17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Components set..?, So many brands?? which to get rm 800 max

loon1031
post Aug 7 2006, 01:59 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 7 2006, 07:19 AM)
so loon where is the shop? i might 1 2 check it out..u can PM me personally.

==============

HOiwee...SQ n SPL~ "in the middle" haha..i also dono what are the advantage between SQ n SPL comp set...how boomy the sound is~

I only audit the Apline Type S (rm650) n TYpe R(rm700) before...the mid seems heavy...extra a bit can get ADS 236i ~ hehe

Then another exttra more can get ETon COmp set again..gosh everythign is money~ Poison Poison~
Last month I saw it at Penang.
howiechoo
post Aug 7 2006, 02:17 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 7 2006, 07:19 AM)
so loon where is the shop? i might 1 2 check it out..u can PM me personally.

==============

HOiwee...SQ n SPL~ "in the middle" haha..i also dono what are the advantage between SQ n SPL comp set...how boomy the sound is~

I only audit the Apline Type S (rm650) n TYpe R(rm700) before...the mid seems heavy...extra a bit can get ADS 236i ~ hehe

Then another exttra more can get ETon COmp set again..gosh everythign is money~ Poison Poison~
wei bro, u must give urself a target budget ma..then strictly follow it...

if u compare price and how nice the comp set, then every adding of RM100 can get u something better..then u it will be never end lor..

eg: RM500 for a, then add RM600 for b, then rm700 for c....rm800 for d.....u keep up thinking can get better when u add extra RM100..then u actually run very far away froom ur expected budget in the beginning,,,,not sy buying better stuff are not good...but must depend on what we needed and how much to pay for tat ma...hehe....all are self satisfaction la....if u think u really need to spend >1k for comp set, then i happy for u and pls let me audit ur system after u set it up...wahaha
loon1031
post Aug 7 2006, 06:43 PM

1,105 posts

Yup... agree with howiechoo..
ICE is never ending story..if you high requirement loh...
TSterencetoo
post Aug 7 2006, 07:24 PM

3,246 posts

hahah good good good lecture~

hoiwee i saw u got somethings form Hi1982..i wanted to get the whole JBl pacakge from him too..(what u get from him btw? u can pm me hehe)

but he very bzz man there.

That's y my previous replied i asked for JBL comp set and others JBL products....so..~~ dono how boomy is iz.

------

hmm rm 800 for a comp set....can get many different comps meh?
How's Rockford Fostage woofer , JL woofer and JBL woofer...

-----------

Loon1031, yeah ice is never ending story...i think i too poison by too many famours brands, DLS,ADS,Alpine Type-x, Eton,Genesis,Pheonix~~ whaa all super exp stuff...

act i just need a slightly above average ice setup...

i make it simple...something higher end then Borchman (wonder correct spelling)and soundstream, less then rm 900 comp set Tat's all iz consider exp? saw most fo the shop rm ~450~900 all also like low end comp set? coz i went to CV uptown saw all chepest comp also rm ~700 or more~ gosh really shocking~

p/s : how can i edit the sub title of my thread...
howiechoo
post Aug 7 2006, 07:40 PM

1,919 posts

u just let me know wat u wan..then i get for u...
howiechoo
post Aug 7 2006, 07:41 PM

1,919 posts

now i got mb quart, soundstream, boschman, jbl, focal, eclipse, pioneer kicker sub and installation..hehe
loon1031
post Aug 7 2006, 09:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 7 2006, 07:24 PM)
hahah good good good lecture~

hoiwee i saw u got somethings form Hi1982..i wanted to get the whole JBl pacakge from him too..(what u get from him btw? u can pm me hehe)

but he very bzz man there.

That's y my previous replied i asked for JBL comp set and others JBL products....so..~~ dono how boomy is iz.

------

hmm rm 800 for a comp set....can get many different comps meh?
How's Rockford Fostage woofer , JL woofer and JBL woofer...

-----------

Loon1031, yeah ice is never ending story...i think i too poison by too many famours brands, DLS,ADS,Alpine Type-x, Eton,Genesis,Pheonix~~ whaa all super exp stuff...

act i just need a slightly above average ice setup...

i make it simple...something higher end then Borchman (wonder correct spelling)and soundstream, less then rm 900 comp set Tat's all iz consider exp? saw most fo the shop rm ~450~900 all also like low end comp set? coz i went to CV uptown saw all chepest comp also rm ~700 or more~ gosh really shocking~
p/s : how can i edit the sub title of my thread...
Some shop like eat people pocket money...
If you know nothing they more easy eat ur money...

If the shop have a lot of demo...can try to listen it one by one..
Maybe I prefer listened then buy guar..
People say what good what not good..but you not yet listen le...Wonder the feel match u or not also..Later u install what you don't like le..
Just follow you feeling / requirement to install..not follow other people feeling mah... U buy it for urself listen mah, not for them listen le...

TSterencetoo
post Aug 7 2006, 09:43 PM

3,246 posts

yup tats true..

the uptown CV have demo set till i stastify...

mean till i buy off course heeh

so bro i for got what comp n what amp u using?

mind to share ~ hehe
xyzpace
post Aug 8 2006, 05:27 PM

90 posts

hello, everyone here, been following this thread and yesterday i went to ss2 ask for DLS R6A, test it out, to be frank the sound so so only,i would say a bit better than my fake mbquart, then a guy came to me and introduced a brand called CDT.
after tested out the CDT HT series wow... sound damn good and far better than DLS.......so guys you can test out CDT for more option.

DLS r6a selling at RM800 and i end up bought the CDT ht series at 1400. Now is time to save for good 4 channel amp. TRU/Abyss
driftmeister
post Aug 8 2006, 07:39 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

ACP right ?
they're CDT distro...of cos they will try hard to sell the CDT and get the best tuning for CDT...

but look at wat u've pay ?
u won't expect them to sound worse than a DLS right
sound is very subjective...
dats why i urge terence to listen to a demo from beginning till now..page1 till page 13 laugh.gif
loon1031
post Aug 8 2006, 08:14 PM

1,105 posts

Haha..sometime the shop speacially tune for the component speaker for you listen ...
but change other speaker without tuning again... the 2nd speaker performance might not as good as speacial tune one le...
Even same tuning but difference speaker got difference sound...
Each speaker got each speacial thing ... sometime can't change speaker without retuning le...

TSterencetoo
post Aug 8 2006, 09:50 PM

3,246 posts

Elo~ What is ACP and CDT distro? brand or what?

DLS R6a for rm 800? uu sure is genuine set? SS2 big bannel of ALPINE advertisment? behind the police station there?

haha yreah page 1~13 haha i still haven demo any DLS,ADS, Focal nor JBL set..only Apline Type S and Type R what a shame...tongue.gif

can i demo at the shop then i dont 1 2 buy? can? seems not good...ohh yeah y no ppl using ETON comp set? too exp??? or too many fakies?

driftmeister
post Aug 8 2006, 10:14 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

ACP is the shop at SS2...beside police station...beside this shop is a teochew podridge shop..facing the main road..same row as southern bank..they are the distributor of CDT Audio
if u wanna go there for demo... just say ice forum member intro to u..look for the boss..ah bee...
if Eton then go to KKlau for demo...same ..say ice forum intro...look for the boss lau or the wife elaine

just act like a potential buyer... they will not hesitate to let u to audit.. laugh.gif
btw..if u were to get CDT..i recommend u shud demo the Eton or a/d/s or R6A 1st wink.gif
my impression for CDT is that it's mid-bass is very nice biggrin.gif
TSterencetoo
post Aug 8 2006, 10:28 PM

3,246 posts

ohh ohh icicic...

ACP...yeah tat's the shop i mentioned last time i went there to survery the comp set...yeah facing the main road..with Big Alpine bannel hehe

Theire things...abit pricy...compare to SS1 shop.

CDT is sooo Damxxxxxn good? SQ or SPL comp? better then alpine Type X series? rm 1400 bro~

where can i demo the DLS R6A? i though DLS is good enough...

p/s: what amp can drive this CDT??? any amp also can not choosy?

Add more details again...mnk27 pm me regarding the "DLS A8 what u think can beat the CDT?

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Aug 8 2006, 10:37 PM
loon1031
post Aug 8 2006, 10:31 PM

1,105 posts

Still not decided yet ar?
Heart big heart small till when?

TSterencetoo
post Aug 8 2006, 10:48 PM

3,246 posts

haha ya lor

what to do i 1 2 get something within this weekend...

might get DLS R6A from SS2 since is rm 800...or CDT if really suit my hearing hehe

what about the DLS A8 ? awesome? can beat CDT?

Act i can fork out my max budget to rm 1400 max smile.gif

Just like to know which amp can pump all these comp i mentioned lor~

CDT
DLS A8
DLS R6A
ADS 236i
Alpine Type X
maybe ETON??? at CV uptown~(many customers there at 8.30pm)

have to save some moeny for pc fair~ wink.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Aug 8 2006, 10:50 PM
loon1031
post Aug 8 2006, 10:58 PM

1,105 posts

DLS A8??
Not hear before le..
TSterencetoo
post Aug 8 2006, 11:05 PM

3,246 posts

arr...so what should i get?

ADS can settle everyhings?

--------

amp wise? PHD 2200? or alpine F345

hehe
driftmeister
post Aug 8 2006, 11:07 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Aug 8 2006, 10:28 PM)
ohh ohh icicic...

ACP...yeah tat's the shop i mentioned last time i went there to survery the comp set...yeah facing the main road..with Big Alpine bannel hehe

Theire things...abit pricy...compare to SS1 shop.

CDT is sooo Damxxxxxn good? SQ or SPL comp? better then alpine Type X series? rm 1400 bro~

where can i demo the DLS R6A? i though DLS is good enough...

p/s: what amp can drive this CDT??? any amp also can not choosy?

Add more details again...mnk27 pm me regarding the "DLS A8 what u think can beat the CDT?
terence
A8 is an amp laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif not component set
u shud ask mnkh to hook up the A8 to power up the 236i for demo
i believe they will sound good

from the list u posted
236i and type X is my bet
and i din say CDT is so dxxxxxxxmn good... laugh.gif i din...i din....i din...
loon1031
post Aug 8 2006, 11:20 PM

1,105 posts

But I like DLS A4 (4 X 85W RMS) ...hehe

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:19 PM