Does anyone want to rent the Southlink Carpark?
Investment SOUTH LINK RESIDENCE @ BANGSAR SOUTH [OWNERS' THR], The Living Gem of Bangsar South City
Feb 15 2023, 05:11 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Does anyone want to rent the Southlink Carpark? |
Feb 19 2023, 07:58 PM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jan 29 2023, 06:14 PM) Allow me to share a million-dollar secret: "Back in those days before the emergence of corona virus, many developers want to sell the large number of unsold units despite openly and shamelessly shouting "last unit for sale to be your ideal home." You have a point and now we know who are those sifu and gurus you were talking about. The few days courses offered by the sifus are not cheap but rather expensive. I enquired before and glad I didn’t join the course because I’m already investing more than 10 years ago when earning big bucks from buying from developers to selling once project is completed was possible compared to now. Hence, I felt that I can better use those funds for other investing purposes 😬. These developers engaged multiple sifus and gurus who then organize seminars to "educate" the mostly innocent public at large on how to join property investment with the ultimate objective of selling them lower-than-bank value property. Those property price is in fact jacked up. Then the cash back gimmick starts to come along. Remember those compressed loan news articles? Those are the ones. After some time, even banks don't want to do any more. Developers have no choice, then they do bulk bulk purchase. For first few projects, it did succeed, but after that a lot of projects using same trick got burned. Few years later, the developers had to change their tactics. You know what, they now talk about cash flow cash flow cash flow, you know why? because those are for suckers. MCO strike and people are afraid of losing rentals. So they adapt at whatever market want and continue to do their seminars. The best part? You had to pay a shitload of money to join these seminars as buy ins, once you joined it there will be package offered. You will definitely take it cause you already paid for the seminars. Now it worked like this, previously it was the property selling, now it was the renovation/airbnb package selling, see the difference? after they execute the package, they promised to find tenants and subsidies the tenant to stay for a while. How they subsidies it? They can even request rebates from the agents, think about that lah! Imagine those owner take out RM70k package, they had been promised RM5-6k, for first two years they get the tenants to cover for them, then the rental follows market rate RM3-4k, this type of scenario I seen too much." Yet there must be differences between fully furnished nicely renovated unit and a bare empty unit, right? An acquaintance of mine bought quite a few units at KLCC along with his staffs and friends. All rich guys with listed co background. My acquaintance renovated RM100k and rented it out at RM3k. His staff just rented it out bare at RM2k. The difference of one thousand ringgit. That is in KLCC. Imagine here at Bangsar South. Think about it. For the difference of one thousand, you'll need to first spend RM100k for it. In ordinary cases, even taking whatever package will cost the owner a whopping RM70k, it is a risky propositions. And along with it a lots of owners are thinking the same and everyone else doing the same, it is not easy to fight for the same group of renters who are willing to pay such hefty rent? RM5000 is not a small amount. Look at that super atas building, they want RM7k rental, what they end up with? --- Low occupancy. What about the property agents? They mentioned they rented out? and keep on emphasizing got strong demand? It matters not. what matters is the restriction. some buildings starts to ban airbnb, some buildings ban students, some ban Africans or blacks. given the proximity of UM around Bangsar South, surely some restriction will be in place for these buildings. Go find out the restrictions then talk. Even someone offered sky high rental, if the building ban it, it is useless. And it's all comes down to demand and supply. Rather than figuring out how much price it can fetch, figure out the factors why other similar building with similar location is fetching that level of pricing. And to answers most potential renters' confusions, many agents are listing a high price with the objective of getting owners' profile and data. If they list low low price meaning they want to get tenant contact and offer them somewhere else That said, Bangsar South projects are different ya…. If not mistaken, these sifus and gurus didn’t manage to score a deal from the developers due to good demand to sell themselves. Not too sure about those projects not in Bangsar South but “close” proximity to BS. hahaha. Thank you for the “fist half” of your comments - insightful indeed. |
Feb 19 2023, 09:10 PM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hi anyone knows is there any news for the link bridge ? Will they resume development for the link bridge?
Feb 19 2023, 10:46 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
646 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Try checking out the opinion here: Take note of the amount of unit per floor and how many lifts available only - - then seeing the unit plan of 1+1 without any stuff yet already not easy to move around anddd Imagine if you want to relax in the 3rd floor and the sheer number of people sharing it, especially the pools, the gym and other facilities....
Feb 19 2023, 11:55 PM
483 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 19 2023, 10:46 PM) Try checking out the opinion here: Take note of the amount of unit per floor and how many lifts available only - - then seeing the unit plan of 1+1 without any stuff yet already not easy to move around anddd Imagine if you want to relax in the 3rd floor and the sheer number of people sharing it, especially the pools, the gym and other facilities.... Why don't you schedule a viewing with agents. Let your eyes be the judge before committing. |
Feb 19 2023, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 19 2023, 10:46 PM) Try checking out the opinion here: Take note of the amount of unit per floor and how many lifts available only - - then seeing the unit plan of 1+1 without any stuff yet already not easy to move around anddd Imagine if you want to relax in the 3rd floor and the sheer number of people sharing it, especially the pools, the gym and other facilities.... Saw this clip long time ago. Not all accurate as it is just his impression. Facilities not in third floor but higher. Also the lifts are fast and not busy at all because many of the tenants here are working individuals not Airbnb tourists. The facilities like the big pool also hardly being used and not crowded compared to Airbnb favorites eg Arte with fancy facilities . Waiting for lift also difficult in Arte. Getting to the car park during weekend also another challenge for Airbnb favorite building. Fortunately the hotel behind SL apartment handles these guests. So no complaints for residents here at SL. Cheers 🥂 |
Feb 20 2023, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(zzstormriderzz @ Feb 19 2023, 09:10 PM) Hi anyone knows is there any news for the link bridge ? Will they resume development for the link bridge? How the link bridge is going to be connected when there is no building to connect ? Answer: wait for the building next to KL Gateway to be built first. Then only there will be link bridge updates. Chill bro…. Chill…. 😬. |
Feb 20 2023, 09:54 AM
There are 30 units per floor, and it's around 1400 units in this project in a location where there's at least 10,000 units per 1km radius.
At least 30 people sharing the refuse/thrash room every floor... If start cooking, smells even better... Enjoy the stay |
Feb 20 2023, 10:43 AM
2,834 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
This is not a great place to live in but can’t be denied the appeal for workers and expats. A short commute from work and not wasting time in traffic is worth all the gold in the world for your sanity and well-being. UFO232 liked this post
Feb 20 2023, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 20 2023, 09:54 AM) There are 30 units per floor, and it's around 1400 units in this project in a location where there's at least 10,000 units per 1km radius. Again, you are absolutely not familiar with SL. The residents here hardly cook. They are mostly working individuals and expats. Why need to cook like masterchef when they can just go down to grab a bite or takeaway from the restaurants and food court down stairs. Alamak…. 😂. Food available down stairs are more affordable than other food operators nearby. Cut the story short for you : yes. It’s a mistake you didn’t invest a unit here earlier. It’s ok, please move on and look for next investment opportunity in BS. All the best 🙏🏻.At least 30 people sharing the refuse/thrash room every floor... If start cooking, smells even better... Enjoy the stay |
Feb 20 2023, 02:09 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Feb 20 2023, 10:43 AM) This is not a great place to live in but can’t be denied the appeal for workers and expats. A short commute from work and not wasting time in traffic is worth all the gold in the world for your sanity and well-being. Especially on the recent multiple road closure on Bangsar South.Even I get stressed going into it (for meeting) and end up paying Kerinchi toll twice (dang it!) Chanzeryl liked this post
Feb 20 2023, 02:35 PM
480 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Road from Federal access to Bangsar South no more. Must go down to the junction near KL gateway. Then it becomes one way road like that. ![]() UFO232 liked this post
Feb 20 2023, 03:17 PM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
QUOTE(ye0073 @ Feb 20 2023, 02:35 PM) Road from Federal access to Bangsar South no more. Must go down to the junction near KL gateway. What I know is a temporary closure, around 2 months like that. Was it a permanent closure?Then it becomes one way road like that. ![]() Normally travelling from that directions you will stick to the left, and by the time you realize, it's already too late to cut to right and you ended up going into Kerinchi Toll directions. |
Feb 20 2023, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 20 2023, 03:17 PM) What I know is a temporary closure, around 2 months like that. Was it a permanent closure? Temporary.Normally travelling from that directions you will stick to the left, and by the time you realize, it's already too late to cut to right and you ended up going into Kerinchi Toll directions. |
Feb 20 2023, 11:08 PM
Talking about traffic congestion, don't forget about the taxi drivers who will conveniently park or stop anywhere they like in order to contribute to the traffic that signifies the growth of this awesome area.
Just trying to be honest from my experience as one of the existing fast food franchise owners of KL Gateway Mall.... |
Feb 21 2023, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 20 2023, 11:08 PM) Talking about traffic congestion, don't forget about the taxi drivers who will conveniently park or stop anywhere they like in order to contribute to the traffic that signifies the growth of this awesome area. Hence, staying inside BS helps to avoid the traffic concerns for those working in multinational companies here. Now you understand why the apartments here have low vacancy rates. Just trying to be honest from my experience as one of the existing fast food franchise owners of KL Gateway Mall.... |
Feb 21 2023, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 20 2023, 11:08 PM) Talking about traffic congestion, don't forget about the taxi drivers who will conveniently park or stop anywhere they like in order to contribute to the traffic that signifies the growth of this awesome area. Considering you are the fast food franchise owners of KL Gateway and should now news that will impact your business - let me ask , which developer bought the piece of land next to KL Gateway ? And when the new building (residential / commercial?) will be completed ? Are you feeling good with this new building for your business? ThanksJust trying to be honest from my experience as one of the existing fast food franchise owners of KL Gateway Mall.... |
Feb 21 2023, 01:39 PM
Public Service Announcement: Read the Google Review about the place that you plan to invest for better understanding because the reviewers are even more brutal in terms of their honesty than my 2 cents here.
If I'm accused of being a sour grape just because I highlight the cons, then time will tell. Just take note of the level of wear and tear as it is seriously serious in super high density apartments catering to tenants instead of own stay residents. Btw, I could guarantee that any further new upcoming building in BS will be of high density because there are too many hot-headed investors to keep the party go on. Just bear in mind Warren Buffet's famous quote... |
Feb 21 2023, 01:55 PM
122 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(UFO232 @ Feb 21 2023, 02:35 AM) Considering you are the fast food franchise owners of KL Gateway and should now news that will impact your business - let me ask , which developer bought the piece of land next to KL Gateway ? And when the new building (residential / commercial?) will be completed ? Are you feeling good with this new building for your business? Thanks Which piece of land are you talking about? To my knowledge, there is no vacant land immediately adjacent to KL Gateway. If you are talking about the vacant land between South Link and Novum, then based on the previous posts here it is owned by IGB. |
Feb 21 2023, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Feb 21 2023, 01:39 PM) Public Service Announcement: Read the Google Review about the place that you plan to invest for better understanding because the reviewers are even more brutal in terms of their honesty than my 2 cents here. You have not answered my questions but answered something else . No worries if you not sure. ThanksIf I'm accused of being a sour grape just because I highlight the cons, then time will tell. Just take note of the level of wear and tear as it is seriously serious in super high density apartments catering to tenants instead of own stay residents. Btw, I could guarantee that any further new upcoming building in BS will be of high density because there are too many hot-headed investors to keep the party go on. Just bear in mind Warren Buffet's famous quote... |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:39 AM |