The Not So Official Q10 Thread, Q10 owner and fans get in
TSmoshpit21
Jun 12 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Jun 12 2013, 02:42 PM) guys.. i have a problem with my Q10. been using it for a month or so. my Q10 will auto restart whenever there is a bump on the phone. eg: 1. when i drop my phone on my work desk when i am seated. 2. the phone bumps against any object while i am holding it. this doesnt seem normal. however, i would wanna double confirm with you guys here, see if any of you experienced this. I'm afraid it's hardware problem, if you're lucky could be only battery contact problem, but it could be worse, better send for warranty claim. Good luck.
flattyre
Jun 14 2013, 11:57 AM

Been using my Q10 for the last 3 days and in all the 3 days it can't last me the day. Usually pull of charger at 7am, and by about 3 or 4pm, battery will be about 30%. Using it for office mails, bbm, whatsapp mostly. Not sure what you would define as heavy, but guess i am a slightly heavy user. 4g on all the time.
Currently using build that came as stock 10.1.0.238. Will it help to change to any of the leaks?
fablu
Jun 14 2013, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(flattyre @ Jun 14 2013, 11:57 AM) Been using my Q10 for the last 3 days and in all the 3 days it can't last me the day. Usually pull of charger at 7am, and by about 3 or 4pm, battery will be about 30%. Using it for office mails, bbm, whatsapp mostly. Not sure what you would define as heavy, but guess i am a slightly heavy user. 4g on all the time. Currently using build that came as stock 10.1.0.238. Will it help to change to any of the leaks? Definitely! I'm on. 4285 leak now and my Q10 does about 12 hours averagely with heavier usage compared to yours
fablu
Jun 14 2013, 01:10 PM

Woo hoo! I got my original 4G/3G settings back this morning. I'm surprised it all happened without rebooting! Magic!
KannaSai1
Jun 14 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(theCrab @ Jun 7 2013, 08:30 AM) when will q10 price start depreciate ? tempted to get one but very expensive it's start. now ez can get below rm2k. diving soon.
deddo
Jun 14 2013, 09:35 PM
Aluminium bumper still not around yet. Still waiting for this.
seankeith90
Jun 14 2013, 10:50 PM

just wondering can we actually choose nice pins if buying frm telco?
KannaSai1
Jun 15 2013, 02:48 AM
Any language problem like old bb? Eg need to add chinese/japanese/koreean input manually?
theCrab
Jun 15 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 14 2013, 05:11 PM) it's start. now ez can get below rm2k. diving soon. yea its hanging around 1.8k somewhere.. too expensive lol
KannaSai1
Jun 15 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(theCrab @ Jun 15 2013, 04:21 PM) yea its hanging around 1.8k somewhere.. too expensive lol ideal price for tester , rm1200. coz now z10 oso rm15xx ^^ if all apk competible, i think bb price is stay stable.
gurjit
Jun 15 2013, 07:42 PM
So far there have been numerous leaked OS upgrades on BB Q10 but has there been any official upgrades from BlackBerry?
fablu
Jun 15 2013, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(gurjit @ Jun 15 2013, 07:42 PM) So far there have been numerous leaked OS upgrades on BB Q10 but has there been any official upgrades from BlackBerry? Thanks. BlackBerry will release OSes to carriers but it's up to the carriers if they want to push it out to their customers. I've been installing leaks religiously and so far my advice is, go for 10.1.4285 as the 10.2 is really buggy.
kasey1314
Jun 15 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(fablu @ Jun 15 2013, 08:51 PM) BlackBerry will release OSes to carriers but it's up to the carriers if they want to push it out to their customers. I've been installing leaks religiously and so far my advice is, go for 10.1.4285 as the 10.2 is really buggy. hi bro, just got my q10 white from maxis. ..can show how to install leaks 10.1.4285?
fablu
Jun 15 2013, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:43 PM) hi bro, just got my q10 white from maxis. ..can show how to install leaks 10.1.4285? Head over to crackberry.com go to forums, then look under blackberry 10 hub. Then search for leaked OS. Both the stable builds of .4285 or .2354 are there. Follow the instructions there and you'll be fine
kasey1314
Jun 16 2013, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(fablu @ Jun 15 2013, 11:54 PM) Head over to crackberry.com go to forums, then look under blackberry 10 hub. Then search for leaked OS. Both the stable builds of .4285 or .2354 are there. Follow the instructions there and you'll be fine  any difference between this two?
kasey1314
Jun 16 2013, 01:56 AM
another question is..
Im switching from Z10,
but I wanted to transfer data, it show out
"My new device os is older than previous device,No data will be transferred"
my Z10 is 10.1.0.273 my Q10 is 10.1.0.238
fablu
Jun 16 2013, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:56 AM) another question is.. Im switching from Z10, but I wanted to transfer data, it show out "My new device os is older than previous device,No data will be transferred" my Z10 is 10.1.0.273 my Q10 is 10.1.0.238 For my Q, I prefer the .4285 but another forummer felt .2354 is more 'solid' overall... Yes, BlackBerry Link is as such that you can only restore back ups from newer OSes; in other words - not backward compatible However, there's a way to "cheat"; to rewrite your OS to "older" number. Again, head on down to crackberry.com for more info on how to do that..
kasey1314
Jun 16 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(fablu @ Jun 16 2013, 08:05 AM) For my Q, I prefer the .4285 but another forummer felt .2354 is more 'solid' overall... Yes, BlackBerry Link is as such that you can only restore back ups from newer OSes; in other words - not backward compatible However, there's a way to "cheat"; to rewrite your OS to "older" number. Again, head on down to crackberry.com for more info on how to do that.. bro, in which section? i not really familiar with all this. scare go to wrong way..spoilt the phone.
fablu
Jun 16 2013, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jun 16 2013, 09:08 AM) bro, in which section? i not really familiar with all this. scare go to wrong way..spoilt the phone. Should be under the sections I mentioned above. You gotta scroll through coz it's not just straightforward; maybe you put in the search box and hope you'd hit the jackpot?
alex386
Jun 16 2013, 11:01 AM

i am using BB 9320 with hotlink (maxis) 1GB unlimited bis rm35 monthly..interested to buy q10.
1) if i am still using hotlink with q10 the bis is still unlimited or not?because i always drained the 1GB data before 1 month ended.
2) anyone can confirmed by using hotlink there is 4G network or not?
tq