14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Kopitiam, A place for dog lovers to yam cha!

Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 08:44 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 11 2007, 12:40 AM)
haha.. still prefer dogs tat bark.. of coz those warning bark and strangers bark...
the shiba inu tat u saw is how old ? with ceft 3000 ? cute ?
hahha those dog which is do not bark really suitable to those people stay at apartment , and no need worry to bother neighbour lor... ya rm 3000+ with cert ..the shiba inu i think just 2 month old + i guess...cuz lots of ppl see the shiba inu , so i cannot peek the age of the shiba inu correctly..too much people...Hahaha tongue.gif

Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 02:43 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 11 2007, 01:48 PM)
Then get one ler... Its just quite hard to find these days.
You can find one in Pet Safari now. MKA told me that Japanese Spitz is also banned in Msia, dunno why. But my gf has one.
japanese spitz i haven see any ppl selling at the moment ler ><
how much selling here ?

Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 02:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 11 2007, 02:53 PM)
i hv 1 at home..
japanese spitz n normal spitz different?

btw..wanna ask whether any1 noes something bout doctor dog or not..
its a programme in KL where u can send ur mongrel 2 training, for rm1 per day, den da pup will b trained how 2 help ppl..
my mom wants me 2 ask..
rm1 per day for the training ?
and can train to help ppl oso?
so good wan ar this training ?

Added on June 11, 2007, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 11 2007, 02:52 PM)
That's why if you buy Shiba or jap Spitz here, you dont see any MKA certs or chips at all. Ppl who has it still breeds them and sell
Those people ...tot dog is a breeding machine .... shakehead.gif dunno how 2 decribe those people thinking....

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 11 2007, 02:59 PM
Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 05:56 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 11 2007, 05:03 PM)
pennywise- i thought u girlgirl lei. lol.
haha terriers.. i like their look.. but they need alot of exercise.
i actually prefer toys.. play play can liao.
last time i oso love west highland wan..but very hard to find here..
at the end ,i found out min schnauzer is more cute and i like schnauzer look ='D
toy poodle is cute espiecially those like bear bear wan lor ... tongue.gif

Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 06:10 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 11 2007, 05:59 PM)
Why do you think I am a girl oh? I am not.
They do need a lot of exercise, thus their fav game is CATCH THE BALL!!
haha maybe mochi see ur name is pennywise gua...
yeah..my Lui Lui love to play catch the ball oso ='D rclxms.gif
pennywise, upload more ur wes higland terrier pic,i want to see...

Digitral
post Jun 11 2007, 11:54 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jun 11 2007, 10:38 PM)
Pennywise doesnt mean girl ma... Ok, I will upload tomorrow when I copy it out from my mobile. Havent take many pictures.
Pennywise comes from many names la.
IT the clown by Stephen King... THe clown that eat children, his name is Pennywise. There is also a punk rock band called pennywise.
Nope, penny wise, pound foolish actually means someone who look at small things as big and important thing as small. Someone who knows how to save on the cents but spend foolishly on the dollars.
hahhahaha...but i know u're not girl la... laugh.gif
hahah seem like ur pennywise let ppl misunderstand u're a girl , is better to xplain here and i know the reason why u use Pennywise edi tongue.gif

hope u upload ur furkid pics soon ..i love west higland , but no chance to own it ..hahaha..Thanks for agree upload ur furkid pic brows.gif

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 01:06 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 12 2007, 11:16 AM)
i tot its ok 2 feed 1-2 per day..
sigh..den i giv once per week, cut down so much cost.
wakakak.. drool.gif  drool.gif

Added on June 12, 2007, 11:24 am
erm..i don think i'm gonna feed greenies anymore..
1 guy said he never got da chance 2 check on the internet  bout greenies n his pompi died cos of it..
most of them not digesting/choking from parts of greenies..

damn..i could hv killed them..samor i feed so much..
greenies ar...i got let my furkid try one time
but after i knew tat greeniess not good...mostly will chok and death ..

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 01:08 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 01:06 PM)
wait till 6 mths arh.. then i no need buy first.. in case it cant digest and vomit out the whole thing.. or worst.. need operation.. sleep.gif

intro more treats which is gd for them. and suitable for 2mths plus pup.
Mochi , i think u can let ur furkid ( 2 mont ) chew those carrot...
is good for them

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 08:39 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 08:07 PM)
wah.. so fast anywhere shoot arh.. wad about ur jack jack? he start to shoot ard already?

can i give cottage cheese to young pup?
and wad are the benifits for feeding carrots?
can feed small carrots everyday?
The benefit of let ur furkid chew a carrot like giving ur furkid a vitamin or nutrition lor.
the carrot no need to be cook edi ... u can let it chew Vege too .
my furkid love carrot or cabbage ='D

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 09:50 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 09:30 PM)
Oh.. tats wad humPing all about..thanks crazy..

digitral- can feed cabbage arh.. everyday??

err.. third time asking..
cottage cheese can feed to young PuP?

Added on June 12, 2007, 9:32 pmbtw.. how to stoP a dog frm humPing? if they do it, how i stoP it?
yea , my furkid love apple too ..but then my furkid prefer carrot and vege more than apple...im sure ur red toy poodle will love it too la...mochi so how's ur research with those breeder's pups? decide buy from who edi?

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 10:23 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 10:05 PM)
WAh. didnt noe dog can eat so many human food..
the leafy veges no need to cook rite..

Digitral- im visiting 1 this coming fri.. 1 m and 1 f, still thinking to get a m or f.. well, i might see which 1 see me more hapy.. wish me luck.

Added on June 12, 2007, 10:07 pmhaha anlene 1.. good for bones eh.
any fruit flavoured 1 also can expect it contained citrus.
Sure , i will wish u luck ...hahahha ...
Hahahaha , if 2 see u oso happy then how brows.gif Hahahaha kidding la
well only some of human food can let our furkid eat lor... blush.gif
so far if human food ar, i think i just let my furkid eat apples , cabbage and carrots only...

Digitral
post Jun 12 2007, 11:43 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 11:35 PM)
Digitral- if 2 see my also happy , then they had to battle it out lor.. see who win lor.. HAHA JK.

the poo after eating yogurt must be slimy.. eEek.. lol.. abit like lao sai.
hahhaha , anyway wish u will found ur lovely furkid this friday then
but anyway no need rush d. if let's say u friday buy edi , 1st thing to do is post up ur furkid pics for all of us ..='D

Digitral
post Jun 13 2007, 12:16 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 12 2007, 11:48 PM)
haha i WILL SURE post up.. let u drool~~~ LOL
and on friday if i like any pup there, i may book first..
my pj house haven done yet.. haven go clean up, lol.

err OT, u hire those 1 wk 1 time maid how much arh?
thought of hiring to help clean up the whole house and also my furkid room juz for my precious Baby.. biggrin.gif
one week one time rm50 Haha
yeah , must post ur precioius baby pic tat time even though u book 1st.
Hahaha rclxms.gif ur future furkid got own room ler...so good Haha

Digitral
post Jun 13 2007, 06:22 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Hun ,

i would like to know that neccessary must neutered/spray our own furkid ?
and is good for their health as it can reduce the risk of cancer ?

Digitral
post Jun 13 2007, 10:52 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2007, 09:41 PM)
Yah jtl, you are right. Dogs cannot digest whole vegies.... well, I give mine once a while for treats only.... I think treats is alright rite? It is also good chewing for them. I used to feed BARF, blend and blend and blend... LOL, my dad says looks like green soup but then a bit troublesome so I stop coz freezer no space for so much meat but I still do the vegie blending once a while.
Well, the best is spay and neuter.... why all say spray? Spray is such a different meaning lah.... I see almost everyone say spray LOL.

Well, you see, dogs like the males will be less dominant when neutered, less fighting and also marking of territory.... good rite? Also, for those with only 1 testicle out, the one inside is likely to become a tumour and can be cancerous. My late dog have experienced this before about 9 years ago and had to go for an operation. Females, normally it would be lowering the risk of a number of health problems like phantom pregnancies, cancer in the uterus, tumours ... a few to name.

I got 2 dogs spayed and neutered, I don't see them getting fat or lazy at all. So all those myth where dog becomes fat and lazy are untrue. All you have to do is control their diet. Dogs that are spayed or neutered should have a diet that is lower in fat.
LOL ..hahha sorrie sorrie , cuz i saw everyone spell spay bcome spray ...so i tot i wrong and follow spray this word...thanks for mention my mistake ='P if not later ppl laugh at me then embrassing lor.

hmmm but if spay my furkid i feel so heart pain ler...scare my furkid will feel pain ler...but it seem is good to be spay since can reduce the risk of the cancer. Sigh will think about it then . Yeah i heard lots of people say after spay or neutered , they say they will become very lazy and more obedient ...swt. sweat.gif

Digitral
post Jun 14 2007, 04:42 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 14 2007, 04:29 PM)
giv baby carrots for them 2 chew..

ya rite WP..i feel like getting more n more dogs n my bf is very annoyed when they owez play bark bark wif me
hahahhaha ...
jaunty ..maybe next time u reli got lots of dog surrounding u ler ='P

Added on June 14, 2007, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2007, 11:03 PM)
Hahah... well, at least you notice it now.... some I betulkan also they ignore hahahah....
Anyway, the pain will last a few days to a week only.... but later on you will have a happier dog, just that you must take care don't feed fatty stuff.

Dog won't become lazy, believe me... if the owner thinks the dog is lazy, then it will become lazy... so you must think positively, for sure you won't look at your furkid that way. We bring the dogs for a weekly walk, they get a proper diet which is low in fat and they are always active, run here and there in the garden, both also fit fit hahahah.... I guess it is how you see it lah. Spayed and neutered dogs seems to be more mellow.... last time I can never open my gate wide coz my dogs will run out for sure... but now open big big also none also wanna go out but Chelsea coz haven't spay Chelsea yet hahaha....
heheh thanks Hun for telling me all this .
i want to make sure the benefit of spaying then i might consider about it
and one of my working friend say his shihtzu after spay become dumb dumb @@ ...but i dun think this is logic la...just feel he no time train his dog ..and it bcome a lazy dog only.
Hahahhaha ...open gate wide but ur dogs will not run out now , this is good ! nod.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 14 2007, 04:52 PM
Digitral
post Jun 14 2007, 08:37 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 08:14 PM)
Ah, that is your friend's mindset only. Certain dogs will mellow down, won't be so fidgety. This is normal when it is after the operation. Some dogs will feel depress a bit.... but after a week, usually a dog will be back to its usual self after spaying or neutering.
Yeah , i not very agree what my friend said . cuz he just tell me that his shihtzu dunnoe anything , dun know any command and trick , while i think he and his gf dun have the time to teach it own furkid . cuz my friend and his gf always busy their work , and his shihtzu got skin disease...whole body very smelly ...but then he told me he bring his shihtzu see vet many times edi ..but then his shihtzu still got skin disease..Pity the shihtzu hmm.gif

Added on June 14, 2007, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 14 2007, 08:16 PM)
hope so really got lotsa dogs surrond me la..will like dat.

thanks hun. feeding them anlene calciyum!
LOL , wish ur dream will come true , jaunty .
im sure ur bf will buy lots of puppy for u ='D

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 14 2007, 08:38 PM
Digitral
post Jun 14 2007, 09:14 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 08:48 PM)
Aiyoh, pity the shih tzu.... I guess it is your friend's fault lah.... no matter how many vets he brings, he won't be able to treat it properly if he doesn't take the time to know his own dog. Coz I had brought Chelsea to a vet before coz she shed so much till botak.... you know what the vet said?
"She is just changing coat... shedding season and she will lose more fur"
Problem, CKCS are spitz type dog, so the fur won't drop like crazy.... then summore she only botak at the shoulders.... strange rite? So my family just did our own research and knew it was the food... hahaha.... maybe your friend no time to do those things, so that is why the dog needs to visit the vet so often coz of skin problem.

Dogs need to be trained in order to do tricks and command.... if we let a dog just sit at home with nothing to do, its mind will just become sleepy and lazy... so how to learn? Must be a boring life for the shih tzu.
Yeah , he just told me that he spend how much for the vet's bill and give good food royal canin etc... but he say coudn't cure his shihtzu skin disease ...yeah , i think did research and find the reason , sometimes it do help a lot . But you are right with this point , my friend did not do research so much and he just bring his furkid to vet often . Yea, although my furkid know some trick and command now , but i do always repeat and repeat the same trick and command , so it will not feel boring with their life . Hehehe . Hun , if u free..must post ur furkid pics let me see ..espiecially ur beloved CKCS okay ...hehehe tongue.gif

Digitral
post Jun 14 2007, 11:06 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 10:08 PM)
Wah, your Westie does have a shiny coat hehehe. Good looking dog.

My lab's name is Tammy.... yah, she is very guai and playful. Likes to jump when got visitor but soon she will roll over and show her tummy so can scratch her hahaha. More pics?

[attachmentid=247703][attachmentid=247705]

Tomorrow I'll get more pics hehehe.
wahhh..Tammy is superb cute !!!!! look so different with other lab ler..
cuz the colour is so nice !!!! feel wan to hug with Tammy Hahahaha...
Tammy so friendly wan ...so cute wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Added on June 14, 2007, 11:10 pm{eenywise ,
ur westie is so pretty lah..
it fur so shinning and nice la....
aiks , should show ur westie pics more ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 14 2007, 11:10 PM
Digitral
post Jun 14 2007, 11:17 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 14 2007, 11:12 PM)
Hahah... family pic hard lah, all can't sit still heheheh.
Chelsea stole your heart, especially when she ask you to play fetch with her hahahah.... get one lah get one lah.
Hahah.... Tammy looks white indeed.... makes her odd... when I bring her for gatherings, people say never seen such a light lab before. tongue.gif
yeah ...really nice la Tammy ..picture can see Tammy so nice edi , espiecially the colour of Tammy is so attract me... Hahaha totally look different with other lab la... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif love those pics....

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:22 AM