124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

princessworldz
post Dec 3 2013, 04:06 PM

28 posts

dear all,
will be flying to japan on april 2014 for 11 Days. Flying into osaka and back from tokyo. It's my first time there so wonder if my below schedule would fit in?

as the first night i arrive osaka would be late night so plan to stay a night there, next day walk n explore ard and head to kyoto at evening.
3 days at kyoto
1 day at takayama
1 day mt fuji (either stay hakone or lake kawaguchi)
and balance day for tokyo.

will 3 days kyoto be sufficient? or i can actually cut down?
GameFr3ak
post Dec 3 2013, 04:44 PM

3,849 posts

Guys, is it worth it to go all the way to Tokyo from Kyoto during a trip? Most of my days will be spent in Osaka/Kyoto.

I wanted to visit akihabara, but unsure if it's worth it to go all the way to tokyo.
khairuddin_08
post Dec 3 2013, 05:50 PM

Guys &Gals,

i will have ard 20 days from 13 Jan -1 Feb 2014,below are my suggested itinerary.

2-3nights niigata,
3nights tokyo,
2nights hakone
3nights kyoto,
4nights osaka (day trip to nara, day trip to Himeji)
2nights hiroshima
3nights tokyo

Would appreciate if anyone would be able to improvise the itinerary/things to do/see/eat (no pork as i am Muslim)

Thanks!

Khai
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 06:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

So jealous you guys are able to take such long leaves from work
zstan
post Dec 3 2013, 06:59 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 04:44 PM)
Guys, is it worth it to go all the way to Tokyo from Kyoto during a trip? Most of my days will be spent in Osaka/Kyoto.

I wanted to visit akihabara, but unsure if it's worth it to go all the way to tokyo.
not really worth unless you are a huge anime fan. the bullet train ticket is the same price as a flight ticket back to malaysia
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 07:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Dec 3 2013, 03:06 PM)
dear all,
will be flying to japan on april 2014 for 11 Days. Flying into osaka and back from tokyo. It's my first time there so wonder if my below schedule would fit in?

as the first night i arrive osaka would be late night so plan to stay a night there, next day walk n explore ard and head to kyoto at evening.
3 days at kyoto
1 day at takayama
1 day mt fuji (either stay hakone or lake kawaguchi)
and balance day for tokyo.

will 3 days kyoto be sufficient? or i can actually cut down?
Halfday at Osaka only?
What a failure tour as first time to Japan.

1 day at Takayama for? Do you know how far away Tateyama from Kyoto?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 3 2013, 07:39 PM
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 07:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 03:44 PM)

If you willing spend rm 1000 for each way.
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 07:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(khairuddin_08 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:50 PM)
Guys &Gals,

i will have ard 20 days from 13 Jan -1 Feb 2014,below are my suggested itinerary.

2-3nights niigata,
3nights tokyo,
2nights hakone
3nights kyoto,
2nights hiroshima
3nights tokyo

Would appreciate if anyone would be able to improvise the itinerary/things to do/see/eat (no pork as i am Muslim)

Khai
Snow storm season. Will be delay on train schedule.

Going Hakone won't see any mount Fuji due to winter season cloundy.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 3 2013, 07:45 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 08:36 PM

26,530 posts

Here is the draft of the first half of my trip (Osaka-Kyoto-Nara). Would like to get some input before proceeding further.

Itinerary Day 1 - 4:

Since I have not make any room bookings, mostly are just estimate based on Kyoto Station and Namba Station as base. Here is the breakdown of the rail + bus expenses according to day and rail:
Card / Pass usage:
- Icoca (Y1500) to be used for JR Rail, non JR rail on Day 2, and the rest on convenience store.

- Kansai Thru Pass to be used for Non-JR Rail on Day 1, 3, 4, and Kyoto City Bus Day 1, 3, 4. I reckon I will be using more rails on Day 3 and 4 around Osaka, so the Y5000 value will be worth.

- Kyoto City all-Day pass (Y500) to be used for Kyoto City Bus on Day 2.

Sifu Sifu, do comment notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 3 2013, 08:44 PM
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 08:50 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Here got alot Sifu...which Sifu you want?

Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 08:51 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 3 2013, 08:50 PM)

Here got alot Sifu...which Sifu you want?
All sifu sifu including you ! laugh.gif
GameFr3ak
post Dec 3 2013, 09:03 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 3 2013, 07:11 PM)
If you willing spend rm 1000 for each way.
Seriously that expensive??!
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 09:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 3 2013, 07:51 PM)
All sifu sifu including you !  laugh.gif
Excellent usage on those pass. Know how to separate usage for those Kansai pass. and slot in empty slot day with cheaper Kyoto bus pass. Excellent. If me I will be same usage as you.

Master level.

make sure you reload money into Icoca card.
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 09:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 08:03 PM)
Seriously that expensive??!
Yes
Listiani
post Dec 3 2013, 09:07 PM

No worry. Plenty of food you can eat. I am muslim too and I don't face any problem eating out in Japan unless you want to save meal money, you can bring Maggie cup and canned food. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(khairuddin_08 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:50 PM)
Guys &Gals,

2-3nights niigata,
3nights tokyo,
2nights hakone
3nights kyoto,
2nights hiroshima
3nights tokyo

Thanks!

Khai
GameFr3ak
post Dec 3 2013, 09:10 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 3 2013, 09:05 PM)
Yes
Bullet train ?
Listiani
post Dec 3 2013, 09:14 PM

Shinkansen @ Bullet train.

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 09:10 PM)
Bullet train ?
RegentCid
post Dec 3 2013, 09:17 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 08:10 PM)
Bullet train ?
Sure is bullet train.
Human Nature
post Dec 3 2013, 09:18 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 3 2013, 09:05 PM)
Excellent usage on those pass.    Know how to separate usage for those Kansai pass. and slot in empty slot day with cheaper Kyoto bus pass.  Excellent.  If me I will be same usage as you.

Master level.

make sure you reload money into Icoca card.
Thanks for the verification sifu notworthy.gif Was kinda unsure even after going through google earlier.
Listiani
post Dec 3 2013, 09:25 PM

Not sure if you can see the video, but this is bullet train.

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 3 2013, 09:10 PM)
Bullet train ?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 3 2013, 09:26 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_0376.MOV ( 1.75mb ) Number of downloads: 12
Attached File  IMG_0392.MOV ( 1.78mb ) Number of downloads: 5

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top