126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVIII-+♠+-, Gajah + Nuffs thread!

Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 11:01 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 18 2013, 10:48 AM)
I bought mine from Speedworks, come with individual box.

You'll be surprised with the price I paid for IT20, it's RM220 with installation after haggling for discount. sad.gif
That means if mine is not in individual box, then I should consider forgoing the plugs. If they are in individual boxes, still have to check sticker of model or is it printed. Then also have to check the plugs printed quality and metal quality based on the pics in denso website. If one of them is not in order, grrr....have to use back stock plug tomorrow.

Hopefully it checked out when I go back check tonite.
Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 11:03 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
rclxub.gif Where the fook the "farm" came in?
Xandras is high mileage and high speed stressed the car one. That's why faster kaput.
Oh.....ok. Maybe I worry for nothing. Got to get out of that stupid habit. Still have to check plugs if in mini boxes and also the marking quality on the plugs itself.
Fubar20
post Jun 18 2013, 11:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 11:01 AM)
That means if mine is not in individual box, then I should consider forgoing the plugs. If they are in individual boxes, still have to check sticker of model or is it printed. Then also have to check the plugs printed quality and metal quality based on the pics in denso website. If one of them is not in order, grrr....have to use back stock plug tomorrow.

Hopefully it checked out when I go back check tonite.
Zeng's one is in individual box with all of it inside another box also. Maybe go search and checkout ngeo88 thread on Denso SP at FNF.
Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 11:11 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:05 AM)
Zeng's one is in individual box with all of it inside another box also. Maybe go search and checkout ngeo88 thread on Denso SP at FNF.
Haha.....that give me some relieve liao since I cannot remember but somehow have vaguely looking at the plugs without remember taking out from mini boxes.

You also using Zen's bulk?

Comes to think abt it, I supposed everyone here using Zen's bulk are still in good order, so I suppose I'm really worrying for nothing.

IT IS BECOZ of ngeo88 thread I start worrying, if not I did not even know plugs got fake until now. Yeah...I'm ignorant on that point.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 18 2013, 11:12 AM
Fubar20
post Jun 18 2013, 11:19 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
Haha.....that give me some relieve liao since I cannot remember but somehow have vaguely looking at the plugs without remember taking out from mini boxes.

Comes to think abt it, I supposed everyone here using Zen's bulk are still in good order, so I suppose I'm really worrying for nothing.

IT IS BECOZ of ngeo88 thread I start worrying, if not I did not even know plugs got fake until now. Yeah...I'm ignorant on that point.
Yup, me using SP from Zeng's bulk also. Already 30K++ mileage on the usage.
Probably change back to stock or other long lasting SP at next major service.
TSckdenion
post Jun 18 2013, 11:28 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

same here using SP from Zeng's bulk
already used for around 45k... yawn.gif
will changed when it reached 50k
Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 11:53 AM

842 posts

Ok....since everyone are using it and still fine.....I will go with the flow rolleyes.gif

Fubar20
post Jun 18 2013, 11:55 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 11:53 AM)
Ok....since everyone are using it and still fine.....I will go with the flow rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif We are not pressuring you to simply accept. Maybe Zeng con you. And us leh. ph34r.gif
TSckdenion
post Jun 18 2013, 12:10 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 11:53 AM)
can use just that dun drag till 50km+
best i think change at 45~48k...
dares
post Jun 18 2013, 12:28 PM

834 posts

whose besi buruk is that on the thread thumbnail? hmm.gif
TSckdenion
post Jun 18 2013, 01:50 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 18 2013, 12:28 PM)
whose besi buruk is that on the thread thumbnail? hmm.gif
google punya... hmm.gif
Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 03:17 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 18 2013, 12:10 PM)
can use just that dun drag till 50km+
best i think change at 45~48k...
I will check the plug at 30K, if still good, will drag till 40K at most. At least that's what the response of Denso Japan to one of the guys who actually asked them.

I don't like to use things to maximum limit coz by then the performance would have degraded until no fun liao not to mentioned possible damaging thus my philosophy on early change for lube even tho its a bit wasteful. However if financial not good, that's another story lor...squeeze till every last drop..

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jun 18 2013, 03:23 PM
Cavino
post Jun 18 2013, 03:21 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:55 AM)
laugh.gif We are not pressuring you to simply accept. Maybe Zeng con you. And us leh. ph34r.gif
No pressure lar, just a doubt/question raised coz just found out even plug also got fake like lube. Shocked coz I did not realise fake exist for plugs.

I know Zen won't con us lar coz he also using himself but he can get con also... tongue.gif

Anyway with so many using without issue, no issue for me liao..
ngeo88
post Jun 18 2013, 04:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 11:05 AM)
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 11:11 AM)

yawn.gif sup, guys summoning me ?
Fubar20
post Jun 18 2013, 04:10 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:05 PM)
yawn.gif  sup, guys summoning me ?
Please go back to sleep after taking a leak. whistling.gif
ngeo88
post Jun 18 2013, 04:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:10 PM)
Please go back to sleep after taking a leak.  whistling.gif
ok ....
V12Kompressor
post Jun 18 2013, 04:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 18 2013, 03:21 PM)
No pressure lar, just a doubt/question raised coz just found out even plug also got fake like lube. Shocked coz I did not realise fake exist for plugs.

I know Zen won't con us lar coz he also using himself but he can get con also... tongue.gif

Anyway with so many using without issue, no issue for me liao..
well, even a cheap Casio watch also got fake...

people will go to all means to make a quick buck nowadays.
dares
post Jun 18 2013, 04:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:05 PM)
yawn.gif  sup, guys summoning me ?
ngeo88
post Jun 18 2013, 04:26 PM

48 posts

ok lah let me tell the story, the pack B are from Zeng which is I use until now and the pack A are bulk from Dorinyeah (another MIA memeber).

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Jun 18 2013, 04:28 PM
Manlet
post Jun 18 2013, 04:27 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:26 PM)
ok lah let me tell the story, the pack B are from Zeng which is I use until now and the pack A are bulk from Dorin  (another MIA memeber).
your car V8?

use 2 pack ? laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:22 PM