Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

shirley_andy
post Mar 14 2014, 08:49 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:32 AM)
hello can reccomend tab for my parent. been looking for samsung tab but there are so many type that make me headhache.

1. Brand: samsung. or any better brand?
2. Budget: 900-1100
3. Specs.: as long as it didnt lag. camera just biasa2.. standard 5mp is enough. screen size 7 inch above. need 3g as well as cant rely on wifi 100 percent.
4. What you need in the tablet: i think they need to use it for surfing,watsapp,utube,email,mayb some lite game.

tq.
correct me if I'm wrong but you can't use whatsapp on a tablet that can't make call no?
well even with the work-around using apk you still need to register using a mobile number that isn't already using whatsapp on another device.
shirley_andy
post Apr 3 2014, 10:50 AM

2,631 posts

How good is the Samsung's S-Pen? Currently using Nexus 10 with those cheap stylus bought from DAISO but doesn't feel natural let alone accurate. Wonder is it worth to switch to an 8" Samsung tab(can advice which model?) that comes with Stylus. Or is it better to keep the Nexus 10 and invest in a better stylus like the Adonit Jot Pro?

shirley_andy
post Apr 4 2014, 08:37 PM

2,631 posts

Malaysia hard to find N5110 huh? Search everywhere but only N5100 available.
shirley_andy
post Apr 8 2014, 10:15 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Apr 8 2014, 06:02 PM)
guys im looking at 10" wifi tab.
Am looking at Nexus 10.
but d only con is no sd card support.

any other recommendation?
MEMO PAD 10 FHD

2014 SAMSUNG 10.1
shirley_andy
post Apr 9 2014, 10:50 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 9 2014, 10:28 AM)
What was the selling price of the MeMo Pad 10 FHD? hmm.gif Is it already available in Malaysia? blink.gif
Directd selling RM1099 Asus Malaysia 1 year warranty
shirley_andy
post Apr 11 2014, 07:42 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Apr 11 2014, 03:16 PM)
hi all sifus,

want to get tablet for myself and gf, so thinking of getting one 8 inch and one 10 inch,

good battery life for usage like surfing, read, movie, games, fb and etc
budget - max rm1.5k for both
brand - no china brand..
in mind - nexus 10, asus memo 8,

thanks in advance..
u mean your budget for total price for both is RM1.5k?

Ya Nexus 10 and Memo Pad 8 is a good choice but Nexus 10 are really rare nowadays, need to be really lucky to find one. In any case Asus Memo Pad 10 FHD is a good choice as well if Nexus 10 unavailable.

Anyway do note that Nexus 10 is WiFi only, in case u missed out on this this point.
shirley_andy
post Apr 18 2014, 05:06 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(SiaoMonkey @ Apr 18 2014, 02:54 PM)
Many 7' China Brand tablet these days come with GPS (some even have 2G/3G SIM slot) and below RM500 (I think)

a new Garmin GPS 42lm cost around RM400 +/-

How good is the GPS on tablet (China Brand) these days?
it depends on what chip they are on, I'm guessing most of it are using Mediatek right? Mediatek is "said" to have problem with GPS, BUT my GPS experience on mediatek device so far is no problem cuz there's GPS fix for it using engineeringmode to enable and download EPO.
shirley_andy
post Apr 19 2014, 10:33 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(vaiofxpro @ Apr 19 2014, 09:56 PM)
good front camera are a must.

tablet generally don't have good rear camera let alone front camera
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 11:00 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Apr 19 2014, 11:30 PM)
Sorry, as according to topic list
1. Brand- (Anything other than china set)
2. Budget RMxxx-15xx (of course the cheaper the better)
3. Specs - Fast processor, NO laggy issue~

*First time buying tablet, so dont really know the market~ @@

Thanks in advance~
your preferred screen size?

from what u asked previously, between Z2 Nexus 7 Ipad, these all different screen size so hard to make comparison.

smaller screen size better for mobility as 7" can fit into some pockets but bigger screen size may offer better use for entertainment and especially for work.
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 05:04 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Apr 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
I'm looking for tablet that is similar price range with Samsung galaxy tab 3 lite. Is there any other better recommendation ?

BTW, is Ainol's series worth consideration ? Many thanks for your time.
WiFi only or with 3G?
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 05:14 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Apr 20 2014, 11:19 AM)
Preferable 10'' cause I plan to use it for video and movie, gaming as well.
the newest gen of 10" tablet (Z2, Tab Pro 10.1 and Note 10.1) are either slightly above your budget or 1.5k or at the limit of it. Or you can look for their predecessor version.

Basically video hardly lags(the current cheapest 10" tablet Nexus 10 with dual core 1.7Ghz can handle it no problem), so only if you are into high requirement gaming then you can look for these newer gen tablets, or else their predecessor is sufficient.

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Apr 20 2014, 05:14 PM
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 07:45 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Apr 20 2014, 05:59 PM)
Hello Sir,

Prefer 3G. Mainly for reading news and YouTube. Budget less than RM 600.

A Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 is around RM560, with that price u can look for Huawei MediaPad 7 Youth.

It has Dual Core 1.6Ghz compared to Tab 3 7.0's Dual Core 1.2Ghz and the MediaPad 7 Youth is cheaper.
Plus I think the Malay Mail promo is still on so might be able to get it even cheaper with subscription to Malay Mail.

Advantage for the Tab 3 7.0 however is it has front camera.
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 07:47 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 20 2014, 05:41 PM)
Hmm looking for a tablet with below requirements

1. 10' or near 10'
2. Good screen, gonna be used for photo viewing, some gaming and movies
3. sub 1k price

hmm any ideas guys? I'm open to Chinese tablets as well hopefully sifus will advice smile.gif
sub 1k price for a 10", I'd suggest to look around for a good condition Nexus 10 as new one are really rare nowadays.
shirley_andy
post Apr 20 2014, 08:24 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 20 2014, 08:09 PM)
I've actually had my eyes on N10 but the lack of supply is the problem. Very hard to find one. You have recommendations on China tablets? Like Ainol captain or something?
No experience with Ainol brand but I think as long its reputable brand with reliable local warranty then can consider.
shirley_andy
post May 1 2014, 09:49 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(Leon|| @ May 1 2014, 09:43 PM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - Around RM1200
3. Specs - 10 inch (required), 16/32GB RAM and 3G/4G (if budget allowed)
4. What you need in the tablet - Magazine, surfing, email, movie, games etc.

Any suggestion within the budget? How about 2014 note 10.1 comparing with Lenovo yoga 10?

Previous owner of Nexus 7, sold of cause I prefer bigger screen size. Is there's any roadmap for new Nexus 10?
get the note if u use the s-pen, or else can opt for others.
shirley_andy
post May 19 2014, 03:08 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 19 2014, 02:15 PM)
Here's my take on it after 2weeks of evaluating it

whats the price range for the retina display version?
shirley_andy
post Jun 21 2014, 03:15 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 21 2014, 12:59 PM)
Recommend me good 7in tablet with stylus.

So far never heard any 7 inch that have stylus, closest thing to your criteria I can think of is Samsung Note 8.0
shirley_andy
post Jun 21 2014, 06:32 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 21 2014, 04:37 PM)
Thanks, decided to ditch the stylus.

Btw, does stylus sold separately?
yup ranges from crappy RM5 stylus with no precision to expensive adonit jot pro stylus
shirley_andy
post Jun 22 2014, 12:04 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 22 2014, 12:00 AM)
Oops...it was shirley_andy tongue.gif
ya tongue.gif its just a pity no other tablet maker go challenge samsung's Note with built in stylus... Currently no variety for consumer when comes to getting a tablet that comes with stylus.
shirley_andy
post Jul 12 2014, 03:06 PM

2,631 posts

1. Brand - Main stream, reliable brand, from China(Lenovo etc) also no problem
2. Budget - RM300 ~ RM350
3. Specs - 7" Quadcore 1GB RAM, no need 3g wifi is sufficient.
4. What you need in the tablet - for parent, browsing internet, reading, whatsapp(using apk workaround)

current consideration:
asus memo pad hd7
huawei mediapad 7 youth

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Jul 12 2014, 03:21 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0541sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:49 PM