101 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Games Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4), Open-world online RPG!

madmoz
post Apr 7 2016, 12:05 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 7 2016, 11:27 AM)
My sig yo...
jom!

henry join us lah, guaranteed HE drop - i've managed to finally collect a full set last night barring my sidearm playing DZ and challenge mode, still faster and more rewarding than glitch farming. Although mine mostly are level 30 except for the gloves, holster and backpack.

also jalan jalan in dz gives you division tech, i had 30 when it hit 50 which i used to roll a mp5 and a m44 with decent talents. Which will, i know i know be obsolete next week lol. Semi skilled/unskilled player like me cannot hope to get the best lo cry.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Apr 7 2016, 12:20 PM
Odinn
post Apr 7 2016, 12:21 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2016, 11:18 AM)
is there a lincoln tunnel glitch now as well? the last challenging mission i played two guys seems to have managed to bypass the first wave altogether, leaving me and another guy having to deal with all of them?
I can tell you that this isn't a glitch, it's just avoiding LOS and staying max range from the mobs. Run down, stay far right and run right up to the ladder, climb up and hold that position until you clear the compound. Can get quite hot but that's how it works. At least for how I and my friends do it.
madmoz
post Apr 7 2016, 12:23 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Apr 7 2016, 12:21 PM)
I can tell you that this isn't a glitch, it's just avoiding LOS and staying max range from the mobs. Run down, stay far right and run right up to the ladder, climb up and hold that position until you clear the compound. Can get quite hot but that's how it works. At least for how I and my friends do it.
oh. must try then. is there enough space for four there without blocking each others sight?
Odinn
post Apr 7 2016, 12:41 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2016, 12:23 PM)
oh. must try then. is there enough space for four there without blocking each others sight?
Yup, the platform has enough space. Just have to be wary of nades and there may be 2 snipers among the cars in the back. If you find the platform too crowded, you can move down to the tollgate platform.
Portalese
post Apr 7 2016, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2016, 12:18 PM)
i'm not very good at shooter games in general but one of the problems i've noticed in dz06/05 is that other players are so gung ho and refuse to reset the engagement. if you are about to get swarmed or flanked, leg it some other cover. emptying a clip and downing (if you're lucky) that one shotgun guy isn't gonna help when his two friends are rushing you too...

can only revive ppl that many times lo, and if you stand there continuing to shoot at whatever downed you instead of trying to get somewhere safe, it is not going to end well sad.gif

i'm sure it isn't the same for the sifus here or in pvp but for pve, groups that play cautiously in the northern DZ areas seem to do better imho, even when under geared.

now challenges are another matter altogether cause of the closed off spaces, still haven't completed the harder of the two challenges, closest i got was when there was a single guy left in the timed warren gate mission and the jerk of a host kicked all of us back into the safe room. Or did he get disconnected?

Still more fun than mind numbing repetitive glitch farming, but to each his own bah  sweat.gif

is there a lincoln tunnel glitch now as well? the last challenging mission i played two guys seems to have managed to bypass the first wave altogether, leaving me and another guy having to deal with all of them?
You must be tired from reviving me...haha. Running glass cannon sniper build with 50k HP. Baby sit me yeah! But I'm proud to have a support like you, I can expect heal or Survivor link every time I try to chiong with Vector. Hehe.

Hopefully you get your gears up soon. I'm already running full 31 yellow. I don't know if can group up with you again next week after gear score applied.
Portalese
post Apr 7 2016, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 7 2016, 12:54 PM)
And the ex-NFL quarterback bomb thrower... they'll always find a way to get their bombs near you... even from a mile away...
This comment make me laugh and cough out my lunch. ROFL!
panda-man
post Apr 7 2016, 01:30 PM

2,691 posts

im jeles you all are so strong.... all my equipment (except pouch thingie) is all green equipment... takde orange or purples.
syaigon
post Apr 7 2016, 01:35 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 7 2016, 11:54 AM)
And the ex-NFL quarterback bomb thrower... they'll always find a way to get their bombs near you... even from a mile away...
and they also got unlimited bombs.....always thinking bila nak habis.....
madmoz
post Apr 7 2016, 01:49 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Portalese @ Apr 7 2016, 01:12 PM)
You must be tired from reviving me...haha. Running glass cannon sniper build with 50k HP. Baby sit me yeah! But I'm proud to have a support like you, I can expect heal or Survivor link every time I try to chiong with Vector. Hehe.

Hopefully you get your gears up soon. I'm already running full 31 yellow. I don't know if can group up with you again next week after gear score applied.
eh, you do all the hard work one leh. i hide jer.
won't be online much until after the patch hits though, RL commitments cry.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Apr 7 2016, 01:50 PM
6so
post Apr 7 2016, 02:08 PM

135 posts

Right now more and more level 30 noobs doing challenging mission. Having inadequate stats is one thing but don't run away to hide when you can take an enemy down. Sacrificing myself to bring down a rusher armor, they run back to staircase to get raped by a single armor less shot gunner with healing stations everywhere. The worst part was already told them what to do before at the library with 4 rushers. Damn pathetic...End up single handedly took down Hornet and the gang next round with 3 corpses again whining it's too hard. biggrin.gif
A tip if you face Hornet at the bottom level you can skip doing one wave of enemies with Big Guy and you can snipe Hornet easily at the staircase doorway.

The other thing that really annoying is they keep getting in your line of sight but only to burst fire and run away again. At the bare minimum do enough damage so when the next dude to you had the chance to finish the target off. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

There was even one time a dude blaming me that I couldn't one shot with my sniper rifle. How our low DPS affected his gameplay. BTW it's beginning of the mission at Lincoln Tunnel. He couldn't make it pass Toll gate before rage quiting. biggrin.gif
Portalese
post Apr 7 2016, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(6so @ Apr 7 2016, 03:08 PM)
Right now more and more level 30 noobs doing challenging mission. Having inadequate stats is one thing but don't run away to hide when you can take an enemy down. Sacrificing myself to bring down a rusher armor, they run back to staircase to get raped by a single armor less shot gunner with healing stations everywhere. The worst part was already told them what to do before at the library with 4 rushers. Damn pathetic...End up single handedly took down Hornet and the gang next round with 3 corpses again whining it's too hard. biggrin.gif
A tip if you face Hornet at the bottom level you can skip doing one wave of enemies with Big Guy and you can snipe Hornet easily at the staircase doorway.

The other thing that really annoying is they keep getting in your line of sight but only to burst fire and run away again. At the bare minimum do enough damage so when the next dude to you had the chance to finish the target off. bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

There was even one time a dude blaming me that I couldn't one shot with my sniper rifle. How our low DPS affected his gameplay. BTW it's beginning of the mission at Lincoln Tunnel. He couldn't make it pass Toll gate before rage quiting. biggrin.gif
I feel you bro. I had to solo Lincoln 'Playmate' area (Forgot the name, Faye called him my Playmate with sniper rifle though) and event centre Rikers lady boss area with 3 PUG mates dead. Used guerilla sniping tactics. Reposition every few shots from 1st floor to G floor vice versa. Lincoln is easy, lots of sniping nest.

Nowadays I just treat my PUG mates as cannon fodder to draw fire and I just snipe at the rear with M44 + SR7 silencer. Worst come to worst I just peel off the armor and move on to next. Let them finish it since armor less mob is easy.
syaigon
post Apr 7 2016, 02:37 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Apr 7 2016, 02:08 PM)

The other thing that really annoying is they keep getting in your line of sight but only to burst fire and run away again. At the bare minimum do enough damage so when the next dude to you had the chance to finish the target off. bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

first time play challenging but play like kebal already.....sometime thinking to myself.......dont go too far forward lah....
Cyphereza
post Apr 7 2016, 02:54 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Portalese @ Apr 7 2016, 02:27 PM)
I feel you bro. I had to solo Lincoln 'Playmate' area (Forgot the name, Faye called him my Playmate with sniper rifle though) and event centre Rikers lady boss area with 3 PUG mates dead. Used guerilla sniping tactics. Reposition every few shots from 1st floor to G floor vice versa. Lincoln is easy, lots of sniping nest.

Nowadays I just treat my PUG mates as cannon fodder to draw fire and I just snipe at the rear with M44 + SR7 silencer. Worst come to worst I just peel off the armor and move on to next. Let them finish it since armor less mob is easy.
The name is Finch, like the one in Person of Interest TV Series. biggrin.gif
luminaryxi
post Apr 7 2016, 03:06 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 7 2016, 01:49 PM)
eh, you do all the hard work one leh. i hide jer.
won't be online much until after the patch hits though, RL commitments  cry.gif
i had to leave last night coz my mum want to use that tv haha
mikazzz
post Apr 7 2016, 04:05 PM

< / >
879 posts

Wondering, do you guys play every night? I normally play around 10-12pm. Got sick of solo daily and dz, plus i never tried challenging before. Anyone mind to babysit me?
HenryLow
post Apr 7 2016, 04:11 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

i play every night from 8.00pm~10.00pm, normally i solo fast run both daily hard mode, then matchmaking for challenging mode, after that i probably will farm phoenix credit from police academy...

i still cant get a HE M1A yet... sigh...
mikazzz
post Apr 7 2016, 04:17 PM

< / >
879 posts

I tried to matchmake for challenge mode once, in the end just give up coz everyone dies..well, my bad also coz i tot russian consulate's challenge was a good first try biggrin.gif How do you communicate between random matchmake? or no communication at all?
deyamato
post Apr 7 2016, 04:19 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 7 2016, 04:11 PM)
i play every night from 8.00pm~10.00pm, normally i solo fast run both daily hard mode, then matchmaking for challenging mode, after that i probably will farm phoenix credit from police academy...

i still cant get a HE M1A yet... sigh...
Superior M1a are not bad too you can always check out on base advance weapon vendor always reset what they selling randomly .
syaigon
post Apr 7 2016, 04:22 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(mikazzz @ Apr 7 2016, 04:17 PM)
I tried to matchmake for challenge mode once, in the end just give up coz everyone dies..well, my bad also coz i tot russian consulate's challenge was a good first try biggrin.gif How do you communicate between random matchmake? or no communication at all?
if you play the mission a lot no communication also can finish....
brandon68
post Apr 7 2016, 04:26 PM

33 posts

just upgraded the recalibration station. but doesn't understand how it works wacko.gif

101 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:16 AM