Things you learn in the movies
darun
May 4 2006, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ May 4 2006, 12:24 AM) if its a tamil movie, somehow there will be 100 people 50 a side and dance together with the dating couple.....amazingly they juz show up from nowhere..... Also, in tamil movies, the couple singing and dancing can teleport from a hillside with only grass and rocks to a countryside with a tree and then teleport to town with people singing and dancing along, then all of a sudden teleport back to the hill all the while singing and dancing...
tadasu
May 4 2006, 12:03 PM
in action movies: after all that fighting and shooting, finally the good guy (female usually) is able to point a gun at the bad guy (male usually)... and start talking crap, until the bad guy is able to come near her and counter her again.... and kena shot in the struggle suddenly... just shoot while u can FFS... esp the legs if u dont wanna kill This post has been edited by tadasu: May 4 2006, 12:04 PM
tadasu
May 4 2006, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(darun @ May 4 2006, 11:21 AM) Also, in tamil movies, the couple singing and dancing can teleport from a hillside with only grass and rocks to a countryside with a tree and then teleport to town with people singing and dancing along, then all of a sudden teleport back to the hill all the while singing and dancing... and after dancing, comes fighting, and then the good guy will find out that his opponent is his brother...
aleluya
May 4 2006, 04:44 PM
Those who are going to die, they won't die immediately, they will always talk everything and finish it off before they died.. in real life, when a person is dying, they couldn't even talk at all, how the hell in movie they can always finish what they wanted to
blinky
May 4 2006, 05:08 PM
In tamil movies: The sound of a punch has a delay of like 1 second. It's normally HIT, then only "BWOFFGH"
Speaking of that, whats with the sound of "BWOFFGH" and "BISH BISH" when people are punching each other? You won't find that in real life.
People don't scream when they get shot in the movies, they just open their mouth and mutter some sh|t. In real, I think they'd pee in their pants and scream till their tonsils burst.
sqwerk2
May 4 2006, 06:18 PM
tamil movies again.....the hero holding a revolver with only 6 bullets somehow can kill 600 enemies while jumping here and there without even looking at them. dang, their revolver are even better than a para...
mystvearn
May 4 2006, 07:08 PM
nice one
psp _BOY
May 4 2006, 07:20 PM
tamil movies
a rich girl falls in love with a poor guy,she wants to marry him,but somehow,her parents object it.She runs away in an open field,the sun above her head,tall beautiful grass,no trees.But somehow it started to rain...not drizzling,the rain goes down like shit!and there in the middle of the field,her loved one..standing on a tree(somehow now theres a tree)they run towards each other,but pass through...the girl grabs the tree and goes behind while singing a song,and running and playing hide and seek...then the last part..they come close,closer,closer,closer,and just as they were about to kiss the girls starts singing and screaming again and runs away...and the guy gets shot from behind...when he falls down its HER FATHER WHO SHOT HIM!!!she turns around and goes to her loved one and cries...he says his last words ingeprungihshjdgehf...(suddenly a short bursst of english)"I Love U...AGHHH"....she tthen says she hates her father...and her father slaps her face 'SHPIAKH!"
she runs away to the city,and everyones riding bicycles...and sheesh theres another 5 more hours of MOVIE!!
SUSAcey
May 4 2006, 07:34 PM
Tamil movie:
- Can guling guling down the hill without any injuries, and when you get up from the guling part your clothes are automatically transformed to a new one with different colour, then continue play hide-and-seek behind trees where you hide once and then come out with new costume.
- The hero will never die, he's got aura in his punch that whenever he punch someone we can hear "DUSHHH" or "BISHHHH" sound and even before the fist can reach the enemy's face, the enemy magically flew damn far away.
- Indian villains always drink either whiskey (rich one) or todi (poor one)
- When you are in love, your friends will come out of nowhere (and i mean a whole big ass bunch of them) and starts dancing, so will your lover's.
- The uncle will always be the bad guy / betray the family.
- The police will NEVER arrive during the fight, only after the fight they will come to do the cleaning up
sqwerk2
May 4 2006, 07:50 PM
dun forget malay movies la kawan.....
1) when a couple is dating, their dining place must be a dimmed litted "fancy" restaurant. both of them will be drinking orange juice since more high class than the normal sirap ais.
2) juz like tamil movie except no dancing and singing, the romantic place to date is the beach where they will walk and walk until they reach a coconut tree. coconut trees are famous for couples in malay movies to hang out, god knows why...their normal conversation must have some english words, "You cintakan I tak?"...etc etc...
3) now, the standard and official disease for sick characters in malaysian movies are brain cancer. no matter what it is, they sure kena brain cancer. and normally in the hospital, the acting doctor will be holding a clip file walking with a nurse and with a serious face he will tell the family members "minta maaf, kami sudah cuba sedaya upaya".....
4) when a sick person is near his/her death, they have all the time they need to say their sorries and bla bla bla.....before they die
5) actors are too young to act as father and too old to act as a son. same goes to female. eg: rosyam nor....
there are more, will update later....
SUSAcey
May 4 2006, 07:57 PM
The only thing i know about malay movie is alot of "I" and "You"
.:zaxiao:.
May 4 2006, 08:55 PM
I think Indians are improving with their movies...unlike Malaysians...But except the Indians still sings and dance, plus their sound efects not so cacat edi....BTW....In Malay movies... -There is one poor guy trying to marry a rich gurl... -Orphans.... -"Sorry lah Maria...I sudah takde feeling ngan You" -The guy commits adultery -Their police are not like they are in reality Well, I dunno lah...cuz long time nvr watch Malay movies edi....But I like Singapore movies,Hong Kong Movies, and etcetera
psp _BOY
May 5 2006, 12:52 PM
and the compulsory drink in malay movies/drama in restaurant is....Orange juice SURPRISE!!
Mgsrulz
May 5 2006, 05:18 PM
you guys are forgetting the most important thing in malay movies... TEARS! no idea why,but every movie sure got someone crying...
psp _BOY
May 5 2006, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ May 5 2006, 05:18 PM) you guys are forgetting the most important thing in malay movies... TEARS! no idea why,but every movie sure got someone crying...  indian movie pun sure got crying...every minute
SUSSeLrAhC
May 5 2006, 08:52 PM
i learn that pepper spray works lor...
click on my sig 2 get 1
neversaydie
May 5 2006, 09:31 PM
a bullet or a kick can send a person flying beck 10 metres..
redart
May 5 2006, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(darun @ May 4 2006, 11:21 AM) Also, in tamil movies, the couple singing and dancing can teleport from a hillside with only grass and rocks to a countryside with a tree and then teleport to town with people singing and dancing along, then all of a sudden teleport back to the hill all the while singing and dancing... QUOTE(tadasu @ May 4 2006, 12:08 PM) and after dancing, comes fighting, and then the good guy will find out that his opponent is his brother... ROFL this is the best one  .
frequency
May 5 2006, 11:14 PM
At the end of the of the days, he finally realize his enemy actually is his long lost bro or father...