14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Digitral
post Jun 22 2007, 12:21 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 22 2007, 12:08 AM)
dunno will work or not lor but i read it somewhere...hehehe.  It says that when you bath your dog, add some baking soda into the fur to make the fur odorless and shiny.  Then u can use baking soda to remove urine smell on the floor or anywhere so that your dog won't pee at the same spot again.  I forgotten where did i get this already.
wah didnt know baking soda is so useful . no wonder jtl say vinegar and baking soda is a best friend to her when come to cleaning. nod.gif

Digitral
post Jun 22 2007, 10:00 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jun 22 2007, 09:13 AM)
I think shih tzu's moustache hair is long, longer than MS nia, so thats y their mouth tends to be have stronger smell (i guess).
After every meal, i also got wipe FIFI's mouth wif damp cloth, but still got smell one. Check the teeth, no rotten teeth, so i think its the kibble crumbs that stick to the hair gua.......
Somemore their face is flat leh, so have to stick their face into the bowl each time they eat, easier to get dirty.
yea i know. everytime after pretty finish it meal , i will use warm cloth to wipe it moustache there...but i will try use baking soda.which is syrian method.

Digitral
post Jun 22 2007, 11:32 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 22 2007, 11:16 AM)
erm..biscuits i hv seen.
its called biscal.

den we hv greenies, reduces tartar n smell < which is quite fatal 2 some dogs.
will try every method here...the 1st day i bring Pretty back..the smell is a bit fishy espiecially it moustache and tear stain...

Digitral
post Jun 23 2007, 01:33 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Hmm? nairud want to know more about Mochi ah ?
Hahahaha , eh ? mochi change avatar pic ah?
wah seem like Mochi make lots of guy faint lor laugh.gif
but im sure me and yang wont like that brows.gif me and yang got gf liow .
and mochi got husband edi icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
( kidding lar...)

pennywise : hope ur westie doing fine...u decide to change ur westie dog food brand liow right? change Orijen , Orijen is good!!! rclxms.gif
Digitral
post Jun 24 2007, 01:12 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 23 2007, 11:17 PM)
so sad.
Mocha got adopted by some1 else d.
no luck in getting a new pup.
giving up!!!!

mayb i really din hv da skills of taking care of pups n da owner thinks dat they shouldnt giv their pup 2 my "good hands"..

*sigh*
hmm jaunty ,
dun feel sad if u cannot get it,like what we always say , is belong to u , then is urs edi...Fate right ^^ i think u got jack jack and xun xun , u happy edi right ? nod.gif dun feel sad ya biggrin.gif

Digitral
post Jun 24 2007, 10:57 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 24 2007, 10:45 AM)
Perhaps i shud get one nylon bone for Hepy to play too .. hehehe biggrin.gif.
hahha my lui lui love nylon bone and Pretty love chewing bone .
i like nylon bone oso..can last very long..Hahahha and clean

Digitral
post Jun 24 2007, 04:56 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Jun 24 2007, 12:56 PM)
hi all, i have a problem with dogs. my neighbour's dogs always bark at me when i return from work. how do i make them quiet? thanks.
well i think mostly dogs will bark at strangers wan...
trained to be a guard dog.

Digitral
post Jun 24 2007, 11:48 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 24 2007, 11:46 PM)
Oh yea, a side note about scrubbing / rubbing / massaging the dog in the shower. I used to use hands and scratch his back but it was not really effective. Now, I use a rubber brush. Fuiyoh!!! The difference is amazing. He seems to love it, like boss kena massage by the slave, me! Then just sit there with his back facing me while I do my job!
hahahha like a boss let ppl help it massage..seem ur westie is so comfortable with the rubber crush wor. Hahahaha...Cute... wink.gif

Digitral
post Jun 25 2007, 01:16 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

the rubber scrub thing roughly how much , seem nice to use ..hope my 2 furkids love it... nod.gif
Digitral
post Jun 25 2007, 01:19 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 25 2007, 09:38 AM)
I doubt you can find it at Watson. Try any pet store, they should have it and its only about RM6.90 or RM5.90 only.

Casper wont shake until I am done with him. So as soon as I pour the last bit of water, I move away to the corner of the bathroom in order not to get wet but sometimes he will run to me and then shake.
Wahhhh keng! How do you train him to do that? I thought this kind of thing is by instinct?
No problemo. It's easy for your hands too, no need scrub until all rough.
Its about RM5.90 or RM6.90 I got from Seapark Pet Supplies, SS2.
Thanks pennywise, when i free,will go sea park supplies and have a look ='D
Thanks in advace, hehehe nod.gif

Digitral
post Jun 25 2007, 11:20 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 25 2007, 10:38 PM)
Yes my avatar is my son de pic.. but he going to 3 yrs old on NOV already.

Keke.. den safer i bathe 1 wk 1 time lo..
is better to bath 1 week once..
some ppl is too silly , want to keep it dog smell good all the time , then some will 2 day bath once, that's my gf's friend . she used to help her german shepard and golden retriever bath 2 days once..that's why end up her furkid fur is so dry.... doh.gif advise her oso no use..@@ she say she just wan her dog to smell good all the time..aiks
Digitral
post Jun 25 2007, 11:26 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Jun 25 2007, 11:22 PM)
Should ask her to use those pet's cologne then.
It's better than bathing them that often. sweat.gif
Haha..but some people quite stuborn . when i trying to advise , they will think i trying to teach them and act smart . but i though sumtimes my advise will reach those people.
anyway her german shepard got sensitive skin now , so the vet know she do bath her furkids too often , and she learn a lesson

snow,
u searching a poodle now ? snow really love dogs ^^ snow , where ur blog..wanted to see how ur chansey and ur moemoechi ...free do update ya nod.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 25 2007, 11:29 PM
Digitral
post Jun 25 2007, 11:49 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Jun 25 2007, 11:37 PM)
Oops. I didn't update my blog much already. Lols. Seldom got enough time to upload pictures and stuff anymore. xD

Anyway, my sister has gone to live with my parents. Long story. Overall, Chansey's alone now during the day time. I took pity at her since she's so bored all the time, so I decided to get a poodle as a companion for her. biggrin.gif
really? good...then snow not living with ur sis edi ar. no wonder...
ic , i think Chansey now sure feel boring if alone now hahaha , last time used to play with moemoechi all the time...anyway when snow will buy a red toy poodle.Poodle is cute thumbup.gif im sure u can handle a poodle ...as i know snow can spend lots of time to dogs and small animals too

Added on June 25, 2007, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 25 2007, 11:38 PM)
ya she looking for a toy now.. he asked me wher i got hugo too.. LOL biggrin.gif
Hahah i long time no chat with snow ...
oh? Hugo is such a adorable poodle...Hugo Boss tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 25 2007, 11:52 PM
Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 12:13 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 26 2007, 12:07 AM)
luckily i mentioned it lo pennywise. lol.
Digitral- haha.. how many times u wan me to thanks u. lol. biggrin.gif
heheh no need thanks me ..cuz ur Hugo is really cute wurt.
ur son at ur avatar pic is more more cute... wub.gif

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 12:22 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 26 2007, 12:15 AM)
i just got a one year plus old shih tzu.. baby sitting until december -.-
ur friend pass the shihtzu to u and ask u babysit the shihtzu till december a? hmm so long time to go ler

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 12:27 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Jun 26 2007, 12:23 AM)
Heh. Yeah, will be getting a second dog soon. biggrin.gif

I know that poodles are intelligent breeds and easy to train. So I figured that she'll be a suitable companion for Chansey. Not to mention, I could train the both of them at the same time. Lols. It's like getting Chansey all over again.
Yea there shouldn't be a problem to u Snow .
hehehe , then snow now searching a red toy poodle now ?
not to forget must introduce ur new 2nd pups to us when u get it kay ^^
yea poodle is a intelligent dog and easy to train actually. is true.
Unless those people just buy it and just play with the dogs and the dog sure dunno anything edi then... whistling.gif

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 12:29 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 26 2007, 12:25 AM)
yeah, she only gave me two large packets of dog biscuits and one bottle of shampoo which i doubt is enough. I will charge her kau kau when she comes abck from China. Coz she promise RM 300 for 6 months also she dont give before she leave. what type of person is this?  vmad.gif
OMG ?
hmm she /he is ur close firend mah?
maybe when he/she back..he/she dun wanna pay then cham lor...
but if close firned, sometimes wont kira so much wan...hmmm
but i think tat time..u sure dun wan give bck the shihtzu to him/her edi lor..till december ler !!!! anyway ...i dun think the dog biscuits will enough gua...hmm if shampoo depend how much u used nod.gif

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 08:35 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Jun 26 2007, 01:05 AM)
Chansey's a female, so I'm getting a new friend for her. biggrin.gif

And yeah, I love teaching tricks to dogs. Chansey, my golden retriever, is so fun to work with. Hehe. And poodle's are so cute that I just have to get them. Can't wait to start teaching her a trick or two. tongue.gif
hhahaha yeah teach trick is fun . i love to do so too.
nod.gif hehehe cant wait to see ur second pup tongue.gif

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 12:27 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 26 2007, 09:58 AM)
Snow, so got found any that u feel good ar?
yalor, snow found any pups that u like yet?

Digitral
post Jun 26 2007, 01:05 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 26 2007, 12:55 PM)
the westies..
1 of them actually vomitted and the worker put them 2gether in a cage.
selling at rm3888

Added on June 26, 2007, 12:59 pmbtw, managed 2 find 2 pups 2 b adopted by me, need some advice on which to choose.

1st, 6 yearold silky mix, female, wif cataract on 1 eye. comes wif dog food, mid size cage, 2 shirts, 1 cute dog bed.
this i hv 2 pay rm200 for the accessories, not the dog.

2nd, 3months old shih tzu spitz mix. female. hv 2 pay for the neutering. rm200. [not sure how huge she would grow]

so which to choose? same price.
haha jaunty ...hmmm u reli wanted to get a 3rd pups so rush d..? but anyway maybe u too love dogs liow ^^

if u will take the silky with cataract on 1 eye...and u feel u got the responsible to take care of the silky forever , then u may consider take silky mix ...

actually what is spitz? hmm, i no saw this breed before?

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.3624sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:41 PM