14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Digitral
post Jun 20 2007, 08:38 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 20 2007, 08:05 PM)
Hopefully he'll have nice fur.  His leg fur is kinda fluffy (too long, i think).
sure will got nice fur wan.
heheh fluffy nice ...good wurt
cute thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Digitral
post Jun 20 2007, 09:37 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 20 2007, 04:08 PM)
hi,

anyone knows the rate of baby sitting a dog in pet shop or vet?

coz i am baby sitting a dog for 5 months and this mutual friend is paying me RM 60 per month exclude the dog's food, which she will provide.
well , rm60 per month is a bit low.
normally boarding service will be around rm 25-rm30 per day
if ur friend provide dog food then can count rm10 per day.

Digitral
post Jun 20 2007, 10:25 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 20 2007, 02:03 PM)
LOL ... Jack jack sounds so nottie eh!! LMAO.  I think u haf a hard time handling him laugh.gif
I've only got apples with me now.  What other fruits can i feed him?  Oh ya .. i bought pure olive oil jz now and will start giving him today.
Syrian ,
if u want to know what other fruit can be feed to Hepy . u can refer the thread which is won just post. laugh.gif

Added on June 20, 2007, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 20 2007, 02:43 PM)
let u babysit him 1 day den u'll noe..
jaunty ,
jack jack and xun xun really so notty meh..
@@ but i think u get used to it edi ...right?
haha

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 20 2007, 10:27 PM
Digitral
post Jun 20 2007, 11:41 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 20 2007, 11:02 PM)
got used to it..
actually the kibbles they eat is the min amount of nutrition they need.
so even if u don feed supplements its okay too.
u consult da vet when u get hugo n ask whether which kinda supplements u should use due 2 his health condition lor.
yea i think Orijen is good enough edi...no need supplement oso can edi.

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 12:08 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 20 2007, 11:55 PM)
Hun, where can I get Orijen? I am taking time-off from work this Fri to take my furkid to the vet for deworming.

Caesar has given me lots of trouble. From now on, only going to feed him Caesar once every month or so.

Casper also dont like Eaglepack so after this pack, I would like to change to other brands of Hollistic dogfood. Orijen where to get oh?
white palace selling Orijen with resonable price nod.gif
should get from him

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 12:18 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 21 2007, 12:12 AM)
White Palace, please PM me the price of Orijen dog-food...
pennywise,
WP got post at garage sale

Edited:
Sorry, cannot link garage sales link here....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 21 2007, 12:30 AM
Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 12:20 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 10:12 AM)
Yesterday i bought 3 packs of Sleeky Stick (bacon, chicken, and lamb).  I thot they would taste more yummy instead of biscuit.  Didn't noe biscuits are much better treats. 

Jaunty .. u took a bite of the biscuit ?? shocking.gif
i bought the sleeky stick before.is 3 more rm 10 haha
but now i buy blackwood treats edi...1 pack rm10 also.
yea actually biscuits are much better , that's why i no more buying the 3 packs of sleeky stick edi . cool.gif

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 12:28 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 12:22 PM)
I cincai buy one ... sometimes jerry high, sometimes dunno wud u call it .. forgotten all the names tongue.gif.  Blackwood also got treats ar ?  neva seen b4.....
Yeah got ...hahaha.i think pet buddy also got sell d.
but normally i bought from summer pet shop rm10 for member price, but now ikano sell more cheap rm11 and diskaun 15 % bcome rm9.50 +..dunno the promotion end edi or not

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 02:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 21 2007, 02:53 PM)
japanese brands r expensive..
erm blackwood treats i 1st time hear, wanna go try d!
ya, is a blackwood dog biscuit . i used to praise my furkids with this blackwood treats. They love it. petsafari selling cheap price now with promotion price..but i dunno the promotion end edi or not. u can go see see look look there. yea japanese brand is xpensive actually.

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 03:10 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 21 2007, 03:05 PM)
yesterday oni i went there..
da silkies r cute, 3 of them..
2 westies..selling at rm3888..breath taking..

ya checked online d..lamb n rice ar?
yeap, i buy lamb and rice one.
wah westie so xpensive ar...rm3888@@ shakehead.gif

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 03:20 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 03:11 PM)
a friend of my brothers, bought a yorkie for RM3500
Never bother to take care. Call her own housemate to wake up at 8am to feed the dog.
Kesian -.-
hahahhah...like tat oso can..ask housemate feed the dog..and she dun bother a? geng

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 03:22 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 03:11 PM)
a friend of my brothers, bought a yorkie for RM3500
Never bother to take care. Call her own housemate to wake up at 8am to feed the dog.
Kesian -.-
hahahhah...like tat oso can..ask housemate feed the dog..and she dun bother a? geng

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 03:25 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(eltan @ Jun 21 2007, 03:19 PM)
can i ask... what is the best food for my JRT?.. can i get those in hypermarts like alpo, pedigree biscuits??  and how much is his consumption a day? do not want to overfeed or not enough. about 1 yr old. i adopted it.
well get better food for ur JRT
hypermarts like those alpo or pedigree just like a fast food like what we usually eat .is no good for heatlh actually . is better to feed blackwood,orijen , eagle pack or more better brand food.

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 03:50 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 03:26 PM)
yeah wor. i feel like kidnapping the dog. and say its lost la coz she never bother taking care tongue.gif
hahahahha...
some people rich and can buy it , but when come to take care , they seem dun want to care. sigh

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 04:21 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 03:55 PM)
-.- she bought from her bf's mum who sells dogs. haha paying thru installement wo
wah pay installement somemore..well my mum's best friend saw me and my gf got furkid then my mum best friend rich indeed. then saw me got dog , she go buy poodle then buy 2 days say dun wan , then wan give me..i straight away say dun wan la..u pay the money and u buy ur own furkid and end up so fast want to give people...what the hell..after my gf dsicuss with the auntie , she decided not to give away cuz my gf say is not good to be a person like tat Hahaha...so the poodle is a friend of my lui lui too. the auntie one month or 2 month time will bring her poodle come and visit Lui lui

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 04:27 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 21 2007, 04:22 PM)
wah ur gf did a good job in persuading her. haha

yeah the silky is up for adoption.
Yeah , my gf say this is so unfair to the dog , give here and there.
Her groomer friend 's customer got 2 dogs put up for adoption and she ask my gf to take both of the dogs. My gf oso refruse ler cuz she noe why her customer wanted to give away ...because the owner of the dog cannot manage to teach them pee and poo..and keep on whining or bark at home when nobody around. i just feel those people should be responsible when choosing a pet . dog life span is more than 10 years ler...pity...but i heard my gf say the 2 dog very fast adopted edi because pure breed wurt, many ppl wanted it so badly. sweat.gif

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 09:05 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 06:19 PM)
Joannalooidog .. RM 500 for the yorkie .. i also want neh laugh.gif.  Anyway, i think babymiki's friend is too rich already - dunno whr to spend the money.  Buy the dog back home and don't want to be responsible for it.  I think the lyn members should set this mindset, telling people that keeping a dog is fun BUT teaching them to pee/poo is not an easy task at all.  It's not as easy as everyone else think.  I got a friend who says toy poodle is cute and she wanted to get it so badly but after I told her i'm having a hard time training Hepy to pee/poo at correct places, she gave up.  She dun wanna take the risk laugh.gif.  But then, anyway, i still love hepy a lot.  He's such a good and obedient boy to me.
rm500 for a yorkie ? true or not oh @@
Hahahaha...well lots of rich people dunno where to waste the money and see ppl got pet then just follow , and dun want take care it...

Digitral
post Jun 21 2007, 09:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 21 2007, 09:32 PM)
Lol digitral.  Joannalooidog was saying she'd pay RM 500 for the little yorkie and take care of it . . laugh.gif
Hahahahha...
icic...haiz...my mum's best friend also buy a poodle and buy 2 day only then dun wan edi...she rich wurt. see i got lui lui then wan buy one dog for her daughter ..then after 2 days say wan give me ..but me and my gf refruse la..use money buy le...like throwing money . luckily my gf ask them should keep their own furkid..thanks god...i dun like this kind of rich people also.treat dog like a thing...

Digitral
post Jun 22 2007, 12:01 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 21 2007, 10:04 PM)
You can get California Natural at Pet Safari also.

Actually, just stick with one brand. Changing brands may affect in your dog's stool being soft, also it is not so good for their tummies.

Added on June 21, 2007, 10:15 pm

Pedigree and Alpo... erm... imagine it as McD... everyday you eat McD for 3 meals a day is it healthy? It is about the same.... Pedigree and Alpo are very low in quality.... they spend all their money on advertisements so that is why it is known but they don't use good ingredients. All full of colourings and flavourings and body parts instead of real meat. Also it has loads of corn cereal, which will make your dog shit more.

1 handful? That is too little.... read the packaging on the dogfood bag. Each brand of dogfood has their own measurements and weight for dogs according to sizes.... Go with Nutriedge or Acana.... more affordable than Orijen and holistic brands.
Hun , u r right with the aplo which is shit more ler..the previous owner provide the dog food to the 2nd owner ...and he got pass it to me, but then i just throw the alpo away...( sorry god , hope im not wasting food )

the 1st day Pretty did shit a lot....but i dun understand why pretty when come to poo...her poo..like very messy wan wo..hmm how to say like all coplase wan..she hard to poo with blackwood 5000, dunno i should switch to what dog food ler...

and pretty ear mites prob is getting better but her mouth fur there still very smelly , i dunno where cause it mouth fur there got a smell. i got use warm water and clean it mouth there..the 1st day i get Pretty ..her moustche cannot comb ler..all tangle at it moustache there...now no more tangle but..still got smell..hope can let Pretty getting better and better.

Digitral
post Jun 22 2007, 12:04 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

really? i must buy baking soda liow !!!

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 22 2007, 12:04 AM

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:26 AM