12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

crazymouse_yyh
post Jan 30 2007, 04:54 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

It is better to feed solid food than canned or moist food. Really, it will make your dog less choosy on food. Also it helps to clean the mouth and teeth.

For treats, I suggest getting those hard biscuit types, the meaty kinds got more preservatives, salt and gel that is not very good for the dog's health if consume too much. I use hard biscuits like IAMS dog treats.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 06:10 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 3 2007, 09:42 AM)
I did.  My shih tzu now knows what is "NO", "SIT", "STAY", and "GOOD BOY".  I'm now teaching him to "COME", "GO", and "UP" (stand).  I dun wanna confuse him btwn stand and stay..hehe.  When I say NO, he will stop and look at me.  When i scold him loud, I looked directly into his eyes and i can see that he's sked and he tries looking somehwere else instead of looking into my eyes.

BUT the problem is he bites and play with the floor mat and newsapper when NO ONE IS AT HOME ar ... So, i can neva catch him in the action .. how to solve this ? shakehead.gif

He is overall a very good and cute doggie.  When I bath him, he jz sits quietly on the chair and let me bath him as well as blow dry him.  His only problem is with biting the newspaper and floor mat.  I got put some toys in this playpen for him to wud play de  rclxub.gif.
A puppy would always want to get into some trouble wan.... but you see, he will learn as he gets older. What toys do you give him to play? If he likes to play with floor mat, which I am guessing is cloth, why not you give him his very own cloth toy. My dog since she was a puppy would chew clothes and towels.... then I fed up, bought her an IKEA soft toy that has no plastic bits. Wah, from that day onwards she has not taken the clothes... but sometimes she chew towels to get attention.

Associate the floor mat with "NO" and some newspaper scaring.... hit the floor really loud. You see, you take the newspaper to smack the legs, the dog would think you are playing with him since when dogs play, they sign each other by patting their paws onto the floor or other dogs... well, this is what I see with my dogs lah. I use newspaper to beat on the floor or on my leg really loudly and scold the dog, later ignore the fella as a punishment... well, it works for me.

Also, make it known that playing with his toys means there will be a reward. When he plays with his toys, make happy tones to your dog, say "GOOD BOY" and give a treat. So in his puppymind, if he plays with his toys he will get something good.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 09:48 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 3 2007, 07:23 PM)
Yea .. I bought him a ball, greenies (medium size), nylon bone (medium size), and edible white colour bone (small size) as well as a soft toy.  He got play with them -mostly with his ball, which I paly with him as well and on his own; and he loves to bite the greenies and soft toy. 

Today I just bought another type of floor mat from Giant, which is thicker and heavier.  DA previous type which i bought from Tesco is very light and thin only.  Heavier one - maybe he'll not be able to lift them up:P.  And now I use one corner of the playpen to add weight to one corner of the floor mat - dunno how to say also .. hehe.

He's not really fully paper trained yet.  He noes how to go to the tray to pee poo when he's in his playpen.  But when i let him roam in my room, he doesn't seem to know where to go when he wanna pee poo.  Usually, I just opened up two pieces of playpen and let him roam out himself.  Then he jz simply pee or poo in my room.  Sometimes he knows how to get back to the tray to pee poo but sometimes he doesn't know  rclxub.gif.  Why is this happening??

And then he always go lay inside the tray to play his stuffs.  Should I discourage him to play in the tray and let him know that is strictly a place for pee poo?? Or it's alright for him to lay inside the tray ?
Hmmm... I didn't follow up on your previous postings... how old is your pup?

Toilet training takes time. For me the best toilet for dogs is grass hahah... can't go wrong with grass. My dog, I got her as a 5 month old puppy and it was a bit of trouble toilet training. I did newspaper training but it did not work well with her so I made her do it on grass and now she knows grass is toilet for her.

Generally puppies got slightly weak bladders... they got trouble controlling it so that is why simply pee and poo. Do not worry... for now he is still learning where is his toilet. For me, I like to place it at an area he can see and has easy access to.

Do not feed your dog too much Greenies... later got stomach or intestine complications.

Also, if you cannot find ways for your pup to leave the mat alone, do get a doggy repellant spray... works very well. I even use it on gerbils and hamsters if they chew on their cages. It is herbal but taste bitter to dogs and cats.

You want him to associate the tray as a toilet but if he plays in the tray, it would confuse him and make toilet training longer. The tray, always leave a piece of newspaper that has some dried pee. Your dog needs to have the pee smell at its toilet area so it would know it is the toilet area. Just a bit would do. If he plays or places his toys inside the tray, do not scold him for he would think if he goes into the tray he would get a dislike from you and be scared of the tray. Just take him away from his tray. Soon he would learn. Training a puppy takes time. Now the pup is without a doggy mom so he cannot understand things by himself. He got no role model.... a human owner can teach a dog but is very slow since we do not know how to talk dog and dogs do not know how to talk human, so now you have to show your pup in tone of voice and body language.

crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 3 2007, 11:12 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 3 2007, 10:47 PM)
He just turned 3 months old yesterday.  I'm living in condo - so, kenot grass train him tongue.gif.  Must use paper train lor  sweat.gif.  I put the tray at one corner of his playpen and he noes the whereabout.  At times when i put him out, he rushed back to the tray to pee poo.  But at times, he jz cincai pee poo nia.  Two days ago, i saw him running back to the tray at fast speed and he pooped there.  So, I gave him some treat and praised him.  Then i used toilet paper to pick up the poo and flush in the toilet.  Jz few seconds only de.  When i got back to my room, I stepped into his urine at the doorstep there, jz right next to his tray (about few inches away).  Why is he like that?? He noes whr to poop and yet he cincai pee.  It's just about 2 steps away from his tray where he peed.

And then hor, why is it that all ur doggies poo at certain time whereas my shih tzu does not do that?  He doesn't poo right after meals.  Sometimes, he poos 1 hour after meal; sometimes 2 or 3 hours; sometimes even up to 4-6 hours.  Why he got no timing one when he poo ??
Ahaha... he still young lah. He will continue to do small mistakes like that wan. Don't worry. just keep on training him with praises and treats, sure in another months time he will do less of the pee at other places. Poo is easier to control than pee...

Well, some dogs need to go out after meals to get rid of the poo inside their body from the last mealtime... if he poo 1 hour later means he poo after digest... hahaha... each dog is different lah. So you cannot make him do it on your time, you must learn his timing. All dog books say you must do according to your puppy's timing. So study it and treat it that way hehehe.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 4 2007, 10:18 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 4 2007, 10:14 PM)
Today i went out whole day - he didn't bite the floor mats and newspaper wor  thumbup.gif.  It's a miracle  hmm.gif.  I think probably it's becoz of the playpen's weight forcing down at the floor mats .. kakakakaka...

I bought him a shirt from Petaling Street.  He looks like a bee wearing it - very CUTE rclxm9.gif.  Only RM 15 wor ..  thumbup.gif
Good! Hope he keeps it up and be good boy for you heheheh...

Wah, is it petsmore? How come I never see RM15 shirt?
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 4 2007, 10:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(MOUSEY @ Feb 4 2007, 10:22 PM)
Petaling street have ? Erm... I saw one in Pet's Safari that resembles the chinese "qua" but the price is around RM60 to RM70. I think we may bite the bullet and get one for him just for CNY but if there are any cheaper versions out there, please inform or PM me yah !  nod.gif
You go check garage sales and see loh. I think got a few people selling doggy clothes.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 9 2007, 08:44 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 9 2007, 11:58 AM)
I agree with the cleanliness part of trimming.  But how do i cut it ?? Do i just cut it super short using scissors (specailised for cutting hair one) OR do i use human shaver to shave it off ??
Oh, do not use human shaver.... well, I trimmed using scissors last time. Safer coz a shaver can cut too close and coz itching.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 9 2007, 02:06 PM)
He's smelly.  I use baby wipe to clean his face and i clean his ears with solution everyday.  But i jz dunno whr does the smell comes from.  I bath him about twice a week.  Once with shampoo and once with plain water only.
Have you tried smelling the mouth and ears? If you smell his body... around the spine there and it is smelly, means your dog got body odour problem. It could be due to the food.

What do you feed your pup?
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 10 2007, 03:03 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 9 2007, 11:09 PM)
His mouth and body do not have any odor.  The ears got a bit of smell but not so strong.  I dunno whr is smelly but it comes from the face.  After I bathed him, about 30 or 1 hour later, the smell returns but jz on the face side.  I clean his ears everyday with the ear solution thingy.  I put one or two drops on cotton bud and clean it.  Then i use a dry cotton bud to make sure the ears are dry and not wet.  I feed him with "nutro lamb".

Added on February 9, 2007, 11:10 pm

His mouth and body do not have any odor.  The ears got a bit of smell but not so strong.  I dunno whr is smelly but it comes from the face.  After I bathed him, about 30 or 1 hour later, the smell returns but jz on the face side.  I clean his ears everyday with the ear solution thingy.  I put one or two drops on cotton bud and clean it.  Then i use a dry cotton bud to make sure the ears are dry and not wet.  I feed him with "nutro lamb".  Last nite my fren brought her maltese to my house and she told me that smell is "typical dog" smell. Might be from the saliva.

Btwn, why my Lucky's moustache kenot grow one??  THe forehead there got grow longer already but i didn't see any growth at the moustache.  And how to make its coat shiny without giving him any supplement?? His coat is normal now - not dry or flake looking but not shiny either.  Wud food brand do u guys recommend for a shih tzu ??
Pennywise already gave a good explanation. Shih Tzu's coat is a bit different, to shine, you gotta use a chamois cloth(something like leather) to wipe.... but that is for show dogs actually. What you can do is LIMIT the baths! Hahaha... you bath your pup too much lah. Only bath the most is once a week. Last time I bath my shih tzu once every 2 weeks.

Your shih tzu is young lah. It takes 1 year to see difference. About supplement, do get hold of omega 3 oils... I would recommand you to add half a teaspoon off Vitamin E oil and 1 capsule of Cod Liver fish oil. For me, I get this organic Omega oil from an Organic shop, got everything inside.

If you do not want to supplement such things, i suggest you go into Holistic dog food. NutriEdge, California Natural, Eagle Pack Gold and Canidae are a few brands you can try.

The smell, if from face... I can tell you, it is from the mouth and eyes... the tears from the eyes got a slight smell. it is very very natural. Your friend already said is typical doggy smell mah hahahah. Dogs are dogs, they will always have a slight doggy smell. Please do not clean your dog's ears everyday.... not a very good feeling at all! Just clean it once or twice a week coz if you wipe everyday, too much friction and can cause ear infection later on.

Another thing for coat, I would say shampoo. Do get a good brand... Biogroom is good... it sounds expensive, Rm30 something for 1 bottle but can last you 1 year plus or 2 since you gotta dilute 1 part with 16 parts of water. For the best coat effects, get a good brand of shampoo and a conditioner. Shih tzu fur is different from other dogs. Their fur is similar to maltese, which is more like hair. So harsh shampoo can damage the shih tzu's fur a lot. So you take care of the fur like you take care of your hair. Brush everyday with a soft brush and comb with a metal comb to get rid of tangles.

Show you a pic of my late shih tzu.

my old dog when he was 3 years old with the typical long shih tzu fur

A picture a month before his death, he had a close lamb cut. A bit funny looking since I cut it myself using scissors ahahah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 11 2007, 01:21 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 10 2007, 11:21 PM)
If i jz give him a splash of cold water during afternoon without applying shampoo - can or not ??  Coz weather's very hot lately - i've also fallen sick  sweat.gif.  And then, i give him Nutro Choice - is that holistic??  It's written "Formulated to Improve Skin and Coat Quality" on the paper bag. 

And then why some people tell me I must clean the ears everyday?? It's like contradiction to what crazymouse is saying  blink.gif.  So, should I clean or not clean everyday ler ??  sweat.gif  I forgotten who told me already - "If you don't clean ur dog's ears daily with ear solution, there'll be build-up wax which can cause fleas and ticks."  Is this true??  I use cotton bud and I apply around one drop of the solution on the cotton bud to clean his ears.  After that, I use a new cotton bud again to wipe again to ensure that the ears are totally dry inside. 

As for shampoo, I bought Bark which costs me RM 27.  Just a small bottle.  It's for puppies - is it a good brand?  I didn't use any conditioner.  I only use that "bark" brand shampoo wor.  He doesn't like me to brush him but I forced him to sit and stay on my laps everyday when I brush him sweat.gif.  Last time whenever he sees the brush, he'll bark very very loud and wanna attack the brush.  Then I scream at him "NO".  After that, he does not dare to attack the brush anymore  brows.gif.  When I say "lucky, noooooo.  Sit!!! Stay!!!", he'll listen to me  tongue.gif

I plan to keep his front hair and moustache long.  The front hair, I think it's better to tie up in a knot rather than letting it fall off his face - Looks cleaner and tidier and won't poke his eyes so much.  But at the moment, the hair around his nose ar .. da previous time he went for basic grooming, the groomer cut it extremely short and now it's long already and stared to poke poke his eyes wor.  How to solve this problem?? I don't want to cut it short anymore coz I wanna keep that part of the hair LONG so that I can sambung it to the forehead and tie into a knot at the forehead.  My plan is like this - I wanna keep his front head and moustache long, and then bring him to groomer to have his body hair groomed short short.  I only want to keep the front head and moustache long.

Crazymouse,
The lamb cut was very nice thumbup.gif.  I prefer short hair than long hair .. hehe.  It's good that you know how to cut the hair urself.  I don't know how to cut  sweat.gif
I wonder who told you everyday....

Ears

* Gently wipe the inside of the ear once a week, using a separate piece of damp cotton wool for each ear.
* Do not insert cotton buds into your dog's ear - the ear is easily damaged and a cotton bud could also push wax further inside the ear.
* Take extra care if your dog has long ears, as a build-up of oil, dirt and bacteria can easily cause problems.
* Any excess earwax, discharge, head shaking, ear scratching or other abnormalities should be reported to your vet.

http://www.nfumutual.co.uk/lifestyle/relat...health-care.htm

Now you believe me? Heheheh tongue.gif Wah... you all clean the ears differently? I use Oxyfresh ear cleaner, each ear I drip 10 drops into the ear and massage the base of the ear using my fingers. After that I let my dog shake her head a few times, then I use cotton balls to wipe the insides of the ears dry. Later only I use cotton bud to get into small areas in the ear. Of course, follow directions on the bottle lah coz each brand is different but placing 1 drop on a cotton bud? Never heard before.

Nutro Source is not holistic... my dog is allergic to Nutro, drop fur a lot. This is why I trust holistic better.

Shower him with water only is ok but it will still strip off some of the natural oils.. But your dog doesn't really need to shower to cool off. He needs to be indoors to pant out his heat. Dogs cannot sweat, so they hang out their tongue to cool off. If you dog is short hair like chihuahua then ok but long haired dog, you can actually give him a cold since long hair can keep dampness longer causing the body to catch cold. Then if you shower and blow dry him, there is just no effect coz blow dryer also heat, will cause him to feel like before showering.

You shouldn't have brought him to groomers. They never follow the proper grooming for shih tzus. Now you must be careful about the eyes coz the groomer cut wrongly for you. There is nothing to solve it but let it grow by itself. Do not cut it anymore, will make it worse only.

Actually, is very easy to groom your dog yourself... LOL.... you know how old I groom my dog? I was only 9 years old.... I groom his hair from 9 years till I was 20 years old... all DIY... coz I learn from each session and each mistake. If you groom your dog, you can bond with your dog better.

QUOTE(White Palace @ Feb 11 2007, 02:12 AM)
Any of you guys tried "Acana" dog food? I was told the ingredients are very good, plan to give it a try on my doggies.
I heard it is not bad, should give it a try.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 11 2007, 04:16 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 11 2007, 03:02 PM)
Hun,

What do you use to groom your dog? Scissors or electric-charged shavers? Mind telling me and share where you buy and price?
I used old fashion scissors hahahah... but for Westie, you gotta use both. The body of the Westie needs an electrical shaver, sort of like mini schnauzer like that. The price... hmmm... I try and find out for you and also where to buy. You would need a pair of scissors to do the face and head, between the paw pads and butt area.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 11 2007, 10:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 11 2007, 06:33 PM)
After Lucky's full vaccination, I plan to bring him out kai kai.  Sometimes roam about in 1U or Ikano.  Or bring him to the park to play.  Do I need a dog license if I'm going to bring him out occasionally??  And IF yes, where can I apply for dog license and how much is it? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1U? 1U don't allow dogs in... only Ikano allow small size dogs that can sit in dog bags.

Well, you do need a dog licence but so far, I have never brought my dogs out with their licence... no one has ever stopped me or questioned me. The licence is for ownership... you are allowed to bring dogs out without licence. The main deal with the licence is for the authorities to know which house got dog and which house do not have. As long you are not letting your dog run and walk without a leash, then it is fine.

I live under DBKL authority.... and getting a dog licence is as easy as ABC.... but MPPJ and MPSJ... kinda strict.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 11 2007, 11:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(kean89 @ Feb 11 2007, 11:10 PM)
Yo peeps , i got a problem here .

My dog is a Spitz mixed mongrel and she's gonna be 10 years old this year . Recently , as in early this year , my dog has been having eating disorders . My dog seems to eat normally but upon drinking water after her meals , she throws up . And also recently she started limping but that comes and goes .

I've already consulted a vet regarding this and my dog was deemed healthy after being screened . I just want a second opinion regarding this . Have any of you pet owners encountered this before with your dogs ?
My dog vomited his food after drinking lots of water... he did it a few times plus coughing.... xray him and did some test, found out got heart failure. Which vet you went? Did he do blood test and xray? Coz sometimes it is the internal organs that may fail and looking from the outside is difficult to see.... must look at the insides. Best you get a 2nd vet to check again.

Well, I feel it is better you get a 2nd opinion coz the vets here... well, not every vet knows everything.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 11 2007, 11:39 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 11 2007, 11:28 PM)
Why my Lucky's stool is soft ar ?? He jz pooped and his tools are not as hard as before - a bit soft but not diarrhoea.  Jz slightly softer than before.  I give him Nutro Lamb and I give him 1 full coleslow cup (kFC) per meal.  Is that portion too much or too little ??
Maybe he drank a bit more than usual today. More water can lead to softer stool.

How many times a day do you feed Lucky? If twice a day... then that is ok for a shih tzu... but if once a day then too little.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 16 2007, 06:24 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 16 2007, 10:42 AM)
Why recently my Lucky will struggle when I bath him ?? He wanna cabut away from me.  And crazymouse, how did u manage to cut ur doggie's hair??? I can't even get him to stop moving.  In the end, I cut his hair jz like "ghost" - super ugly now - LOL.

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:58 amcoudl someone please show me a picture of their doggie's navel ???? MY shihtzu has a lump on the stomach and i'm not sure what is it.  It's above his penis and when i touch it .. it's like lumpy and looks bloated.  When i press down .. i can't really feel anything inside and the bloat becomes flat.  What is that ??? P/s help me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Firstly, you have not associated your Lucky properly with the brush. Let him know that if he sits quietly, he gets a treat. Also, Lucky only few months old lah.... he is still a baby. You should not be cutting his hair now since he is a pup, you should let him get used to brushing before cutting his fur.

Are you selling Lucky away? Coz Garage Sales got similar picture of your Lucky...

Navel.... the bump or lump is caused by inproper cutting of the umbilical cord. If there is no swelling or redness then it should go away when mature... but if it still shows when he is about 6 months old, bring to vet for check up.
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 26 2007, 06:36 PM

12,047 posts

No, dogs should not wear shoes during walks.... why? Coz dogs need to walk on rough ground to toughen their paws and feet muscles, file down their nails as well. It won't be natural to let a dog walk with shoes. Once a while during rain or when the ground is wet is ok but if you do it everyday, your dog may develop feet problems in the long run.... just my opinion lah since I did read up before on dog shoes in a book....

To clean the nails just use a hard brush to brush off the dirt. I do not mind since it is natural for them to have some stains on their nails. It won't affect the dog at all.

To me lah, shoes are needed if the dog needs to walk on ice, sharp debris and if taken to walks on a wet day. Normal days they do need to excercise their feet and paw pads... shoes will just cause the do to feel uneasy and they will walk in a funny horse like manner, which can also cause problems in their posture. If you are still determine to get shoes, do not get the cheap ones for they do not work properly, use those that are used and sold for sled dogs in cold countries for those are real proper shoes for dogs.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 10:56 AM

12,047 posts

HEhehe.. dog parties... I love dog parties, used to go to my friend's doggy parties... every time is like a big birthday bash... with humans and as many as 10 dogs together at 1 home... got doggy meat and cheese birthday cake, as well as homemade dog cookies which I can say are extremely delicious.... imagine, liver cookies, cheese sticks, muffin... taste so damn nice but for dog pulak hahahah.... cake also tasty....
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 11:18 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Mar 2 2007, 11:01 AM)
haha. sounds so cool.
i've never been to a dog party before.
non of my friends even owns a dog.
All my friends that owns dogs are forum friends... hehehe... you make some friends here then sure can attend a doggy party one day smile.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 2 2007, 07:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 2 2007, 01:11 PM)
well, we can have it again but then ppl getting married, having babies already. How to organize one. besides, location also have to change from the usual venue we have
Yah loh.... married lah, or go overseas lah... hahaahh... well, how? You wanna volunteer your house? Heheheheh... I miss the good old days... tongue.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 15 2007, 02:06 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(peimin @ Mar 15 2007, 01:24 AM)
actually.. i dont see the differences between pure breed dogs or mix breed dogs or even no breed kind of dogs.. is the same isnt it?

cos i have a friend.. who just adopted a new puppy.. doesnt have a proper breed or something.. she kept on complaining to me how stupid is her dog.. how difficult to train her dog up and so on.. she said her doggy was stupid/brainless cos its NOT a pure breed dog worr.. she wants to give it away *if im not mistaken*.. and buy a proper breed dog or something..

arent all dogs the same?
OH... there is no stupid dogs.... there are only stubborn dogs. All dogs are the same, be it mixed or pure or mongrel.... I got purebreed and mix dogs, all act different. I would say stubborn, not brainless. All dogs got their own character and personality.... I think your friend got no patience. Dogs really need a lot of time to train. Not 5 minutes then the dog will know what to do. Takes weeks to months....

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Mar 15 2007, 10:24 AM)
I have to agree with RedBox, your friend is stupid, not the dog. No matter what breed or how pariah the dog may be, it will pick up quickly if the owner applies a little patience while training.

Sad to see your friend brainless and judge the dog just because it does not come from a pure breed.

Added on March 15, 2007, 10:25 amGuys, what do you guys think about Nutri-Source dog food? I was told and then read the packaging behind, No By-Products... so it should be good right?

Usually I buy two packs, one chicken, one lamb - one normal bites, one small bites - then mix them together for my Westie to eat. Currently he is served twice a day (starting today) 8.30AM and 6.00PM.

Kindly comment about the brand stated above if you've tried before. Thanks.
My dogs tried NutriSource before.... and I can say.... there is something extra that they put in. My dogs used to eat ProFormance also not that bad. When on Nutri Source, the pee is so toxic that the grass would turn yellow and brown and took a damn long time to grow back. When they were on ProFormance, nothing of that sort came up. Now eating California Natural... no yellow grass also.
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 15 2007, 06:48 PM

12,047 posts

My dad and I thought it was good since we read the ingredients, it looked pretty ok.... but when the grass all started dying.... we quickly change back to California Natural.... so during CNY, our lawn was very ugly... it was covered in yellow patches.

I think it could be the food.... coz this kinda yellow grass thing came about when my dad fed the dogs with Tuffy(long time ago) and another brand of food.

Blackwood would be good.... or you can try Eaglepack...

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:30 AM