Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 04:47 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 2 2014, 03:21 PM)
How is the food quality in Kiraku?
Last time their serving portion was quite good however our last visit the food portion and freshness were a bit dissapointed.
Yesterday dinner was dissippointed. Slow serving and material not that fresh.... some more exp.
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 05:07 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Sep 2 2014, 04:09 PM)
To me Kiraku is total rubbish lol. Imo the one opposite old town have better taste.
Can't remember the name, but soso for me.
CK15
post Sep 2 2014, 06:45 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Sep 2 2014, 06:41 PM)
Need mcd and more starbucks.
Already got 2 starbuck, not enug???
CK15
post Sep 5 2014, 11:14 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 5 2014, 09:43 PM)
Depends on you bro...any project got pros and cons....if u want low density be prepared to pay higher maintenance fee like me kena...100++ unit in crescent 2 maintenance fee rm365 per month  laugh.gif

Look at it this way...as a result of high density and no swimming pool or gym.,...then the maintenance fee monthly confirm gonna be very2 low....its affordable housing with affordable maintenance fee....what more could you ask for...

My wife bought an apartment in Shah Alam also like this...i say to her what for pool or gym monthly pay rm250-400++

i dont think more than 3-4 times in a year we will be using that.... biggrin.gif

Sterling prima aka MK land like to give big discount (under constr + bumi)...so prolly net per unit only ard rm250k-260k....quite good deal there...
Rm365/mth, how big ur unit?
My area's maint fee is 18c/mth, with density 13 units /acre.
CK15
post Sep 20 2014, 02:29 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Sep 20 2014, 12:30 PM)
Chinese School in cyberjaya

SJK© Union will be relocated from Taiping to Cyberjaya with the relocation cost of rm14.7mil as a smart school. Rm7mil has been collected so far but plenty more to go to ensure the school can be scheduled to complete on time in 2016.

Clip below shows the history and future of SJK© Union. Current and future Cyberjaya residents, please be part of it and join the charity drive.

* from Propcaefe.net

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-tUw0ii2Po&app=desktop
School expected to start in Jan 2018.

CK15
post Oct 4 2014, 01:18 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Oct 4 2014, 11:47 AM)
Which is the cheapest psf condo in cyberjaya now?.....subsales....or new ....also ok.
Own stayer or investment?
Owner stay can consider subsale cyber heights..
CK15
post Oct 10 2014, 07:54 PM

1,466 posts

Measure 8: Accelerating Public and Private Investment
CPHSL
MRT dream came true!!!

51. In 2015, several infrastructure projects will be implemented:

First: Construction of the 59-km Sungai Besi – Ulu Klang Expressway (SUKE) at a total construction cost of RM5.3 billion;

Second: Construction of the 276-km West Coast Expressway from Taiping to Banting at a total construction cost of RM5 billion;

Third: Construction of the 47-km Damansara – Shah Alam Highway (DASH) at a total construction cost of RM4.2 billion;

Fourth: Construction of the 36-km Eastern Klang Valley Expressway (EKVE) at a total construction cost of RM1.6 billion;

Fifth: Upgrading the East Coast railway line along Gemas - Mentakab, Jerantut - Sungai Yu and Gua Musang - Tumpat with an allocation of RM150 million;

Sixth: Construction of the 56-km Second MRT Line from Selayang to Putrajaya at an estimated cost of RM23 billion; and

Seventh: LRT 3 Project, which will link Bandar Utama to Shah Alam and Klang, at an estimated cost of RM9 billion, will be implemented.

This post has been edited by CK15: Oct 10 2014, 07:55 PM
CK15
post Oct 10 2014, 09:03 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(sylille @ Oct 10 2014, 08:10 PM)

Howdy, neighbour (soon-to-be)!  Looking forward to SEG to be completed so CJ will hv more soul (Yan-hei in Cantonese) biggrin.gif

Suffice to say we are staying as close as we can afford to be near the lake.  Occupancy v low abt 20%. Some family type neighbours hv shown interest to move in but got vetoed by their teenage children who are attached to their frens in their current schools n think CJ is not a 'happening' place. Among neighbours who hv moved in r Msians who hv repatriated back, with big pay packets, from their overseas stint to be able to afford to send their mainly primary school kids to the nearby international schools.

Good news from the Budget!  CJ is going to hv govt health clinic and MRT LIne2 is going to Precint 14 (near .

Hopefully all these will help boost biz for the many commercial lots that r indeed sprouting up like mushrooms after a heavy overnight rain. We don't see these lots (save for Shaftsbury) being occupied with anything but more eateries.  There seems to be a lack of focus to create a niche market for these commercial lots. Very hotpotch. These r just our ordinary Joe Bloke's observation. We know nothing abt biz anyway.
I can guess which project u are staying. ;-)
We are quite close. Can't afford to send my kids to international school. All go to Dengkil. Use to buy fresh seafood on Tuesday pasar malam in Dengkil. For vege, prefer Aeon Tmn Equine instead of Pasar Borong.
This is my 7th year stayingin CBJ. I'd say CBJ is moving fast lately... and speed will be faster in yr to come.. ;-)
CK15
post Oct 10 2014, 09:07 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 10 2014, 09:00 PM)
Ya we are planning the same to send our kids to international school nearby.
Any good recommendation? ELC?
In fact few of us are the same type of ppl that you mentioned below - repatriate back and truly appreciate the serenity of living environment in cyber and yet not too far from happening place. 

Note - For the child care centre. There is a good one above King's bakery in Shaftbury Square.
I think it's newly open for 1 mth only and last check you can even see some OZ, canadian, philipino kids there.
Not that expensive, only Rm 700 for one full day.
Rm700 is not expensive. I'm paying the same for Dengkil.
CK15
post Oct 11 2014, 07:50 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(sylille @ Oct 10 2014, 10:33 PM)
Not sure if unlicensed fishing allowed in the lake but Putrajaya Holdings do hold fishing competitions in there.  Our neighbours v early risers so they go jogging n cycling every morning before school/work.  So far they hv no complains except that they say they do see empty beer bottles n some litter around.  They say African students like to party there late at nite but not sure how true.  Maybe CK15 being a CJ pioneer can verify this.
In normal day, the Putrajaya Lake is not allowed for fishing. The security will chase after those peoples who are sitting near to edge of lake with fishing tools.
Can see many peopled jogging around 6-8am and 5-7pm. More peoples in 5-7pm.
No security incidents reported in recent years. Few cases 5-6 years back. The Putrajaya security and CBJ Police roda quite frequently there.

CK15
post Oct 11 2014, 07:57 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(sylille @ Oct 10 2014, 10:21 PM)
Are the Dengkil schools up to the expectations of the very competitive n demanding PJ/KL type parents?

The Missus likes to shop in supermart only. She has doubts abt the hygiene standards of most pasar malams n wet markets in Msia. biggrin.gif  Ya, our neighbour said pasar borong in Sri Kembangan not worth the effort.
City school and kampung school always has a gap, BIG GAP! I don't want my kids lost their childhood, so send them to less competitive place. :-)
Where to shop is personal preference, my neigbour like to go NSK Kuchai Lama to buy vege.!
CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 11:42 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:22 AM)
need how many years to acheieve population and amenities that you expected??
Boss. U are investing in commi or resi?
For those already stay in CBJ, they don't want population increased too rapidly.
Many affordable units are under construction now. > 1k in CBJ, earthwork already started for ard 1k inPriencent 6. Giving 3-4 yrs to complete the projects and 2-3 yrs for peoples to move in. Like it or not, u can see more and more peoples in 5-7 yrs.
CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 11:53 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:32 AM)
Has anyone use that park and ride facilities before?
Can share more pls the duration, fee, hassle encoutered etc?
I'm using it every working day!!!
Daily parking is rm2 not exceed 12 midnight. Rm5 if exceeded 12 midnight. Last time easy to park near the lift lobby or staircase exit. After KLIA2 completed, many AirAsia staffs found cheaper to park here and take ERL than they parking in KLIA2. The car park is getting full now a day.
The monthly ERL session ticket is cheap, rm180 from Putrajaya to Bdr Tasik Selantan, and ard Rm300 to KL Sentral.
The train schedule 20 mins once during peak hours and 30 mins during normal hours.
CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 12:44 PM

1,466 posts

Not many towns can enjoy +ve populations growth.CBJ is one of it. By looking for all upcoming vped projects with 20% owner occupied, 40% renter tenants, and 40% vacants, already can see very good growth rate over the next 10 yrs. Once the place getting matured, those peoples staying outside, ie Puchong, Sri Kembangan, and etc will move back just a matter of time. So, if u think this will not happen, better stay sideline or looking opportunities else where!

This post has been edited by CK15: Oct 12 2014, 12:47 PM
CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 03:27 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Oct 12 2014, 02:38 PM)
boss,
im guessing ure referring to parking at putrajaya ERL station?
how about parking at park & ride at cyberjaya..i assume it has feeder bus to putrajaya station
this facility is next to kanvas btw hehe
Why shld I waste my time waiting for bus?

CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 03:30 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Oct 12 2014, 03:16 PM)
I only know 1 formula will bring the area "Wong" :

'When the China Doll or Vietnamese girl started to move around in that area, it is the time for that area to be Wong'

This formula work 100% accurately for me for the last 20 yr. These girls represent the biz activities. More girls, more biz activities. More Wong. And property price will shoot higher. Tenant demand increase.

CBJ has all MNC company. These company only bring low and medium class worker. Will not able to push up the property price fast. That why u will see these people stay outside CBJ. It will go up but at the lower rate. U can't BEAT the market.

I am monitoring CBJ too. If I found China doll/Vietnamese started to do biz around, its time to consider BBB especially the commercial. If a night club come lagi best but not Hard rock.

Just share my experience.
Boss, if u want fast return. U import lor...! U can Ctrl the timing tim!!!
CK15
post Oct 12 2014, 10:33 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Oct 12 2014, 09:57 PM)
CK15 & C31 same person? Nick always look like same making me confuse.

One lover one hater, split personality? tongue.gif
C31 is a big tailor... Ck15 only kuli cari makan saja!
CK15
post Oct 13 2014, 03:55 PM

1,466 posts

[quote=georgegan,Oct 13 2014, 03:45 PM]
[quote=Soros007,Oct 11 2014, 08:31 AM]
Sure or not hard rock cafe in SS?
If yes that will be a very good news.

D Pulze soft opening in a mth time - really a good news to cyberian!

I can confirm hard rock cafe in SS level 5. SS is really a center of FnB in Cyberjaya.

[/quote]
If that is true. One more LESS excuse for CBJ haters lor!

CK15
post Oct 13 2014, 08:32 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Oct 13 2014, 08:13 PM)
everyone has different preference

works for me as low density, up market, but yet not as high priced as other studios in cbj
and park&ride facilities next door, important for KL working people like myself

only drawback is HTC, which is not a concern for me
I could be wrong.. personally I think CyberSquare got better leg!
CK15
post Oct 20 2014, 05:47 PM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 20 2014, 04:52 PM)
I travel to Pulau Ketam to buy fresh seafood every few months.

It does make a huge difference between fresh and stale.
Solute!!!
Boss, don't need to do that. Go to Pasar Malam Dengkil every Tuesday behind Pasar Dengkil, u can get fresh seafood already. The stall owner was the fisherman b4, and the seafood directly from fish boat. Try to go once, then decide u need to go Pulau Ketam in future.

This post has been edited by CK15: Oct 20 2014, 07:55 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0904sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:10 PM