Travel Bali V4

meghamtaro
post Mar 19 2015, 11:28 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Mar 18 2015, 09:39 AM)
i will be going to bali next month. is it necessary to have some USD cos some of my frens say change a bit.
For normal shopping you don't need to use USD. Only for watersports.
zstan
post Mar 19 2015, 02:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 19 2015, 11:28 AM)
For normal shopping you don't need to use USD. Only for watersports.
If u need USD for water sports means u kena potong d la sweat.gif
meghamtaro
post Mar 19 2015, 06:41 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 19 2015, 02:34 PM)
If u need USD for water sports means u kena potong d la  sweat.gif
I never played their water sports coz I don't want to change to USD. Just been there coz my supir(driver) brought me there. Other den water sport, just use IDR.
zstan
post Mar 19 2015, 08:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 19 2015, 06:41 PM)
I never played their water sports coz I don't want to change to USD. Just been there coz my supir(driver) brought me there. Other den water sport, just use IDR.
As soon as I told them I'm from Malaysia and spoke some Malay they gave me local price in rupiah right away.
digitalz
post Mar 19 2015, 10:10 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

The water sports? I have always paid in rupiah. They would just straight away show you the "packages" in rupiah. Never in USD.
meghamtaro
post Mar 20 2015, 07:17 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 19 2015, 08:17 PM)
As soon as I told them I'm from Malaysia and spoke some Malay they gave me local price in rupiah right away.
Yup true.. The 3rd time I went to Bali and played parasailing, I managed to pay in IDR. They kept insisting wanting USD, but when I pretend to walked off, they were like "bisa pak bisa guna IDR".
foxxy
post Mar 20 2015, 11:03 PM

646 posts

Urgent help needed.

Anyone has contact in Bali ?

Unfortunately A friend met accident in bali. She was in a state of shock.

I'm unable to contact the consulate of Malaysia in bali as the whole Bali island is celebrating nyepi tomorrow. Msia embassy in Jakarta is closed as of now.

Anyone anyone ?

This post has been edited by foxxy: Mar 20 2015, 11:04 PM
theodore_kh
post Mar 20 2015, 11:38 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Mar 20 2015, 11:03 PM)
Urgent help needed.

Anyone has contact in Bali ?

Unfortunately A friend met accident in bali. She was in a state of shock.

I'm unable to contact the consulate of Malaysia in bali as the whole Bali island is celebrating nyepi tomorrow. Msia embassy in Jakarta is closed as of now.

Anyone anyone ?
Balinese majority celebrating Ogoh-ogoh parade today. Tomorrow is a public holiday, like 1 day martial law. Nobody's allowed to go out, even tourists.

Better luck just wait out and try again on Sunday. Tourism business will be open by then.
moko82
post Mar 21 2015, 09:40 PM

33 posts

can ask you guys opinion about my plan
day 1
arrive depansar 6.30pm
stay hotel in jln kartika , kuta

day 2
babi guling-lunch
kintamani
bededugul temple and lake
trital empul temple (is it ok or i skip this?)
tanah lot
naughty nuri warung- dinner

day 3

uluwatu
nusa dua beach and water blow
krishna buy sovenior
dinner-?
lunch?
any place can add here?

day 4
walk around kuta
leaving bali at 12pm

got any recommended place for spa at nearby my hotel ? what is the market price for do spa ?

nxtpg
post Mar 22 2015, 09:42 AM

601 posts

Current tickets MAS
from penang to denpasar 2 pax rm1200 including travel insurance... in june

Can take?
zstan
post Mar 22 2015, 01:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Mar 22 2015, 09:42 AM)
Current tickets MAS
from penang to denpasar 2 pax rm1200 including travel insurance... in june

Can take?
Good price. almost wanted to say no but it's for 2 pax laugh.gif
nxtpg
post Mar 22 2015, 01:34 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 22 2015, 01:15 PM)
Good price. almost wanted to say no but it's for 2 pax  laugh.gif
Will wait for tonites midnite sale n see Btw do u ppl take insurance?
zstan
post Mar 22 2015, 02:19 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Mar 22 2015, 01:34 PM)
Will wait for tonites midnite sale n see Btw do u ppl take insurance?
can check malindo also. last i saw they offering 400++ for business class seats per pax.

yeah i always get insurance. travelled enough to know shit happens. laugh.gif
parachutas
post Mar 24 2015, 08:57 AM

38 posts

Hi all. I will go to Bali on April. Will be staying at Kuta for 5days 4 nights. Any recommended driver here?
torres09
post Mar 24 2015, 10:45 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(parachutas @ Mar 24 2015, 08:57 AM)
Hi all. I will go to Bali on April. Will be staying at Kuta for 5days 4 nights. Any recommended driver here?
Have a few drivers recommended here.
I used one of them Arief when I visit. Can try to search in this forum or PM me if want the contact.
meghamtaro
post Mar 24 2015, 12:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(parachutas @ Mar 24 2015, 08:57 AM)
I've been to Bali 3 times and this coming April will be going there again for my forth time. As for the driver, I've been using Yanto, he is one awesome supir and been using his service for my past trip to Bali.
parachutas
post Mar 25 2015, 09:30 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 24 2015, 10:45 AM)
Have a few drivers recommended here.
I used one of them Arief when I visit. Can try to search in this forum or PM me if want the contact.
QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Mar 24 2015, 12:22 PM)
I've been to Bali 3 times and this coming April will be going there again for my forth time. As for the driver, I've been using Yanto, he is one awesome supir and been using his service for my past trip to Bali.
Thanks guys. Will seek for either one of the driver here.
Btw my plan in Bali most is free and easy will just choose few places to go.
Uluwatu, jimbaran beach, nusa dua beach, ubud. Is the massage and spa the best to go ubud?
Then will go some place to shopping like sukawati market.
Any cafe is highly recommended?
meghamtaro
post Mar 25 2015, 07:30 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(parachutas @ Mar 25 2015, 09:30 AM)
Thanks guys. Will seek for either one of the driver here.
Btw my plan in Bali most is free and easy will just choose few places to go.
Uluwatu, jimbaran beach, nusa dua beach, ubud. Is the massage and spa the best to go ubud?
Then will go some place to shopping like sukawati market.
Any cafe is highly recommended?
1st day is best free and easy. Uluwatu, nusa dua, ubud and tanah lot is a must to go. jimbaran, neh! overpriced and not that nice. Spa, yes it's a must try.
digitalz
post Mar 25 2015, 10:13 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

If for Spa, Bali Orchid Spa. I have been a regular each time I visit Bali.

Haha. I have a driver that I always use too. Lol. Everyone has their own preferences. biggrin.gif
doobudbobud
post Mar 25 2015, 10:24 PM

Just got back from Bali today. As I was going to pay the departure tax, man at the counter said to me, "kalau Airasia, tak payah", so I saved 400k (2 persons) rupiah. Got such thing meh? If travel by Airasia don't have to pay

143 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:20 AM