126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V9, ASUS Welcomes GTX 880M~

horns
post Jul 23 2013, 03:16 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(aimanace94 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:18 PM)
I use the default Intel Centrino Wireless N2230 . Seems that the driver is updated to the latest version before and after I encounter this problem . As I mentioned before , I didn't do anything !
since you updated your drivers, there was a chance that it's reset to defaults. first of all you should check in device manager that the wifi's power management is disabled (uncheck the option that allows computer to turn the device off to save power). then in power plan options, make sure it's at max performance.

QUOTE(holloway @ Jul 23 2013, 02:34 AM)
all laptops works without the need whether to mod or not~ lol no such thing as other gaming laptop have to assemble once u receive the item~ well that's as far as i know la. Coz never heard stories of laptop have to be assembled (from scratch) when we buy it.. not even HDD needs to be plugged in.. all out of box straight working

p/s: just came back~ hello all~ lol
wo .. how's the place? nice or not?
tonberry_ax
post Jul 23 2013, 09:12 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jul 23 2013, 02:34 AM)
all laptops works without the need whether to mod or not~ lol no such thing as other gaming laptop have to assemble once u receive the item~ well that's as far as i know la. Coz never heard stories of laptop have to be assembled (from scratch) when we buy it.. not even HDD needs to be plugged in.. all out of box straight working

p/s: just came back~ hello all~ lol
Welcome back bro.

Btw here's the detail review for the new G750JW. I think you may put on front page. Just make sure it translate from German to English thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Jul 23 2013, 09:12 AM
TSholloway
post Jul 23 2013, 09:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 03:16 AM)
since you updated your drivers, there was a chance that it's reset to defaults. first of all you should check in device manager that the wifi's power management is disabled (uncheck the option that allows computer to turn the device off to save power). then in power plan options, make sure it's at max performance.
wo .. how's the place? nice or not?
The hotel i was staying (cheap2 one) has really good internet actually.. 25-30mbps lol.. the 3G prepaid internet also is quite nice almost all place is either HSDPA or 3G and less congestion so very fast

the place also very nice, very friendly community, girls so easy to smile~ very soothing.. alot of interesting place to visit. but don't compare infrastructure to malaysia they are way behind, that is known of course.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 09:12 AM)
Welcome back bro.

Btw here's the detail review for the new G750JW. I think you may put on front page. Just make sure it translate from German to English  thumbup.gif
thanks! smile.gif

no NBcheck in english? coz translating will always have some funny translation smile.gif sure i'll update the front page within this week make it look nicer
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 10:14 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

Whoah.. No kidding! I wanna go also haha!

Good la.. No infra means got business lol! No wonder samsung fast fast go there!
TSholloway
post Jul 23 2013, 10:25 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 10:14 AM)
Whoah.. No kidding! I wanna go also haha!

Good la.. No infra means got business lol! No wonder samsung fast fast go there!
damn fast samsung! lol.. at the airport all the TV's are samsung brand~ lol.. i'm already thinking there is more to that coz i didn't go to the shopping mall (for what right) yeah i think there is alot of business opportunity coz everywhere building is rising up. It's a fast growing city (saigon city aka ho chi minh city)
dannygeni
post Jul 23 2013, 01:17 PM

1,804 posts

just wandering..many using plextor ssd..how about intel520 series ssd? good?
TSholloway
post Jul 23 2013, 01:46 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 23 2013, 01:17 PM)
very good indeed smile.gif i'm using it, hasn't failed me even once. Been using it for months already.

plextor is cheaper tho, but intel 520 is an all rounder actually
dannygeni
post Jul 23 2013, 02:00 PM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jul 23 2013, 01:46 PM)
very good indeed smile.gif i'm using it, hasn't failed me even once. Been using it for months already.

plextor is cheaper tho, but intel 520 is an all rounder actually
check low yat price 128gb plextor and intel 520 also rm300-400. i may go for intel than. thanks
TSholloway
post Jul 23 2013, 02:28 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 23 2013, 02:00 PM)
check low yat price 128gb plextor and intel 520 also rm300-400. i may go for intel than. thanks
cool smile.gif but do check review regarding intel 520 and plextor.. coz plextor has newer release
Areas Elysian
post Jul 23 2013, 04:45 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 23 2013, 01:17 PM)
My laptop's mSATA is using Plextor. I just picked up a Plextor M5P (256GB) for my desktop as well.

On my Laptop it has been chugging well with no issues so far.

Desktop leh, have to wait until I set it up this weekend or something and I'll give you the full review.

For me my reasoning for Plextor for the desktop = read/write performance for random files, since it is going to be my OS drive and where the page file is going to be. I have a Kingston HyperX 256GB for my games, which does very well for read, but is slower for write, perfect for gaming since those stuff don't write as much.
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 05:07 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jul 23 2013, 04:45 PM)
My laptop's mSATA is using Plextor. I just picked up a Plextor M5P (256GB) for my desktop as well.

On my Laptop it has been chugging well with no issues so far.

Desktop leh, have to wait until I set it up this weekend or something and I'll give you the full review.

For me my reasoning for Plextor for the desktop = read/write performance for random files, since it is going to be my OS drive and where the page file is going to be. I have a Kingston HyperX 256GB for my games, which does very well for read, but is slower for write, perfect for gaming since those stuff don't write as much.
yeah.. nice drives right? smile.gif don't forget to upgrade your firmware.

if you had a lot of ram, you can ditch the page file (or set it to minimal; help save some space).

Areas Elysian
post Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 05:07 PM)
yeah.. nice drives right? smile.gif don't forget to upgrade your firmware.

if you had a lot of ram, you can ditch the page file (or set it to minimal; help save some space).
So far so good. What are the improvements with the newer firmware?

RAM only at 8GB, so not that much. My laptop has more RAM than my desktop -.-... 16GB vs 8GB.. LOL
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 05:26 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jul 23 2013, 05:14 PM)
So far so good. What are the improvements with the newer firmware?

RAM only at 8GB, so not that much. My laptop has more RAM than my desktop -.-... 16GB vs 8GB.. LOL
i think it's about gc fix and another one is about smart value for the 512gb ssd (m5p). the one for m5m is for improving power consumption.

Areas Elysian
post Jul 23 2013, 05:33 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 05:26 PM)
i think it's about gc fix and another one is about smart value for the 512gb ssd (m5p). the one for m5m is for improving power consumption.
That's good. I am a power efficiency whore at the moment for my laptop. Will update the firmware this weekend.
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 06:14 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

Oh ok smile.gif

Finally found 1.35v 9-9-9-24 8gb ram. Its too bad its damn expensive :/ if not can try put in this laptop. Asus g-series is picky about ram :/
tonberry_ax
post Jul 23 2013, 06:18 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 06:14 PM)
Oh ok smile.gif

Finally found 1.35v 9-9-9-24 8gb ram. Its too bad its damn expensive :/ if not can try put in this laptop. Asus g-series is picky about ram :/
is this for g750 model?
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 08:09 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 06:18 PM)
is this for g750 model?
Yeah i hope. I have bought 4x8gb patriot signature 1.35v but theyre 11-11-11-28.
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 09:02 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

Fcuk. I have read that asus rog 750jh uses m.2 ssd -- with standard ssd converter (sata 3 speed) :///

that means the ssd form factor that can run at more than 1Gbps is now limited by sata 3 speed!

Its proven now. Asus engineers are DAMN GOOD! I am SPEECHLESS!!

They can do it to the rog mobos, but they use converter for this?!
tonberry_ax
post Jul 23 2013, 09:32 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 08:09 PM)
Yeah i hope. I have bought 4x8gb patriot signature 1.35v but theyre 11-11-11-28.
wa, u brought the RAM b4 u buy g750?

QUOTE(horns @ Jul 23 2013, 09:02 PM)
Fcuk. I have read that asus rog 750jh uses m.2 ssd -- with standard ssd converter (sata 3 speed) :///

that means the ssd form factor that can run at more than 1Gbps is now limited by sata 3 speed!

Its proven now. Asus engineers are DAMN GOOD! I am SPEECHLESS!!

They can do it to the rog mobos, but they use converter for this?!
where you read those? Can provide source?
horns
post Jul 23 2013, 11:07 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jul 23 2013, 09:32 PM)
wa, u brought the RAM b4 u buy g750?
where you read those? Can provide source?
yeah. i will swap the ram when i get it :/

source: http://chinese.vr-zone.com/74337/asus-rog-...ata-3-07202013/

it's in Chinese. i suspected that the new g750 will have m.2 ssd (a typical asus style; they used msata slot in g55). what i don't expect is that they use it this way. WTF?!

This post has been edited by horns: Jul 23 2013, 11:11 PM

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:18 AM