaysia is more than in Singapore.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:55 AM)
Just said that you have been living in your own world for too long n haven't meet any elite group of youngsters yet.
Ask noblebaby - when he made his first million? N too be honest you just got no clue how many crouching tiger hidden dragon in Malaysia. Lol
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 10:38 AM

4,921 posts

Dont alwaz say canot afford or canot make it. Tell yourself how u can afford and how to make it. Start young, think big n stick to it. All the best for the youngsters out there :-)
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 10:39 AM

4,921 posts

Cyberview must improve the road surface condition after most of the major construction is done. I canot tahan the road condition in cyberjaya now.

QUOTE(babynoteeth @ Aug 24 2014, 09:57 AM)
I went to Cyberjaya 3 weeks ago and I start loving it mainly because of the peaceful environment and working opportunities there. If I can afford to buy a landed house or developers build more mid-range landed houses, I will definitely consider seriously to start my new family there.
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 10:41 AM

4,921 posts

Where is GEM?

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:27 AM)
The facade looks 99% completed but not sure when it is going to open? Can the mutiara ville asks more info from the SA pls?
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 05:36 PM

4,921 posts

1.5 hr lunch time is consider long liao. Lol

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 24 2014, 01:07 PM)
I think Malaysian don't spend much on lunch....just 1-1.5hour lunch....cant enjoy also...

but it is true that cyber worker have spending power...bear in mind, got san francisco inside HP building, O'Brien inside shell building, they sustain by just do 5 days biz (summore biz vr good) and their customer only from the respective building...
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 05:39 PM

4,921 posts

I m a MK investor but still buy Cyberjaya. I must b mad. Lol

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 24 2014, 01:33 PM)
U sure?

If MK agents buying, itu doom doom sure know one.

U say no fact. Wait he hantam u. Haha
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 08:12 PM

4,921 posts

Heard Maju already got green lite to build the MEX extension to KLIA.
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 24 2014, 09:08 PM

4,921 posts

Which development r u staying now?

QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:39 PM)
Moved to CBJ 7 yrs ago. Thefirst two yrs almost every week back to KL for shopping and food. Then every fornight once 3-4 yrs later.. now hardly shopping in KL.

We can get the fresh fish in Dengkil, and fresh vege in NSK once a week. Shopping in Alamanda and Giant/Aeon Tmn Equine. I'd say living in CBJ is not much different compared to any other places now....
This post has been edited by noblebaby: Aug 24 2014, 09:09 PM
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 25 2014, 11:59 AM

4,921 posts

never know they are Cyber supporters, lol. I believed some of them are in this forum. tongue.gif

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 25 2014, 11:42 AM)
Maybe propnet blogger see my msg smile.gif

Where do you think the hotspots for property investment?

u can say they are small potato, but if they are not good, property insights magz wont invite them and give them a free exposure smile.gif

http://propcafe.net/whats-ahead-us-rountab...operty-insight/
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 26 2014, 10:43 AM

4,921 posts

Cyberjaya’s growing cafe culture

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...-business-oppo/

More and more cafes in Cyber soon.....

This post has been edited by noblebaby: Aug 26 2014, 10:49 AM
TSnoblebaby
post Aug 26 2014, 12:11 PM

4,921 posts

hope Tamarin sq will turn into like Publika. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:05 AM)
More and more is coming, I heard got yogurt shop....  biggrin.gif

25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:08 PM