65 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Investment SENTUL VILLAGE (PHASE 1) | SENTUL POINT (PHASE 2), By UOA Group. Another big project.

joshua963
post Jul 6 2014, 12:53 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Jul 6 2014, 11:43 AM)
Any penalty?  icon_question.gif
No penalty.. Basically u loose everything. More worst than a penalty..
ftf87
post Jul 6 2014, 02:08 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:53 PM)
No penalty.. Basically u loose everything. More worst than a penalty..
So u use pot dated cheque Oso? Since it's so risky, I feel like changing to credit card installment de.
joshua963
post Jul 6 2014, 02:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ftf87 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
So u use pot dated cheque Oso? Since it's so risky, I feel like changing to credit card installment de.
I also used the post dated cheques method.. But the terms, really scary.. But for post dated cheque method, u can stretch the installment up to 24 months.. Can have more cash flow in hand..
ftf87
post Jul 6 2014, 02:20 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:17 PM)
I also used the post dated cheques method.. But the terms, really scary.. But for post dated cheque method, u can stretch the installment up to 24 months.. Can have more cash flow in hand..
I called the uoa property gallery now. The lady say if the cheque is bounced she will inform us to replace another one. The clause is just to secure her company only.
joshua963
post Jul 6 2014, 02:57 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ftf87 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:20 PM)
I called the uoa property gallery now. The lady say if the cheque is bounced she will inform us to replace another one. The clause is just to secure her company only.
Mind sharing who did u speak to ? From developer side or lawyer ?
ftf87
post Jul 6 2014, 03:07 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:57 PM)
From developer, +603 2282 9993
desmond_fantasy
post Jul 6 2014, 10:17 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 02:57 PM)
You called UOA as well?
joshua963
post Jul 6 2014, 10:50 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Jul 6 2014, 10:17 PM)
You called UOA as well?
Planning to have a chat with them. Will call them up tomorrow. Btw,there is a clause saying not allowed to rent out to foreign students. Were u guys briefed on this by the lawyer's rep?
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 6 2014, 11:05 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 10:50 PM)
Planning to have a chat with them. Will call them up tomorrow. Btw,there is a clause saying not allowed to rent out to foreign students. Were u guys briefed on this by the lawyer's rep?
Yes. Was a bit surprise as the lawyer highlight this to us. But I still feel ok, normally the tenancy agreement will not specify the tenant is student or not one ma... I think this clause is good for owner also, as sometimes some owner may rent to those trouble foreigner student (you know which group I meant)... Anyway, the lawyer said foreign worker is fine..
desmond_fantasy
post Jul 6 2014, 11:19 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 10:50 PM)
I think is ok becoz i am buying for own stay...how about others? mostly for investment?
chocotop
post Jul 6 2014, 11:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(SmallPotato2011 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:05 PM)
Yes. Was a bit surprise as the lawyer highlight this to us. But I still feel ok, normally the tenancy agreement will not specify the tenant is student or not one ma... I think this clause is good for owner also, as sometimes some owner may rent to those trouble foreigner student (you know which group I meant)... Anyway, the lawyer said foreign worker is fine..
Foreign workers? Hmmm, make no difference gua. But better than none. Did u all know any other important info? My lawyer so young and seems like not much experience. Didn't brief us much... I saw the gst clause as well, but lawyer said normally residential won't kena gst... I wonder how bout the construction service and material...
Giant
post Jul 6 2014, 11:23 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(SmallPotato2011 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:05 PM)
thats why i love UOA, its highlighted in most of their other property SNP; 99% of African are using student permit to stay in malaysia... so our property value are secured with this house rules.....
joshua963
post Jul 6 2014, 11:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(chocotop @ Jul 6 2014, 11:20 PM)
Foreign workers? Hmmm, make no difference gua. But better than none. Did u all know any other important info? My lawyer so young and seems like not much experience. Didn't brief us much... I saw the gst clause as well, but lawyer said normally residential won't kena gst... I wonder how bout the construction service and material...
If I remember correctly, there is another clause whereby limiting the number of occupants in a unit. Maximum of 6(not too sure the exact figure for an 948sft unit) excluding children. Though I'm not too sure on how they plan on implementing this.
desmond_fantasy
post Jul 6 2014, 11:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(chocotop @ Jul 6 2014, 11:20 PM)
Ya, how do they ensure that we are waived? Coz the lawyer said commercial shop kena GST
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 7 2014, 08:10 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 6 2014, 11:31 PM)
If I remember correctly, there is another clause whereby limiting the number of occupants in a unit. Maximum of 6(not too sure the exact figure for an 948sft unit) excluding children. Though I'm not too sure on how they plan on implementing this.
Yes, this one also mentioned. But they did not finalise the number yet. Just said about 6 person per unit.

This really hard to control the people staying in the unit la... May be maximum allow 6 access cards which is very sufficient for an unit...
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 7 2014, 08:11 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(desmond_fantasy @ Jul 6 2014, 11:46 PM)
Ya, how do they ensure that we are waived? Coz the lawyer said commercial shop kena GST
Residential unit for rental is waive for GST ma... Shoplot sure kena lor... Don't worry too much for this...
feizaiII
post Jul 7 2014, 10:04 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

So nice this project allow post dated cheque.. SouthBank not offer such.

QUOTE(SmallPotato2011 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:11 AM)
Residential unit for rental is waive for GST ma... Shoplot sure kena lor... Don't worry too much for this...
they are just protecting themselves in case govn change mind to charge residential for GST.. blush.gif
joshua963
post Jul 7 2014, 10:55 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 7 2014, 10:04 AM)
So nice this project allow post dated cheque.. SouthBank not offer such.
they are just protecting themselves in case govn change mind to charge residential for GST..  blush.gif
How is it for Southbank? Have to pay the 10% on the spot during signing SPA?
feizaiII
post Jul 7 2014, 11:11 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 7 2014, 10:55 AM)
How is it for Southbank? Have to pay the 10% on the spot during signing SPA?
Same just no offer post dated cheque method and no RM5000 additional discount

How much RMpsf u guys bought for this project after all sort of discount? RM500psf? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Jul 7 2014, 01:05 PM
gabriel87
post Jul 7 2014, 02:49 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jul 5 2014, 09:15 AM)
During signing have to produce the post dated cheques straight away or can handover it to them at a later date?
need to issue 24 cheques to them straight away..i ask my lawyer help me to write, so i just sign the cheques. haha

65 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 AM