QUOTE(White Palace @ Oct 31 2006, 01:04 PM)
LYN not organize meh? should organize ma.. since we got so many member in pet wonderland Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
Oct 31 2006, 01:07 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Oct 31 2006, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(White Palace @ Oct 31 2006, 03:31 PM) For the larger events, mostly are organised with at least "business intention", of corse there are minor ones which are organised due to interest or just for the sake of fun. I agreed with white, gather a active member meeting up The major factor should be the fund, if it is "business thingy" then of corse the organiser are more willing to spend, but if it is just for interest, the budget will be very limited. But still, we can held those minor gatherings for LYN members, some of the members here are quite active in meeting up with the other dog lovers. |
Nov 1 2006, 02:17 PM
Nov 1 2006, 05:55 PM
Nov 6 2006, 11:15 AM
I wish the owner can find the BC ... sure they miss it !
By the way, will you adopt the BC or giving up for adoption if you cant really find the owner? |
Nov 8 2006, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 7 2006, 01:25 AM) Hooray!!! GREAT I called Animal Control today since they only opened Mon-Fri and the owner had called in to report a missing dog. I immediately got her number and called her. Back home safe and sound. M2K2Land, we would have probably taken her to Animal Control. They will most likely get her checked and after some time, get her over to the Humane Society for adoption. We talked about it but just felt that we do not have the time to devote attention to two dogs so it will not be good to keep her too. White Palace, I rarely visit other pets' forum and I won't know which one will be popular here. I figured local agencies like Animal Control and Humane Society will be the best pet plus flyers. It worked great. One a side note, Mika's going to a second level obedience training class this evening at 7:30pm. Gotta go buy some sausages and cheese as treats for the class. See you all later. RB |
Nov 9 2006, 01:11 PM
Nov 14 2006, 09:52 AM
Tarak orang yam cha? hehe... This kopitiam very quite. Let me start with something.
Today morning, MBPJ car come can catch those stray dog. About 5-6 dogs been catch. It using the rope to tight their head and just pull into the lorry(small). Look so poor but I think my Taman was too many stray dog and people start complain about their poo, pee and also some bite people. Do it good to let them catch? Are them going to put all the dog they catch to sleep mode? Poor... |
Nov 14 2006, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Nov 14 2006, 04:01 PM) I not sure... I jus move in 4-5 months there... I think the 1st time i go there have more than 10+ stray dog... some of aggresive may protect themself. As i ask alot poo and pee around my "taman".QUOTE(Kelvinator @ Nov 14 2006, 05:00 PM) I know some die during the journey cause it's really conjested in the van. Don't know if they get executed upon arrival or are kept for a few weeks for possible adoption. Yes... cruel... lucky this MBPJ quite skillful in catch... use rope and catch compare last time i saw using wire.Did anyone read the Star sometime back on how the municiple council just barged into a school compound and shot a poor tame dog in front of all the students, let it bleed for a while and then used a meat hook to fish it up while still alive like nothing happened? Man that is cruely and i hate them for their unprofessional dealings with strays. I hope them can adopt by someone. |
Nov 15 2006, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 14 2006, 10:38 PM) One other thing that can help with stray pets. HUMAN education. If you are not in it for breeding. Neuter or spay your dogs!! Prevent unwanted new borns and prevent more stray dogs. I think dog lover only will do... Spay or neutral need alot money right? I still havent spay my prince RB |
Nov 17 2006, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(GTR @ Nov 17 2006, 12:12 PM) hey dog lovers, any of you brought ur dogs to the beach b4? i'm planing to bring my 2 rotties and a beagle for trip to the beach this weekend, i think they need to see the world! Beach... which beach ? I also want to bring ler.. but dont know which is suitable for my doggyany advice on what to look for,what to bring, what to do if they jump into the sea? feel free to say anything 10s |
Nov 20 2006, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 17 2006, 10:29 PM) Better make sure you dog can obey a few simple commands too before you let it loose like come when you want it to come back. Unless you go to a secluded beach or a private beach, I am sure there will be other people there too. Teach your dog some social etiquette before letting it loose. Yeah this might be a problem if got chance going to beach. He (GR) like to jump to other people... It that the behaviour of GR? He always excited to kids and girl... jump when he meet anyone of them. I already let him social alot but still very playful. Sometime it scare people (those who are not dog lover and scare dog).Other than that I guess have fun! I am sure your dog will love to be able to run around. M2K2Land, I just read Prince's blog. Really funny and have great pictures. RB Thank and will do better in prince's blog. Stay tunes |
Nov 21 2006, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 21 2006, 03:06 PM) i dun have a dog, but my neighbour does, at first she brot her 2nd dog back home that time, it was damn small, abt 1 feet long nia, then after 1 month - 2 months, it's as big as me, now still same, it's tongue is 4 times a kids tongue hahaha... what kind of dog izzit... 1 -2month become like you ahaha... Golden Retriever? or Rott?Yes, The way that suggest of cleaning process by redbox... it need to be train... my dog just pee and poo in the corner of the gate... and easy to clean. If you allow your dog to enter your house then vacumm is must. 1 week - 2 weeks (depend on condition) bath him... Those are cleaning process. I feel the difficult part is not cleaning, is training or spend more time with them... this what i feel edit : grammer and spelling This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Nov 22 2006, 11:25 AM |
Nov 23 2006, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(YHL @ Nov 23 2006, 12:01 AM) Very envy u guys who haf doggies yes, friend have 2 of them and lately born 2 new pupiess too... ASC look nice and great. Yes you can afford for some day... I was thinking that also last few year to have a GR. Now dream come true... I have my little prince |
Nov 24 2006, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(kitman @ Nov 23 2006, 02:02 PM) ACS is quite difficult to take care due to shedding and long floppy ears Are u sure ???my friend is offering 5 ages ASC. Reason because they move to condo and cannot take care of the dog. I might interested because companion for prince. So I starting to worry the maintenance of new ASC. By the way maybe this weekend i will go to see the ASC. It there any thread talk more about ASC... recommend and advise |
Nov 24 2006, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(kitman @ Nov 24 2006, 12:34 PM) american cocker spaniel have long droppy ears, you need to take care of it as it gets soiled very easily when he/she is eating/drinking/sniffing the floor etc. the fur tangle quite easily therefore daily brushing also look out for skin problem. they also shed alot. but ofcos they are adorable - oh you need to trim it's coat 2-3mths to maintain the look. It is Great ... i hear my friend said the maintenance also low. 1 cup already enought for eat ms are not very noisy. what i like is ms very easy to live with as they are completely friendly to all my family members. ofcos problem in maintaining the janggut pugs - need to take care of the eyes cos they jutts out of the face shih tzu - too femiline and furry for me hehe. also they are bit blur |
Nov 27 2006, 05:47 PM
aiks... sad thing... the owner is decide to give her friend to adopt the ACS ... sigh... no problem i hope the ACS will have a nice home...
Guys/Girls thank your advise ! |
Nov 28 2006, 02:38 PM
Yes cannot said more thing liao hahaha abit sad but still happy the ACS found the new home !
Nov 29 2006, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(HaM7 @ Nov 28 2006, 06:53 PM) haha |
Dec 1 2006, 10:17 AM
Mary had a little lamb,
Little lamb, little lamb, Mary had a little lamb, Its fleece was white as snow I should call julnoel or white place instead of Mary take the fur and sell to factory |
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:42 PM |