Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!
crazymouse_yyh
Jun 25 2007, 01:00 AM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
Watson? That's a rubber brush.... petshop lah... the ones for humans is plastic and rounded, not flat so its not very effective on dogs. Added on June 25, 2007, 1:04 amQUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 24 2007, 11:42 PM) Last time i read somewhere saying that you can apply corn starch (i think) on the face to reduce tear stain. Or u can apply it to the moustache to keep it dry, clean and white. I'm not sure if it's corn starch or some other flour (forgotten). Try and ask white palace. I think i read it in his maltese thread (forgotten)  . I don't think tear stain.... Corn starch absorbs water, doesn't deodorize or cleans.... it is normally applied to the mustache and beard to soak up moisture and dirt, then brushed out to clean the residue.... cannot use on tear stains coz near eyes.... if corn starch get into your eyes, it becomes irritated, so same with dogs as well. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 25 2007, 01:04 AM
crazymouse_yyh
Jun 25 2007, 09:53 PM
Twice a week is too much bathing. Just once a week will do. The best is once in 2 weeks. Bathing twice a week will strip away the natural oils, causing the fur to be dry, have breakage and can actually cause the body odour to be worse. No matter what shampoo you use, do not bath more than once a week.
crazymouse_yyh
Jul 2 2007, 12:31 AM
Orijen smells horrible? To me it smells wonderful hahahah
crazymouse_yyh
Jul 2 2007, 09:44 PM
Jerhigh is of course tasty lah.... but becareful.... it is a thailand product and they use alot of flavourings and colourings.... that is why tasty.
Dogfood is safe for human lah.... as long you taste it and not eat a whole bowl like cereal lah hahaha....
I also tasted many brands, both dogfood and catfood, both dry and wet heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
Jul 3 2007, 08:29 PM
Discussed before that tear stain remover is waste of money. Doesn't work and can do more damage to the eyes and fur.... Tear stains are the work of red yeast staining the fur... not the tears but it is the bacteria that is growing on the fur. So wiping and cleaning with warm water a few times a day is the best natural solution.
Anyway, thread reached 2500 post, so closed. Please open a new thread.