Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

suntzulee
post Sep 7 2013, 03:09 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Is Venus a good buy?. Kinda cheap with that spec. If not, can recommend a better alternative? I need wifi, dual camera, hdmi, mainly on games, Facebook & browsing, watching pps via hdmi to LCD tv....TS, any good recommendation? Budget below 400. Thks yea.
suntzulee
post Sep 8 2013, 12:05 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 7 2013, 04:21 PM)
The Venus is crap. A clone of the original Nexus 7. Top up another RM100 to get the Asus Memo Pad HD7. At least if got problem, warranty claims wont be as bad as Chinese tablets.
Hi bro, the sausage memo hd7 got hdmi port & dual camera?
suntzulee
post Sep 8 2013, 12:37 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 8 2013, 12:29 PM)
Gotta love auto correct biggrin.gif

No HDMI,but got dual camera
I think I will go for either Venus or Onda v711s....coz I need the hdmi port. Which better by comparison?
suntzulee
post Sep 8 2013, 12:40 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Hi TS, say Venus is a crap. If I were to go for china tablet, which will u highly recommend?
suntzulee
post Sep 8 2013, 05:44 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Hi ts, ondo v711s is good?
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 08:50 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 8 2013, 01:29 PM)
Cheap and good would be the ainol fire, vido n80s, pipo s1pro,pipo u1 pro, cube u30gt mini
hi bro, all the device u recommend above is dual core which is old model. Just curious, why venus is crap? mind to elaborate a bit?
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:00 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 09:40 AM)

Hi TS, i have personally tested the venus. IMHO, the set runs pretty decent on games like subway, minions and real racing 3....hardly lag at all. for a price like that, i think venus fair quite decent and up to the mark. Morever the ips screen really looks nice on reading ebooks and online epaper.
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:12 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:02 AM)
Be my guest if you feel it's a good buy then.

Dont say I didn't give my fair warning.
Hi TS,

understood your caution. btw, which games that you find lag in venus? maybe i download and try it and see...
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:16 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:13 AM)
you sound like you bought Venus already. What's the point of asking about recommendation if you bought already?  ohmy.gif
i like testing and recommending tablets. U have one? what is your review then?
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:25 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
You want to recommend tablet, then you have to state your intention as so. The way you sound,
you're asking for recommendation and not recommending tablets.  sweat.gif
well bro...we are here to share any good tablet by giving recommendation and asking too. Why are u sound so hostile? If you do not have one on hand and have little knowledge about it, then keep quite lor. let others who have it give their own judgement la.... whistling.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:30 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:24 AM)
You want to buy or want to sell? sleep.gif
As i indicated in my previous thread to you, i'm looking for a decent android device but i do not want to pay premium price for branded one. So far, venus matches my budget and everything i need for. Just that some negative comment like lagging while playing games.

Again, can u spell out some games that i can try on the venus? Let me judge it myself... hmm.gif thks btw. tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:32 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:19 AM)
Good luck with your warranty, okay? smile.gif

bro, this picture is lenovo against which china model ah? Looks so scary cry.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 11:47 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(HuddSpur @ Sep 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
Am I going into the wrong topic? This topic is about Android Tablet Recommendation, right?
hi bro, since u already bought venus, do you have lag problem playing games?
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 02:42 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 11:40 AM)
Here's some games you can try

- Asphalt 8
- NFS Most Wanted
- ShadowGun
- Dead Trigger (smooth)
- CSR Racing
- GTA Vice City
- GTA III
- NOVA3
- Subway Surf (smooth)
- Temple Run 2 (smooth)
- Riptide GP 2

Additional added games which running smooth
- Minion rush
- Real Racing 3

With that kind of performance, it's better to get fast dual core chips (Rockchip RK3066) than an epic fail quad core.
Hi TS, i have run few of your recommended games and my own games on venus and found no lag problem at all...In fact, i run 3 3D intensive games at one time and none of them have lag problem...

Could it be you are using an old firmware on venus? After all venus is not crap tablet at all.... hmm.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 02:53 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 02:44 PM)
Out of that list, you only listed out a few, and said no lag problems.

Sounds totally legit.
no worry. i will try on more games when i have time..btw TS, do you own a venus?
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 03:08 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
It's so bad that I dont want to own it laugh.gif

I'll focus my attention to the Lenovo A1000, MSI Enjoy 71, HP Slate 7 or even the Nexus 7 2012.
actually to be precise, you read/listen from others or u self experienced venus? That different a lot u know nod.gif
suntzulee
post Sep 9 2013, 03:23 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(HuddSpur @ Sep 9 2013, 03:17 PM)
I not really into games but i have no problems playing tumple run, subway, candy crush & etc...
The tablets have more functions other than playing games like messaging, education programs, email, facebook, music, movies and so on.

bro, why no you share your opinion on the Ainol NOVO topic here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=222&t=2528298, i think more relevant.
to be frank i dont mean to sceptic on TS's comment on venus which is crap. In fact, i wanted to proof that i'm wrong. But when i have the venus on hand, the whole thing is so different. So far, i have yet to find any flaw on the downloaded games and majority is 3D high intensive games. It runs really smooth.

Hi TS, if given a choice i will still not buy memo pad coz there is no HDMI port. I need it for certain purpose.
suntzulee
post Sep 10 2013, 09:43 AM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

hi ts, this is venus antutu score. can u upload your fire or any china tablet for comparison? thanks

suntzulee
post Sep 11 2013, 01:59 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Hi all,

I'm a bit confused on the internal storage in adroid OS. Let say i have a tablet with 1GB ram, and 16GB internal SD. Now every now and then, when i download a game for example, it will fill up the 1GB RAM and maybe some data in 16gb storage.

The question is what if, i filled up the 1GB RAM storage by putting more games. Thereafter, can i still install additional games?

It is very different with Ipad where if you have 16gb ram size, it will fill up until to the max and it does not have 1GB Ram size like android tablet.

Any explanation?
suntzulee
post Sep 11 2013, 02:08 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
LOL.

Anyway, game won't fill 1GB RAM. It will fill 16GB flash drive. If you see your game in 1GB RAM, its ok, because its sometimes there and sometimes don't.

And no, I dun have Venus. But this is same for all Android tablet.
Thx for your answer. Just to clarify more, is it mean that i can install as many games as possible if i have not exhausted my 16GB internal SD or flash drive?

hehe...bro, venus is good la especially for games. I concur that.

0.0410sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:07 PM