66 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment Sunway Geo Residences,South Quay Bandar Sunway, Any Opinion?

kochin
post Sep 28 2013, 07:53 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 28 2013, 02:27 AM)
If I buy it for own stay, actually I very much prefer developer don't provide me fully furnishes except air-cons, water heaters, grille, etc ...

I like free air-cons very much, as here easily save few k and useable no matter I buy for rental investment or own stay.

Freebie like kitchen cabinet with hob & hood is very subjective, where if own stay, I will tear it down and install a better quality built in cabinet. Not many developers willing to throw high end quality cabinets, appliances which satisfy every home owners.

Unless, something similar like Eco Sky's showroom then it is still possible. Kinda like the quality of solid surface table top, big table size, top cabinet is ceiling heights but I not convince enough with hob & hood at dry kitchen. which is quite over contemporary with it's sizes.
Aiyah, for own stay of course different criteria lor. Am talking about investment. Hehehe.
All in all, I think at 800psf is ok lor. Considering certain spots in pj already hit 1000psf.
The nearest benchmark would be the stand alone icon. This geo would at least have decent commies coupled with an existing neighborhood banking on sunway's vast experience.
The colleges would constantly provide a steady stream of tenants every year albeit competition from existing supply and future supply.
How much was nadayu again?
So boss, you masuk?
CMW123
post Sep 28 2013, 08:12 AM

3,774 posts

Nadayu 28, 990 sf RM700k+
Chris Chew
post Sep 28 2013, 11:36 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 28 2013, 07:53 AM)
Aiyah, for own stay of course different criteria lor. Am talking about investment. Hehehe.
All in all, I think at 800psf is ok lor. Considering certain spots in pj already hit 1000psf.
The nearest benchmark would be the stand alone icon. This geo would at least have decent commies coupled with an existing neighborhood banking on sunway's vast experience.
The colleges would constantly provide a steady stream of tenants every year albeit competition from existing supply and future supply.
How much was nadayu again?
So boss, you masuk?
I noticed the existing sizes of 1300+ sq feet already hitting RM 650-700 psf for the past few months and seems SSQ starting to hit the mark since every where also selling RM 600+ psf regardless developer profile and concept of the pocket development.

So, if net around RM 800 psf with 4 years DIBS, it could be quite do-able in the long leg run where by 2017, the catalyst is very different when the upcoming of Grade A offices, The Pinnacle and Sunway Pyramid further extensions.

The walking distance retails and commie is also part of the contributions coupled with the BRT would have been completed and operated by 2017, and since it manage by Sunway itself, I do believe in their track to manage commercials.

Nadayu's price upon launching was almost RM 700 psf and now touching RM 700+ psf. Nadayu is only a pocket development but hardly able to compare with SSQ, a mini mixed development township. Walking distance to Sunway Uni is good but also can be very bad idea to turn into hostels. But facing along with the car workshops street is very terrible.

Not sure, feel to masuk but need to see the entire packages. The other consideration for me would be loan eligibility of 70% and if I can remember correctly, GEO is East / West orientations and facing Persiaran Lagoon main roads and BRT.

linghen
post Sep 28 2013, 11:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 28 2013, 11:36 AM)
I noticed the existing sizes of 1300+ sq feet already hitting RM 650-700 psf for the past few months and seems SSQ starting to hit the mark since every where also selling RM 600+ psf regardless developer profile and concept of the pocket development.

So, if net around RM 800 psf with 4 years DIBS, it could be quite do-able in the long leg run where by 2017, the catalyst is very different when the upcoming of Grade A offices, The Pinnacle and Sunway Pyramid further extensions.

The walking distance retails and commie is also part of the contributions coupled with the BRT would have been completed and operated by 2017, and since it manage by Sunway itself, I do believe in their track to manage commercials.

Nadayu's price upon launching was almost RM 700 psf and now touching RM 700+ psf. Nadayu is only a pocket development but hardly able to compare with SSQ, a mini mixed development township. Walking distance to Sunway Uni is good but also can be very bad idea to turn into hostels. But facing along with the car workshops street is very terrible.

Not sure, feel to masuk but need to see the entire packages. The other consideration for me would be loan eligibility of 70% and if I can remember correctly, GEO is East / West orientations and facing Persiaran Lagoon main roads and BRT.
U mean loan is up to 70% for this project? Is this project consider residential of commercial title?
MaxKHOO
post Sep 28 2013, 12:11 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 27 2013, 03:44 PM)
Anyone can confirm if no take DIBS, how much additional rebate?
If you are not taking DIBS, they give 6% discount, on top of the promotion discount of 10%. Repeat purchasers get another 3%.
Each floor, increase RM2000.

According to the sales person, the price is RM900 psf. It is still indicative. Target to launch in the 3rd week of October for PALs first.
MaxKHOO
post Sep 28 2013, 12:19 PM

233 posts

They have put three floor plans ie 829 sf, 1109 sf and 1388 sf in their website.

http://www.sunwayproperty.com/pd/sunwaygeo_residences.asp

Chris Chew
post Sep 28 2013, 12:34 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Sep 28 2013, 11:41 AM)
U mean loan is up to 70% for this project? Is this project consider residential of commercial title?
No. I mean my max loan margin eligibility is only 70% due to LTV.

If I can get 85-90%, I probably will buy, lol.
linghen
post Sep 28 2013, 12:38 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 28 2013, 12:34 PM)

For the following senario, what is the max financing?

1st house (husband and wife name), loan under husband name
2nd house (both name), loan under wife name

3rd house will be under LTV? or still able to get 90% financing? anyone can advice?
Chris Chew
post Sep 28 2013, 12:44 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaxKHOO @ Sep 28 2013, 12:19 PM)
They have put three floor plans ie 829 sf, 1109 sf and 1388 sf in their website.

I think they had changed their floor plan.

I tot got 6 types but only 3 sizes at webby now.

10% discount is good deal. But if opt for Non DIBS only 6%. With the number of units, it should be can be completed within 3 years, then take Non DIBS is great option.

Chris Chew
post Sep 28 2013, 12:46 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Sep 28 2013, 12:38 PM)
For the following senario, what is the max financing?

1st house (husband and wife name), loan under husband name
2nd house (both name), loan under wife name

3rd house will be under LTV? or still able to get 90% financing? anyone can advice?
No, LTV not hit in this criteria.

Any of the husband or wife name would be eligibe for 90%.

If Joint name now, then it is LTV 70% due to husband + wife already 2 existing home loans.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Sep 28 2013, 12:47 PM
CMW123
post Sep 28 2013, 03:30 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(linghen @ Sep 27 2013, 08:52 AM)
sunway geo residence selling at RM766,000 for 829sfqt , is it expensive? worth to buy?
RM766k is price for lowest floor and each floor up RM2k?
CMW123
post Sep 28 2013, 03:33 PM

3,774 posts

Boss, all smallest 829 sf unit will face east but no lake view
MaxKHOO
post Sep 28 2013, 03:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 28 2013, 12:46 PM)
No, LTV not hit in this criteria.

Any of the husband or wife name would be eligibe for 90%.

If Joint name now, then it is LTV 70% due to husband + wife already 2 existing home loans.
If joint name, still eligible for 90% bcoz in the CCRIS record, each of them only has one existing home loan. This is still consider as their 2nd loan individually.
CMW123
post Sep 28 2013, 03:35 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 28 2013, 12:34 PM)

If u opt for non-DIBS net alreadi 16% rebate = 84%LTV...hehe...
MaxKHOO
post Sep 28 2013, 03:46 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:33 PM)
I rather face east and not getting lake view than face hot sun in the evening.
CMW123
post Sep 28 2013, 03:49 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(MaxKHOO @ Sep 28 2013, 12:19 PM)

829 sf how many carpark?

If 2 carparks fit my 2*2*2 investment rule

2 bedrooms, 2 bath & 2 carparks
Bingoo
post Sep 28 2013, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:49 PM)
829 sf how many carpark?

If 2 carparks fit my 2*2*2 investment rule

2 bedrooms, 2 bath & 2 carparks
If 829sq can get 2 car park then is worth! After discount is worth to buy.

But they per launch for PAL 1st, I think small unit will all sapu clean clean.
kochin
post Sep 28 2013, 04:51 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

So boss, u interested? Ada jalan? Kekeke. I wonder how much does staff entitle to in terms of discount? Hmmmmm
xyyap
post Sep 28 2013, 09:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:33 PM)
Face east face car workshops?

MaxKHOO
post Sep 28 2013, 10:12 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 28 2013, 09:57 PM)
Face east face car workshops?
Face east is face the semi Ds, bungalows, LDP, Taylors. Should also be able to see KLCC on the north east.

66 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:05 PM