4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V132, Everyone Huat!

Boon3
post Jun 13 2013, 05:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 13 2013, 05:08 PM)
Ya... but don't fit my criteria also wat.. APM no growth.. but then again TC PE too high... so no buy either one.  laugh.gif

Ok la... time to run. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 09:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Jun 13 2013, 06:00 PM)
TQ for the info. Did not know many are anti-TA. Just sharing that TA is a useful tool even
when investing in good fundamental shares. TA can help to prevent buying at high prices
or selling too soon, and keep losses small and get some big gains. Can sleep better at
night without worrying about the market.

Not boasting or giving buy/sell tips. Not promoting or selling any trading system here.

Since market has fallen, I am going to use TA to pick stocks which have stopped falling and can
rebound., instead of just averaging down and running out of bullets.
Some are probably scpetical about your TA (but then what exactly are they seeking from your TA? Do they really understand a particular TA is only relevant at the time it is written?).

Perhaps you could attach a chart (use external picture hosting sites like flickr etc) onto the forum and share your opinions on the given stock.

Just a suggestion.

Peace.
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 09:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 14 2013, 08:44 AM)
Shoot nude model at least RM400. Even at this price all places are fully booked at no time...
Folks I think we need to show some refrain about what we post leh.

Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

So what's the current yield for Carlsberg?
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 09:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 14 2013, 09:26 AM)
As at yesterday closing, 3.9% at best. Not buy-able above RM14 IMHO
At 14, what's the yield? 4.5%?
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 09:40 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 14 2013, 09:34 AM)
At coffee shops, older drinkers esp uncles prefer GAB products (Guinness, Tiger).

But younger drinkers and pubs tend to favour Carlsberg.

But seriously, Tiger taste better than Carlsberg rclxub.gif
I believe you need to understand certain limitations on stuff like 'on-the-ground-observations'.
While such observations are helpful, do take it with lots of salt.
Now Carlsberg is a company with revenue per quarter fluctuating between 330 million to 470 million per quarter.
What you drink or what others prefer can offer some second opinion but it cannot be conclusive because if you compare with the size of the revenue and what you can observe.
What's more important, imo, you need to rely more on what;s the company is reporting.
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
This morning recover 1/2 my lost yesterday.. thanks to TDM and cypark...kekeke

TDM propose 1:5 share split... maybe i should 'split' as well.  tongue.gif

Still waiting for kabooooon?

Uncle Peter say what leh? whistling.gif

TDM just only 1:5 bonus.
Now 5:1 split?

Geng!
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 14 2013, 09:42 AM)
Yes, reporting is primary source of info

But observing on-the-ground sentiment helps, IMHO. U can get a rough feel of how a brand is performing against its competitors. smile.gif

I was saying, yea I hated Carlsberg (the beer), but its sales at pubs is amazing compared to its direct competitor Tiger biggrin.gif
So why aren't you focusing on what the reporting is saying?

At current prices, Carlsberg trades around 25 PE.
Yield at current prices? 4%?
Earnings? Flat

Not very interesting.
Even at 14, yield might increase to 4.5% only.

Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 14 2013, 10:13 AM)
Psstt.. higher priced stock with low liquidity is ACTUALLY easier to goreng... wink.gif

But retailers have this perception is 'expensive'  doh.gif
Haha!

Can I kacau with with LOW PE perception then?

Low PE means ...... ?
High PE means...... ?

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 14 2013, 10:16 AM)
I more or less now converting to use PEG ratio now instead of PE, DY & BV only... slowly changing from value to value-growth investor... laugh.gif

PEG < 1 = buy!  rclxms.gif
I remember one saying...

What is value when there is no growth?

whistling.gif
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 14 2013, 10:27 AM)
Last time KLCC prop out of index, straight drop 20%, perhaps this time got bargains....
With this constant revising of stocks inside the index, aren't they engineering the index nicely?
Lousy stocks like YTL Power kena kicked out. tongue.gif

How to expect big kabooooon from the index? tongue.gif

Also why bother watching the index like a hawk?
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 10:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jun 14 2013, 10:40 AM)
No i don't see index one.. i see individual stock..
tongue.gif

See la., you cannot master me here and there one.
The other day, I still remember telling you Look Seven is worth a shot at 295.
See if you follow you got half feet in Holland road. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 11:43 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 14 2013, 11:34 AM)
I don't get it rclxub.gif

Each industry has a way to analyze, u can't use consumer stock PE and judge it on steel company PE.
If I am not wrong here... tongue.gif

Cyclical stock like steel, they have very short profitability one.
So the best time to buy, you buy when they are losing money, or have hardly any earnings.
When there is hardly any earnings, the PE will be high.

When the earnings turn around, the earnings for steel stocks comes in big lump sump.
So the PE will suddenly turn from high PE to low PE.
Anc because the good times for steel stocks tends to be short lived, you then should probably sell when the PE is low.

You probably can use CSCSteel as a reference.
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 12:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jun 14 2013, 12:21 PM)

MASTEEL boleh kah boss?  whistling.gif
You ask me meh?

I should be the one asking you already. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 14 2013, 12:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jun 14 2013, 12:28 PM)
hmm.gif

u hold 1 stock until die geh....

i hold 30second i throw them like hell already....  sweat.gif

so have to ask ur long term view mah....  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL!

Sometimes, the stock I hold, I cannot find the throwing point ma.
So hold longer lor.

Sometimes, if ok, I add some more. laugh.gif
Boon3
post Jun 18 2013, 03:53 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:50 PM)
cenbond anyone tongue.gif
Looking nice. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 19 2013, 06:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jun 19 2013, 06:00 PM)
laugh.gif look at my chart, all the way heading down since 2008............no chance to rebound
I think you should be well aware all shares DO NOT go straight up or down.
It's always x steps forward, y steps back.

And it's the share market.
Which is why I will never dare use the words 'no chance'.

If you take the time, just last month MAS went from a low of 34.5 to 41 sen.
That's good money for traders who can catch such movements.

Having said that, let me be clear.
I have no idea how MAS the share will perform in the future.
Frankly, I do not care but I won't simply use the words like 'no chance to rebound'...

Boon3
post Jun 20 2013, 10:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jun 19 2013, 06:55 PM)
tongue.gif just the "wording", dun be serious.............my broken english

Not a problem.
Wording can be very sensitive issue in forums like this.
I remember one who insists that others are cursing his stock when he hears unfavourable wordings.
I LOL-ed!

Anyway, imo, it's more important to look at the 'current' charting for MAS.
The previous data is not too accurate or relevant because the size of the company has changed (me think for the worse actually. tongue.gif )

It doesn't really look all that bad but like I had said, I really can't find any motivation to trade a stock like this.

It's a 16 Billion share gorilla trading dressed as a penny stock. doh.gif
How to goreng 16,710,781,200 shares?
I think you would need a wok the size of a football field to stir fry this gorilla. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Jun 20 2013, 10:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(LOWYAT3AB @ Jun 19 2013, 07:20 PM)
For those interested. I observe that MAS can rebound if it can break resistance at 32 sen
but support must hold at 30 sen.  Just my comments , Not buy or sell recommendations.

I am monitoring another stock which has corrected nicely about 20% from recent high and will try
to catch the rebound hopefully in next one or two days . and possibly  get some good gains.

If anyone is interested to know more, you can visit my blog by clicking the link below.

tongue.gif tongue.gif

This is why la...

If you constantly mouth out 'visit my blog ... ' forumers get disgusted la wei.
This is already a forum for all to spit out our opinions.
When you continue 'visit my blog ... ' forumers here think you are like a blog salesman lor.

It's a turn off.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Jun 20 2013, 06:17 PM

15,942 posts

LMAO!

Here also got left hand talk to right hand? laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top