How to gain weight? Desperate for answers!

TSBeyonder2000
post May 5 2006, 10:51 AM, updated 20y ago

40 posts

I am a very tall guy but with a very skinny frame. I have checked my weight / height ratio and found out that i am underweight for my size. I do eat a lot sometimes but i think that is just not enough for me.i really desperate to gain some mass and also make my hands and legs bigger. Any ideas? Also, it's hard to gain weight by eating a lot. Maybe there is a problem with myself. Why is that so?

This post has been edited by Beyonder2000: May 5 2006, 10:52 AM
TSBeyonder2000
post May 5 2006, 01:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ May 5 2006, 11:33 AM)
I am considered skinny last time, but I've been putting up weight the current past few weeks.
Solution, eat few times daily instead of the daily meals. As maybe we have high metabolism, the only way is to eat regularly. As in small portion of your lunch you distribute it to 2 times then dinner also 2 times, breakfast. Or rather follow the 4 hours 1 meal.

Go to gym to help build lean mass muscle. That's what I am doing.
how often do i need to go to the gym? once? twice? more than twice? hard for me to allocate free time for gym...

TSBeyonder2000
post May 5 2006, 04:34 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(isaac_lin @ May 5 2006, 02:22 PM)
Why dont the people who wanna loose weight tell u how to gain weight ,and u tell them how u are so slim...haha... this world is so unfair  ..

U are those body type that will find putting weight difficult as well as putting muscle difficult. But that does'nt mean u can't try. Like the other said, eat a lot ( make sure eat supper ) and hit the gym....it will help.  Anyway, the next time u feel sad that u are thin...... just be glad at least u are not overweight.
i am glad that i am not that underweight.....thanks for the point that at least i am not overweight.

TSBeyonder2000
post May 5 2006, 06:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(allets @ May 5 2006, 05:51 PM)
Take 3 normal meals a day. After each meal, drink shake (from herbalife). You will gain your weight. The shake has vitamins needed by our body. You need to nourish your cells in order for your cells to be healthy. Do you know our body is made of cells? Other than that, you also needs protein, soy protein or whey protein. Herbalife products able to help you. You may give it a try.
Hmmmm...how much is it and where can i get it? besides that, what are the exact products u recommend from herbalife? if it is affordable, i dun mind trying it.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Beyonder2000: May 5 2006, 06:45 PM

0.0147sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:08 AM