126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVIII-+♠+-, Gajah + Nuffs thread!

guy73
post Jul 15 2013, 11:19 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 15 2013, 09:30 PM)
hey bro, i got a new persona new..not sure about whether engine can than or not...but its not recommendable to tekan habis habis la..as the stroker and piston still new, u need to let it season first..
my fren owns a persona, the day he get the car until the first 1000km service, always tekan minyak kuat2, when the service time came, there was a sound in the engine, it seems that the piston cracked..
i dun think this will always happen as over the years i use proton cars only, i've never heard to the extent that the piston can crack..
so just take it slow...i drive evryday to penang, i'll just cruise at 110km..later i'll be going harder ahahha
thanks for the info bro.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2013, 10:35 PM)
jz dun wide open throttle/whack ur acceleration pedal will do...
i mod even belum sampai 1000km yawn.gif
reason being *refer next reply below*
2 piston kong on the 2nd day i got my car... yawn.gif
replaced a new engine block and after that replacement, i forgot about what warranty is... sweat.gif
ok.. thanks thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2013, 11:11 PM)
TO ALL NEW/SOON-TO-BE PERSONA OWNERS

pls pm me your car colour, transmission, variant (mostly standard line unless you are buying 2nd hand persona that is either a B/M/H-line) so that i can add you into member list in first page yawn.gif

let lazy TS do some small small contribution... yawn.gif
Done.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

RaionShen
post Jul 15 2013, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(guy73 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:19 PM)
thanks for the info bro.. thumbup.gif
we are all here to help each other bro rclxm9.gif
jasonloh7906
post Jul 16 2013, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 15 2013, 09:20 PM)
how long did you guys that before mod-ing ur personas (air filter,exhaust sys, etc etc)? just gt my persona last week..only one week past and i my hand gatal wanna mod...

is it advisable to wait at least 1st service then mod or maybe wait few months?? pls advise sifus smile.gif
The best is to mod after warranty. Haha. Air filter won't affect warranty so never mind.
Exhaust system warranty is one year so basically can mod it after one year.
If you want recommendation, I will say that since your car is new, dun go for performance first.
Go for some ICE and Soundproofing.
Try to drive for some time and push your car till you can control your car 100% when you whack it. Get to know the car characteristics more such as the timing for throttle lag, the braking distance, the cornering angle and speed before your tyre start to screech and lose grip. Only after that you will see more significant improvement to your mods and can see how different is the mod before and after.
It is really recommended to go for safety. Mod better brake. A higher temp brake pad can shorter braking distance by a margin that really make a lot of difference.
TSckdenion
post Jul 16 2013, 12:03 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 15 2013, 11:16 PM)
i'll consider it bro..BTW i would be honoured to join u guys up for TT but i leave up north in kedah de  cry.gif  wish i was staying in u guys' area..the car mod scene there is huge..here like oppa kampung style..nearest for me to mod is at penang  sad.gif
added into member list...
then u go PG mod la...or u can b like jasonloh7906 purposely pass by KL to do some heavy mod then go back up north lo...he comes from the south... whistling.gif mod scene all in PPEOC...perhaps u can join the PPEOC northern crew...

QUOTE(guy73 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:19 PM)
Done..  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Done my part too... whistling.gif
RaionShen
post Jul 16 2013, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 16 2013, 12:01 AM)
The best is to mod after warranty. Haha. Air filter won't affect warranty so never mind.
If you want recommendation, I will say that since your car is new, dun go for performance first.
Try to drive for some time and push your car till you can control your car 100% when you whack it. Get to know the car characteristics more such as the timing for throttle lag, the braking distance, the cornering angle and speed before your tyre start to screech and lose grip. Only after that you will see more significant improvement to your mods and can see how different is the mod before and after.
It is really recommended to go for safety. Mod better brake. A higher temp brake pad can shorter braking distance by a margin that really make a lot of difference.
great input bro..if lets say mod better brake, which brake pad would you recommend? i plan to change the brake line hose to ProRS stell braided hose for smoother fluid flow too
RaionShen
post Jul 16 2013, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 16 2013, 12:03 AM)
then u go PG mod la...or u can b like jasonloh7906 purposely pass by KL to do some heavy mod then go back up north lo...he comes from the south... whistling.gif mod scene all in PPEOC...perhaps u can join the PPEOC northern crew...
me part time work/study bro sad.gif if i have the time, i'll for sure come and then ring u guys up for TT tongue.gif
dares
post Jul 16 2013, 01:29 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jul 15 2013, 11:14 PM)
its different. I dont know much about cars. bcos this is my first car. maybe just newly serviced. but the engine response is better than the before service. I read at first page using Shell EO makes the engine sounds rough?
Your car feels more responsive because it is running on fresh EO, that's all.
Cavino
post Jul 16 2013, 09:50 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 15 2013, 10:55 PM)
for the LCP (lightened crank pulley), if u r restricted with budget, u can get Works LCP (around RM330~RM350). if u can increase to around RM500~RM550, then u can get Mytheology LCP...exact price im not too sure...it is around d price range la...
The last time I asked EA, Mytheo LCP was RM550 including installation.

I would recommend Mytheo due to additional rubber in the middle for vibration absorbation and prevent harmonic resonance damage if you ever reach that type of high rpm.
Cavino
post Jul 16 2013, 09:54 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Jul 15 2013, 10:59 PM)
two new owner. me also new... last thursday go to 1000km service. EO shell hx7. after service, seems like the engine if hard pressed can go over 4k rpm, if slow pressed go to 3k and then change gear. auto. is it normal or im just a noob? haha
If change gear to slow, although ada power sikit, manyak makan minyak wan. I hated the slow gear changing of the stock PE auto tranny. It holds the car back before it change to higher gear ratio. LCP helps smoothen the gear change tho. Also pls use PETRONAS ATF XP3, proton SP3 is ok but its shit compared to XP3 (IMO).

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 16 2013, 09:57 AM
Cavino
post Jul 16 2013, 10:00 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 16 2013, 12:01 AM)
Ya lor, I also recommend drive a couple of months before modding. Its also to check if any of the stock components got problem or not. Once you mod and problem occurs, its much easier to blame it on the mods if you don't know the stock original performance level.
aki^what
post Jul 16 2013, 10:51 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2013, 09:54 AM)
If change gear to slow, although ada power sikit, manyak makan minyak wan. I hated the slow gear changing of the stock PE auto tranny. It holds the car back before it change to higher gear ratio. LCP helps smoothen the gear change tho. Also pls use PETRONAS ATF XP3, proton SP3 is ok but its shit compared to XP3 (IMO).
noted. will make sure when servicing the ATF.
Jen55nifer
post Jul 16 2013, 11:10 AM

Obviously, you learn nothing at MPH.user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Jen55nifer: Jul 16 2013, 11:11 AM
Fubar20
post Jul 16 2013, 11:14 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Jen55nifer @ Jul 16 2013, 11:10 AM)

blink.gif You enter wrong hole ah, newbie jasontantenghuat? brows.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 16 2013, 11:25 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I'm now using XP3, it has a different characteristic. Smoother gear change is one, and if I give the car maximum load without WOT, once it changes gear, the jolt is very strong, feeling like the 'clutch' just got dumped and it bite hard.
RaionShen
post Jul 16 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2013, 09:50 AM)
The last time I asked EA, Mytheo LCP was RM550 including installation.

I would recommend Mytheo due to additional rubber in the middle for vibration absorbation and prevent harmonic resonance damage if you ever reach that type of high rpm.
where is EA located at bro?
Fubar20
post Jul 16 2013, 01:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 16 2013, 01:35 PM)
where is EA located at bro?
At Bukit Jalil. Can go google EA Autoworks to find it. Or at FB.
RaionShen
post Jul 16 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 16 2013, 01:41 PM)
thanks...will check it out
RaionShen
post Jul 16 2013, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 16 2013, 01:41 PM)
thanks...will check it out
jasonloh7906
post Jul 16 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 16 2013, 12:03 AM)
Done my part too... whistling.gif
No lah. Me light mod light mod but cost a lot leh.

QUOTE(RaionShen @ Jul 16 2013, 12:18 AM)
great input bro..if lets say mod better brake, which brake pad would you recommend? i plan to change the brake line hose to ProRS stell braided hose for smoother fluid flow too
If high line change brake pad is quite sufficient unless your car very heavy modded. I am not that good in brake mod coz I only change brake pad. Here got other sifu.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 16 2013, 10:00 AM)
Ya lor, I also recommend drive a couple of months before modding. Its also to check if any of the stock components got problem or not. Once you mod and problem occurs, its much easier to blame it on the mods if you don't know the stock original performance level.
True. The reason why some ppl say I pasang vs and gc very big effect. Some say very low effect. Coz they dun even know how their stock car characteristics are.
Until you really understand the car, you will appreciate the mod more. Even on the improvement in fc part.
But I think I can make an assumption that 4-1 will have better fc at 100% highway. Can be seen by comparing stock to 4-2-1.
Cavino
post Jul 16 2013, 05:35 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 16 2013, 04:50 PM)
But I think I can make an assumption that 4-1 will have better fc at 100% highway. Can be seen by comparing stock to 4-2-1.
But it smells worse than shit if park in the house.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:15 AM