4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

M2K2Land
post Dec 4 2006, 11:25 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Dec 1 2006, 02:41 PM)
hey guys.. i'm new here.. i have had a german shepard and a doberman last time.. both female but died very fast.. that time dunno how take care dog.. now i have a golden retriever and a Great Dane(scooby DOO)!! both male.. easier to take care..
Welcome to Pet Wonderland... You can also find GR topic at below link.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...70&hl=Retriever

Please feel free to share ur dog experience here smile.gif wub.gif
M2K2Land
post Dec 18 2006, 02:33 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Dec 18 2006, 09:00 AM)
Oh.. Sad thing! I can't live without dogs.
Are you sure? hehehe I know u cant live without Air and Water tongue.gif

Hi bee1927,

No worry... Get Labrador or Retreiver next time tongue.gif
M2K2Land
post Dec 19 2006, 01:54 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Dec 19 2006, 01:15 PM)
I'm sure! If my live without dogs, then it will become blank blank lidet, hehe..
Only for dog or applied to all other pets? But hor dog cannot with you so long 1 wor... They age is about average 15 years right? I am sure you will cry like crazy when they leave u. (not to curse your dog, I mean same as human also will pass away sometime).

But I am sure I will also cry like hell if my prince leave me (any reason).
M2K2Land
post Dec 21 2006, 04:52 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(GTR @ Dec 21 2006, 03:07 PM)
Don't buy, this is the best thing for the dog and you. Since u got no time,no space and , all dogs need space and alot of caring.
Yeah just like me, I stay at condo for 4 years and I was love dog so much. I got my prince when I move to double story. Understand dog need and starting to care them much.

I would said dont buy for this time been. Just my 2 cents.
M2K2Land
post Dec 22 2006, 04:45 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Dec 22 2006, 12:14 PM)
Yap, having dogs need lots of commitments, like me & my gf, spend most of the time at home coz we have many dogs, need to be responsible lo, no more shopping, go vacation oso cant go together, sad sad.  cry.gif  But satisfied, happy & feel worth it coz we got lovely dogs.  wub.gif
notworthy.gif I really respect your action. But I feel something the same as you. However I still go pak toh la.. Pak toh (go out walk with prince)

HEHEHE but you really, I would said You are The MAN ! (Man = Mankind)
M2K2Land
post Dec 26 2006, 05:04 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(AngelToh @ Dec 26 2006, 04:28 PM)
I also have shih tzu..i have 2 in fact..I do agree with u that they are hard to be trained. And one of them also likes to eat her own poo..really hard to train them..I bought them when they were few weeks old only and started to train them..Now they are already 3 yrs+ but only understand the 'sit' & 'eat' command.

Last time I had a Collie..the same breed as 'Lessie'..she's very intelligent and very easy to train. She learnt the command words very fast. That's why they are known as the most intelligent dog of all breeds. But it's said that Labrador is the easiest dog to be trained.

In fact I have owned many dogs before since I was a little kid cos I'm a dog lover..The Collie was the 1st dog I bought..Before I owned the Collie, I had reared more than 10 dogs..All of them were stray dogs which came to me at the same time from nowhere. And I managed to train some of them which were really obedient. Whereas for my shih tzu, I have completely given up.

I have Cuppy(mix breed - last time) and Prince (GR - now), I would agreed easy train... 3 months almost learn all the command (sit, hand, down, come, catch , up stay and more). However as i did mention in forum they will forget sometime... need to always remind them...

But for my mix breed... it need more time and effort to train them...

Just my sharing

M2K2Land
post Dec 26 2006, 05:26 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(AngelToh @ Dec 26 2006, 05:19 PM)
Weird huh..I thought mix breed should be more intelligent..just like nowadays police they cross-breed labrador and retriever and then train them to help in investigation..
maybe my training skill are wrong that time (cause last time no LYN got so many guide) ...
M2K2Land
post Dec 29 2006, 03:22 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(napnap @ Dec 28 2006, 06:07 PM)
Is it true that ppl say if we let dogs bully us once, they bully u always?
ermmm not sure... but i know my prince always bully my GF and he not dare to bully me... because my gf seldom scold him. I always tongue.gif... cool2.gif
M2K2Land
post Jan 16 2007, 11:44 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 14 2007, 11:23 PM)
I think I am going to change my dog food from Pro Plan to Nutri Sauce, just came back from a Pet Store, they told me that Pro Plan and many other brands use the internals of the chicken and etc to grind into these dogs biscuits meanwhile Nutri Source is pure meat only, no intestine, liver or internals or chicken / beef / lamb. Super premium.
Sometime you need to try out which is best for your dog. However please choose those Holistic food brand smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Jan 25 2007, 10:18 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jan 24 2007, 09:10 PM)
While doing all this starings, dont forget to praise a lot whenever your dog did rite! This is much more effective!! smile.gif
Yeah I use to praise my dog... but some time also scold him kao kao... Like my sister... she never hit prince but always scold him when he jump to my sister. My Sister said "NO NO NO", "Go Away" every angry and he never dare to jump to my sister again.

I think they understand ... since my girl seldom scold him... so... she is the target of prince bully smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Jan 29 2007, 04:46 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(RedBox @ Jan 25 2007, 10:39 PM)
Guys, I am so damn proud of my dog!! I feel like she has graduated to the next level in training. This whole week even when I am out for work, I have left her unsupervised in the house by herself. So far, no problems, no chewing, etc. In the past, I have left her in the crate when no one is home.

Hope it will continue to stay that way and not be jinx just because I praised her here. tongue.gif tongue.gif
RB
Great... I hope I can do that too.... Now when I at home and I give prince go in... he will not chew or break anything. When I sleep he will follow and when i work he will play itself... however I havent try to let him alone and monitor it.

I got 1 problem... fur ! hahaha... if I let him go in... everyday need to vacumm !! rclxub.gif
M2K2Land
post Feb 6 2007, 12:00 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Feb 4 2007, 10:29 PM)
My bull mastiff killed 4 stray cats in 2 month time
1st month killed 3 , recently kill 1
OMG.... so aggresive ! rclxub.gif
M2K2Land
post Mar 1 2007, 03:05 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Remind me a prince birthday on August 28 .... hahaha... Happy birthday to your furkid !

to : jootat
No need so sad... next time my furkid birthday i invite u also tongue.gif hahaha smile.gif jk jk...
M2K2Land
post Mar 2 2007, 10:20 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Mar 1 2007, 04:03 PM)
my lui lui is april 13th ='P hahahhahahaha dunno what present should i buy for my lui lui lah , sigh  laugh.gif  any sugeestion ah .. my lui lui got lots of clothes edi , so i dun plan to buy her any clothes anymore lol .....she sleep own a pyjamas oso tim =.=
just invite your friend (with dog) and celenrate with ur lui lui. I did this to my prince, I invited 10+ people and come for his birthday party... you might also can invite me smile.gif

QUOTE(jootat @ Mar 1 2007, 04:41 PM)
hahaa .... thanks to u first .... but make sure u don prepare dog food for me ok?? prepare some human food for me ... hahaa ....
Hahaha... Dog food prepared... human food also... let you choose... maybe dog food taste nicer smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Mar 26 2007, 11:52 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 24 2007, 09:59 PM)
most puppy are super cute , but when they grow up.. :swt: no more cute.. its handsome haha
I agreed... Most of the puppies are cute... but when getting bigger... no more cute liao... but sad thing is I never even know how prince look like when puppy time sad.gif
M2K2Land
post Mar 30 2007, 04:05 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

haha prince is also jump at me when I makan tongue.gif, after few time I said NO then he will sit drool.gif hahaha...

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Mar 30 2007, 04:01 PM)
better than my babies, your pup wag his tail, mine?? jumping in front of him, or they will lie their head on my legs there, looking at me.. tell me cannot, repeat many times, he'll will get the sign..  drool.gif

Added on March 30, 2007, 4:02 pm

wonder how ppl carry their dog go pasar malam.. maybe i should try one day.. bring both babies, one put infront, one put at back.. put sarong to wrap them around me.. muahahahah brows.gif  brows.gif
Too bad cannot bring prince to pasar malam... too big tongue.gif scare people
M2K2Land
post May 28 2007, 01:40 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Poor those dog but i think because of irresponsible owner who simple not control the dog birth... haiii my place also got alot dog around (around 30 last time) but now seem left less than 10, I suppose all was catch my MBPJ.
M2K2Land
post Jun 19 2007, 03:53 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

I just feed prince with Omega 3. 2 days I give one tablet. Skin and Fur look good smile.gif
M2K2Land
post Jul 3 2007, 05:06 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

You all so funny, eat dog food tongue.gif

eh ask you all ah, Why my GR drop so much fur de? I take Royal Canin now. Anything can let my GR not drop so much fur ah? I go see my friend GR hor, she also not drop so much de... My 1 like crazy drop... 1 weeks can do a pillow .... Yet his fur still alot ... adoi !
M2K2Land
post Jul 3 2007, 06:41 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

ermmmm i forget already wor... need go back and check biggrin.gif but... izzit so big different ah? ... shampoo can cause sheld so much.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0542sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 PM