5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment Sunway Geo Residences,South Quay Bandar Sunway, Any Opinion?

JChoo
post Mar 26 2014, 09:57 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 26 2014, 09:27 AM)
Wah boss, u intend to own all units from all the SSQ phases ah?

Salute...
No lah boss....ha ha. I really enjoy staying at SSQ, and tempted as la costa looking quite good.

How bout you boss? Long time fan of SSQ, when wanna come join me?
JChoo
post Mar 26 2014, 12:36 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 26 2014, 10:00 AM)
Hmm, lets wait and see La Costa fully completed first, I still believe ur Nautica or A"marine is better choice.

Honestly, I really wanna join SSQ, maybe dream to stay here too but BNM blocked all the banks borrowing me since end of last year until now due to low income.
Sell some of your prop boss, then can buy cash !!!
Nautica agm coming up soon, quite a few improvement being proposed.
JChoo
post Mar 26 2014, 12:57 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 26 2014, 12:48 PM)
How is the occupancy rate at SSQ?

Hope after completion of BRT & commercail at Geo, will totally change the face of SSQ....
I only know Nautica is 80%. A'marine is picking up slowly....probably around 10% only now
JChoo
post Jun 27 2014, 10:07 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 27 2014, 09:47 AM)
I believe rental has no issue at all.

Some expats but a lot of high end students capable to make it. This is smaller size compare to previous Nautica, A Marine and La Costa, thus, the rental point is lower and those ppl definitely afford to pay so. Someone, only GEO is offering smaller size but dont use the Laguna Residensi to compare bcz level different a lot.
Bro, u interested?
JChoo
post Jul 4 2014, 04:43 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 4 2014, 04:41 PM)
Ya, a bit. But I am more worried I am over geared.

Anyhow, Sunway GEO, I think should be okay, because not rivals for this project and it's location.
1000 psf bro.....still waiting for you to enter SSQ...ha ha
JChoo
post Jul 7 2014, 04:43 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 7 2014, 04:40 PM)
Honestly speaking, if BNM gonna increase the rate anytime soon, all the property investors or own stayers also will be affected, regardless area and not only Sunway.

Even, those self occupation might be hitted, esp mass market area, where RM 100-200 per month is quite important for them.

The only difference I found out about Sunway could be, the lack of multiple high end condo here, thus the supply is manageable and the demand is so far pretty esp from some expats ( of coz not many like MK or KLCC area ) but some students are willing to pay the RM 3,000 - 4,000 kinda rental.

If Bdr Sunway's SSQ is bigger by 5 times, I definitely will predict this is much better buy compare to MK, the area with even more supply.
+1

By the way.....insider news....we are fighting to have the whole SSQ become GnG....individual condo and bayrocks already GnG, but now trying to do so for the all entrance to it also....he he
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 11:04 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 10:15 AM)
sure kena ballot...gusess tomorrow will sold out...cos the units not much...less than 400
I will be surprise if its sold out with current sentiments....
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 02:08 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Marcus CPY @ Jul 18 2014, 01:40 PM)
Is it worth investing Sunway Geo Residences 2? May I know the estimate selling price per sq ft?

TQ
think would be from 1000 psf....no details yet.

Anyone remember what was the psf for GEO 1?
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 03:50 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 03:42 PM)
velocity is near city center...freehold...link to 2 MRT stations....so..the price is higher than Geo...
even though velocity located at KL, but the actual location is at Peel Road/Maluri...the surrounding neighbourhoods consist a lot of middle lower class... afraid will pull down value of velocity...until now ...no proven records and data to confirm the project will success...for example (project nearby)...F&N Bussiness Park, Viva City, Mah Sing South Gate can be considered as failure... but...investment sometime like gamble....high risk high return....we dunno ...mayb velocity will bcome next midvalley....

for Geo, you can see everything oledi there..shopping mall, hotel, university, college, theme park...located super "ong' place PJ, Subang.... so you will feel secure when u put ur hard earn money into it...

the occupancy rate for newly completed and VP condo like Nautica & A'marine not so encourage...mayb after 2 or 3 years...the situation will get better...

Geo is much convenient cos is integrated project...almost all amenities u can reach just within walking distance...
Correction....Nautica occupancy rate is above 80%....so actually good. A'marine is still low, VP about 1 year now.
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 03:58 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 03:56 PM)
thank you for the info... tongue.gif

hope when the occupancy rate is getting higher & higher....the whole neighbourhood of south quay convert to G&G... the place will become like DPC...
Unfortunately, the size of SSQ is not big enough. Like what boss Chris say before, if SSQ is 5 x bigger....will be damm good.
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 04:41 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 04:06 PM)
SSQ is part of the Sunway City....

the whole Sunway City is considered very big...

Sunway City is well-known landmark either in Malaysia or around the world....

So, you will feel very proud to be one of the community in Sunway City...especially when your resident address stated "Sunway South Quay"... at least it wont be stated in "Tambatan Selatan Sunway".... tongue.gif
I already live in SSQ for more than 1 year.... icon_rolleyes.gif
JChoo
post Jul 18 2014, 06:29 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 18 2014, 06:24 PM)
SJCC will more expensive than Sunway Geo...

both project connected with each other... BRT-->KTM--->LRT...

Geo living environment better than SJCC...

SJCC is freehold....and bigger than GEO...but overall Sunway City sure bigger n happening than SJCC....
I think a little too soon to conclude that.

Given a choice, would surely prefer connect to LRT direct rather than BRT.
Freehold vs Leasehold
SJCC master plan is quite good too.
And also have small units, albeit would be higher price than Geo.
Both i think got its pros and cons.
JChoo
post Jul 19 2014, 01:07 PM

799 posts

Today should be open for sales for PALS, VIP, Staff.....so anyone have price and packages being offered?
JChoo
post Jul 19 2014, 01:41 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(usjhk @ Jul 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
Heard the discount is not so good as earlier phases, only 5%
5% only....then no good at all....
JChoo
post Jul 20 2014, 10:15 AM

799 posts

Very quiet here....wonder if another BBB for this project?
JChoo
post Jul 20 2014, 10:56 AM

799 posts

[quote=Babizz,Jul 20 2014, 10:50 AM]
Yes, potential upside for anything above 900 outside KLCC or the more prime areas in KL is limited. I think overpriced Ara Damansara condo's gonna be hit bad!

Geo also has to compete with D senza near Taylor's apart from the government's plan to introduce measure to further scrutinize incoming foreign student's in Msia.

[/

So no one here went to the ballot?
JChoo
post Jul 20 2014, 08:19 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jul 20 2014, 08:14 PM)
Why Sunway not setting the price above RM 1k psf, since Sunway Velocity is already reaching at that price level??  hmm.gif
Velocity is near to KLCC, connect to MRT which is one stop from TRX, and 2 stop from BB, and also upcoming ikea nearby. Should justify to be priced higher than GEO, although in my opinion is price too high.

That said, smallest unit is about 950k. Given a choice between ego and velocity, for that size I would opt for velocity. GEO only good for the small units in my opinion. If want big, might as well go for Nautica, A'marine or Lacosta when VP
JChoo
post Jul 21 2014, 02:57 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 20 2014, 09:28 PM)
yeah but when the entry price works out to be the same, I'd rather opt for A marine cos it'll be easier to rent out a larger unit for the same price rather than a smaller unit with fewer rooms..

BTW, i feel A Marine n Lacosta looks good n is worth it but Nautica looks like it's starting to age
Well, Nautica is oldest among them, so of course age more. A'marine just VP less than one year, and la costa not even completed yet. Important is to look at JMB how strong, whether place is maintain well or not. In a few years, Nautica will probably be repainted and will look like new again....

I can say the JMB is rather strong in Nautica now. There are a few improvement plan for the facilities this year.
JChoo
post Jul 21 2014, 10:12 AM

799 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 21 2014, 09:04 AM)
that's good... how's the demand for VP-ed A Marine? Alot of students renting?
Occupancy rate still low in A'marine, probably around 30% only. Not sure about students.

Nautica also left with around 10% student rental only! which is good.....occupancy in high 80s. More expats renting than student.
JChoo
post Jul 27 2014, 11:12 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 27 2014, 07:19 PM)
Yes with this kindda supply, price is king!
If one can really nego existing ssq condo and then rent it out slightly below market price, I think it'll be a better buy then geo 2
+1

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0432sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 PM