Travel Bali V4

zstan
post Dec 31 2013, 06:15 PM

15,856 posts

Finally done reading V3 & V4. Came out with the following itinerary, please comment, especially on the flow, as well as food choices. I think i've covered most of the must visits in pg 1. Really appreciate your insights notworthy.gif

Going in mid January for 6 days 5 nights. Found a driver 500k per day. Seems a bit high but he has a Toyota Innova so I'm paying a bit more for comfort as well as extra luggage space i guess.

Itinerary:

18/1
3.05pm - Arrive at Bali. Depart to Tegal Sari @ Ubud (36.2km - 52 mins).
Night - Dinner at Bebek Tepi Sawah. Ubud market. Pizza Bagus. Massage & Spa (any nice recommendations?).

19/1
7.30am- Get ready to depart and eat breakfast. Breakfast set: Rp 40k- Rp 65k, a la carte is from Rp 7,5k - Rp 25k (+ 10% tax)
8.30am- Depart to Kintamani (Volcano + Lake Batur) 15k
10 am :
Tegalalang Rice Fields 5k
Arrival at Kintamani
Tampaksiring (Tirta Empul Temple) 15k
Kayuambe (coffee luwak & spice trees) 50k per cup of coffee
Elephant cave (Goa Gajah) 15k
6pm - Back to hotel. (next to Ubud Palace) & Naughty Nuri’s Pork Ribs. Spa. Laughing Buddha bar for live band.

20/1
Morning: Explore area surrounding Tegal Sari (cycling, Bali cuisine cooking lessons). Lunch at @ Bu Oka Babi Guling.
Afternoon: Check out, put luggage in car.
Mengwi village: Taman Ayun Temple 30k
Alas Kedaton: We stop here to see monkey forest. 15k
Pacung village: Have lunch whilst overlooking beautiful rice terraces
Bedugul and see Ulundanu temple (30k) and lake Beratan.
Strawberry Farm
Night - Check in at Yulia Hotel Beach Inn. Dinner. Bamboo Corner (cheap lobster). Check out Popies Lane 1 & 2 / Hard Rock Hotel & Cafe

21/1
9am - 6pm:
Geger beach, Nusa Dua. Padang padang beach for a swim. Water Blow
Uluwatu temple+ Kecak dance (70k)
Jimbaran Bay: Special fresh grilled sea food on the beach for dinner at Lia cafe/shops in Muaya beach, Jl Four Seasons are better in price
Night: Explore around hotel area.sate babi @ Warung mayde kuta.

22/1
Morning: Free & Easy. Kuta beach (learn surfing? 150k) & Kuta Square
Afternoon: Move to Eden Hotel. Ayam Tulang Lunak Malioboro. Bali Hawaii. Souvenir shopping at Krishna, Oleh Oleh Khas Bali (No 88, Jalan Sunset Road, Kuta). Sunset view at Tanah Lot temple (30k).
Night: Dinner @ Ultimo. Drinks @ Potato Head. Explore Legian Street area. Reggae music at Apache Reggae Club, Legian St. Bali bombing memorial.
http://www.agoda.com/eden-hotel/hotel/bali-id.html

23/1
Morning: Free & Easy. Discovery Mall.
2pm: Depart to airport.

extra question: any nice place to do pedicure & manicure for girls? laugh.gif
MGM
post Jan 1 2014, 09:46 AM

18,471 posts

zstan, aren't u going to get some Ralph lauren Polos?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 1 2014, 09:49 AM
zstan
post Jan 1 2014, 10:19 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2014, 09:46 AM)
zstan, aren't u going to get some Ralph lauren Polos?
well over the 2 versions i've read, some say fake some say real. so i also dunno real or fake. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
potenza10
post Jan 1 2014, 12:59 PM

1,936 posts

Guys...between Kinds Villa Bintang Resor, Amaroossa Suite and Bali Tropic Resort...which one is better?
potenza10
post Jan 1 2014, 12:59 PM

1,936 posts

Guys...between Kinds Villa Bintang Resor, Amaroossa Suite and Bali Tropic Resort...which one is better?
MGM
post Jan 1 2014, 03:08 PM

18,471 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 1 2014, 10:19 AM)
well over the 2 versions i've read, some say fake some say real. so i also dunno real or fake.  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Are u going for the Marine Walk at Nusa Lembongan?

http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Attraction_R...li.html#REVIEWS
MGM
post Jan 1 2014, 05:20 PM

18,471 posts

Where is the best place to do snorkelling in Bali main island?
zstan
post Jan 1 2014, 07:19 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2014, 03:08 PM)
Are u going for the Marine Walk at Nusa Lembongan?

http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Attraction_R...li.html#REVIEWS
hmmm maybe not. still a student. won't wanna splurge on those. laugh.gif
ali_xstone
post Jan 1 2014, 08:04 PM

67 posts

If rent scooter can use malaysia driving license..
aidono
post Jan 2 2014, 09:25 AM

1,124 posts

@ zstan

In Alas Kedaton, your guide will try to ask you to take picture with the Monkey King. Believe there are three the last visit I went. If you are afraid of the monkey's grip on your shoulder - give it a skip. The guide will charge 20k and get it frame up which I felt not necessarily. You decide from there. Here as well you will learn why Indonesian craft the "d***" keychain a lot smile.gif

I would rather skip the Kecak dance and head to Jimbaran for dinner. It just basically fire, dance, fire, dance, chant kecak kecak kecak, that's all. Half an hour as I could remember.

I think you could seek advice from others on your itinerary, but I will rather make swap Goa Gajah and Bedegul vice versa as Bedegul is quite near Kintanami and Goa Gajah in between Ubud and Kuta.
iamsteven
post Jan 2 2014, 05:41 PM

117 posts

all sifus, need suggestion itinerary for my upcoming bali trip from 15th (arrive 1200) - 20th apr (depart 0915). no need water activities, dolphin can consider. Other than Lovina any other places can go for dolphin tour?
aidono
post Jan 2 2014, 06:12 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(iamsteven @ Jan 2 2014, 06:41 PM)
all sifus, need suggestion itinerary for my upcoming bali trip from 15th (arrive 1200) - 20th apr (depart 0915). no need water activities, dolphin can consider. Other than Lovina any other places can go for dolphin tour?
As I know only Lovina is the only place that see the dolphin now. Used to have one those days but shut down recently at Akame Dolphin Bay Restaurant.
zstan
post Jan 2 2014, 06:28 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 2 2014, 09:25 AM)
@ zstan

In Alas Kedaton, your guide will try to ask you to take picture with the Monkey King. Believe there are three the last visit I went. If you are afraid of the monkey's grip on your shoulder - give it a skip. The guide will charge 20k and get it frame up which I felt not necessarily. You decide from there. Here as well you will learn why Indonesian craft the "d***" keychain a lot smile.gif

I would rather skip the Kecak dance and head to Jimbaran for dinner. It just basically fire, dance, fire, dance, chant kecak kecak kecak, that's all. Half an hour as I could remember.

I think you could seek advice from others on your itinerary, but I will rather make swap Goa Gajah and Bedegul vice versa as Bedegul is quite near Kintanami and Goa Gajah in between Ubud and Kuta.
thanks for the tips. i am also not particularly fond of the dance but will have to discuss with my friends laugh.gif this kind of touristy thing have to a bit la i guess?

goa gajah is quite near my accomodation in Ubud so its ok la hehe. might give it a skip as well.
aidono
post Jan 3 2014, 08:49 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 2 2014, 07:28 PM)
thanks for the tips. i am also not particularly fond of the dance but will have to discuss with my friends  laugh.gif  this kind of touristy thing have to a bit la i guess?

goa gajah is quite near my accomodation in Ubud so its ok la hehe. might give it a skip as well.
You can still go. All you need to do is:-

Goa Gajah go on 20 instead of 19 and Bedegul make it to 19 instead of 20. That's all.
TSstimix
post Jan 3 2014, 09:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Jan 1 2014, 08:04 PM)
Even u rent a car also got no problem driving in bali lah biggrin.gif
bobtiang
post Jan 3 2014, 09:16 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Jan 1 2014, 08:04 PM)
no one check i guess biggrin.gif
i rent a scooter and was riding roaming around kuta, legian, seminyak... but mind you if you have not driving for sometime like i do.. be careful as traffic is quite heavy in town. last thing you want is fall off the bike during the trip.

MizzLucy
post Jan 4 2014, 02:32 AM

Hi all! Really need some help here. I'm going to Bali in mid May this year for a 6D5N vacation. I have read most of what was written in the thread, i have a few questions tho. Any hotel to recommend around Kuta (cuz i heard it's a must place to stay at Bali) that is under rm100? I wanted a resort like hotel hehe, facing the beach (easy acces to beach for some tanning) and possibly with pool too hehe.

One more thing, is it a good idea to stay at the same hotel for my whole time at Bali? Should i go and stay at Ubud too? Or where else??

Thanks in advance, definitely my first time to Bali hehe
zstan
post Jan 4 2014, 10:01 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(MizzLucy @ Jan 4 2014, 02:32 AM)
Hi all! Really need some help here. I'm going to Bali in mid May this year for a 6D5N vacation. I have read most of what was written in the thread, i have a few questions tho. Any hotel to recommend around Kuta (cuz i heard it's a must place to stay at Bali) that is under rm100? I wanted a resort like hotel hehe, facing the beach (easy acces to beach for some tanning) and possibly with pool too hehe.

One more thing, is it a good idea to stay at the same hotel for my whole time at Bali? Should i go and stay at Ubud too? Or where else??

Thanks in advance, definitely my first time to Bali hehe
slowly look at hotels listed in agoda la. lots of great deals now. if you have time should spend some nights at Ubud as well
potenza10
post Jan 5 2014, 12:09 AM

1,936 posts

is it okay if take a taxi for round trip kuta-jimbaran? want to skip hire supir on my first day in kuta. just need a taxi to go to jimbaran for dinner.
MizzLucy
post Jan 5 2014, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 4 2014, 10:01 PM)
slowly look at hotels listed in agoda la. lots of great deals now. if you have time should spend some nights at Ubud as well
Thanks for the reply! Already did researching with agoda, decided on staying at tune hotel kuta on the first night since i'll be arriving at around 8pm. Then next day to Nusa Dua (haven't decided) on a villa yet but will definitely splurge for a one night stay with a beach view and private pool hehe.

Then back to Kuta and stay at Favehotel at Kuta too.

Not so sure about Ubud though, cuz i believe the drive there is quite long? Dont really want to waste a lot of time in the car, and i heard mosquites is reallh hungry there? Is Ubud really worth to stay overnight or just for a day visit is enough?

I've found that hotels and drivers are a lot cheaper few years back, now the price is so cut throat.

Btw, anyone can recommend a beach view villa with private pool at Nusa Dua? Hehe

Do let me know what is standard rate for drivers right now, still 4k?

143 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:23 PM