6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

davidke20
post Jun 15 2013, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jun 15 2013, 07:56 AM)
Good Poison. Other than protection purpose, any noticeable decreased in road sound?  hmm.gif
No different, it's a bloody Iswaga. Put anything between the frame will eventually become guitar string yawn.gif With undercarriage panel, front efficient drag will be relatively cut down. Wind that cut through front bumper will be directly pushed out from windscreen because undercarriage is sealed. However, when rain time I'll be crying ady coz the engine hot air will fog my windscreen for atleast 15 minutes drive with noisy wiper before the windscreen is hot enough to defog sweat.gif

My original idea was to diffused the whole undercarriage, to expel air from the top instead of bottom. 1 must understand part of the wind drag caused by the rear bumper, because the bumper was kosong from the inside. When your car moving forward, where does the wind ended up when it rear the rear carriage of your car? It will first hit the rear bumper, then only kena channel down.

Anybody notice the huge ULAR OREN?!

Speaking of protection purpose, seriously it doesn't serve that much. If you choose to buy 1 from bodykit seller, which is made of FIBRE, how do you think FIBRE can protect your undercarriage eh? If you remember seeing cracked bodykit by the roadside, especially besides of speed bumps unsure.gif Another thing is, almost impossible to make PU material kinda under panel, reason being the polyurethane material is too flexible, under the heat of engine/sun/road reflex, the panel will go bent sweat.gif Even if it's aluminium that I use previously, its just a thin plate that prevent wind cutting in from the bottom of the engine bay.

Unless you use carbon fibre, it can protect your parts/component at the bottom of the car, but the price is going to be crazy. Underpanel is NOT a practical mod for street cars unless you're serious about aerodynamic/wind drag reduction. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 15 2013, 08:33 AM
davidke20
post Jun 15 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 15 2013, 04:00 PM)
WTB saga Flx reinforcement package.

RM1500 plis whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 15 2013, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 15 2013, 02:55 PM)
The V bar
Nope. Plotong must have mistaken to brace the kosong backseat, should brace the seat belt instead whistling.gif So as sohigh 3MAX with lousy PAINT job yawn.gif Sohigh placebo user kena luggage scratch come and say got stretch marks pulak whistling.gif

Must do like this, mount on the STRUT tower, this is what we ULTRA RACING call REAR STRUT BAR! Understood? Plotong should copy us, not the ranjiao 3MAX. Because we're the fucking chassis tuning specialist Fultra Racing!

p/s: drfeelgood, not provoking you, but borrow your line to make fun of ULTRA RACING can ar. Don't get angry ya laugh.gif Next time when opportunity come will use ULTRA RACING to troll back 3MAX icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 15 2013, 04:17 PM
davidke20
post Jun 15 2013, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:56 PM)
--
Uih! Lama tak jumpa bro! notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 12:05 AM

What's wrong with rim kompang leh? Later can change mar, won't feel buttache oso whistling.gif

davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 12:31 AM

Speaking of rear seat area reinforcement, ayam thinking new SV owners should all thank dares. He's the 1 who posted on the blog regarding the rear seat kosong(despite I initiate it). Reminds me of these:

And now all new SV owner will have this

In case if this happened, passenger ass will be slightly safer

davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jun 16 2013, 09:16 AM)
How much for all these?

(^__^)
Can't remember the exact price liao. If not mistaken, all in together with brake fluid is around RM200.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 31 2013, 10:01 PM)
Take a look at the right piece of the brake shoe, almost gone. The brake cylinder expanded but wouldn't retrieve. Rear left(passenger side) brake shoe like NEW because cylinder jammed and UNABLE to expand at all. Both side KO.

The amount of brakedust got trapped in the brake hub, when your brake cylinder expanded, where does the dust go? The answer is stuck in your brake cylinder

New brake cylinder, claimed to be imported from JAPORN.

Semi metallic brake shoe, made in 山东, and claimed to be TUV certified

Certainly a crap car sleep.gif everyday need to fix 1 sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 09:57 AM

Speaking of brakes... time to service front disc brake liao yawn.gif Tibai crap car, everyday need to fix 1 sad.gif Izit because I drove like a cowboy or the car really crappy shakehead.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 29 2012, 06:54 PM)
Lately I've experience jerky braking. I was suspecting a warped disc rotor that causes it, but I have not experience any high speed motor sports that may heating up my brakes to the extend of warping it. Things got procrastinated over and over again, until lately I figured my brakes started to scream whenever I use them. As I reach my regular workshop, jack up the car and start to spin wheels to found out my driver side front wheel's brake was badly jammed. Without applying brake, the wheels need to use heavy force to pull it. It has been virtually no inertia tolerable anymore. So I decided to had the both front brakes serviced.

After remove wheels, to found out I left about 2mm worth of brakepad, anytime

Brake fluid in the piston chamber is dark color, very dirty and oxidized

Due to oxidized brake fluid, piston forged layer was also rusted

Both side of the piston were oxidized, from the picture you can tell the driver side(front) piston had a thick layer of rust that causes the brake piston jammed, the other 1, matter of time

As we worked on the passenger side caliper, to found out the piston chamber as dirty as my driver side's brake piston

Cost of repair:
Bosch BLM brake pads = FREE(estimated RM60)
Caliper oil seals service kit = FREE(estimated RM30)
DOT4 brake fluid = FREE(estimated RM18)
Labor = RM30
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 16 2013, 09:59 AM)

hmm.gif hmm.gif

seems legit. laugh.gif

(those who seen my key before will know what I mean)
Eh?! You changed key liao meh? Or still the same VolksWagen key during last koyak incident? blink.gif blink.gif
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 16 2013, 01:40 PM)
mana lu bikin,i tink mine is the same also,sigh...
Dengkil whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jun 16 2013, 08:07 PM)
recommended gorillathumbup.gif

btw, my car have weird problem. after go over 120km/h above, the steering seems to vibrate. more like turn to left n right repeatedly.(holding the steering looks macam fapping  doh.gif ) like 1-3 degree only la. i checked the tyres balancing and allignment magician said all ok. any other possibilities?
rim bengkok
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2013, 05:44 PM)
hey, have some question abt my saga BLM
i left the car around 1 month didnt start...battery is kong so i replaced it
now when i wanna start it, everything is fine except no crank
when i wanna start it...it has this continuous "EEEEEEEEEE"...not your usual crank sound and it doesn't start
lets hope its not the snap timing belt
davidke20
post Jun 16 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2013, 09:27 PM)
nope.....i checked it
its cranking
but its not normal cranking
its like continuous EEEEEEEEEEEEEE
not your normal eeeheeheeeeehehe
Video please sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2013, 10:42 PM)
i'll try record it if i manage it
example this video...it will have chit chit chit thn start
mine is chiiiiiiiiii....continuous all the way

Until I can hear what you post, let's hope it's not the sound of all fucked up situation

davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
ada address??i wan bikin,lol...wan to settle everything by this week...no time ad..
Next to post office Dengkil, H&K Accessories, L S Gan Enterprise

https://maps.google.com.my/maps?ie=UTF8&cid...c=A&gl=MY&hl=en

Look for Ah Ding, tell him the dirt broke red Sawi sent you whistling.gif
davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 06:13 AM

QUOTE(veesel @ Jun 17 2013, 01:21 AM)
guys my driver seat top part right sight broken ....anyone have same issue before?
U tall? Caused by your jeans most probably. My 7 years old Shawie ady started.
davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 17 2013, 02:45 PM)
After almost 4 years of Saga ownership, i can almost conclude that Saga bad NVH is mainly due to suspension (Abosrber + spring).

Our car suspension just can't absorb those tiny bump in coarse road, and causing all those low frequency tyre roar that penetrate through side sill, firewall, doors and floor. This one need expensive solution to cure it. It also make the 'already fragile' structure to rattle like hell, thats why many complaint buzz rattle noise over here and there inside the cabin.

Try compare a dugong and Saga ride feel, observe Dugong behavior over bumps, and release Saga tyre pressure until you get the same feeling as Dugong when go over bumps, i can ensure you will get the NVH same as Dugong NVH.

Thats why until now i still using my rim kompang, higher profile, max comfort in terms of NVH, although it looks ugly.

Just my 1 cent.
Todei, I unloaded my Shawie's stock spring, ayam on APM GaGa stended spring. Guess what, my no complaint Shawie NVH sardenly became fucuking annoying. Humming sound all the way from Dengkil to Sri Damansara, I almost did not get down and kick my own car doh.gif Handling also feels like GaGa. Mine you before 5:30pm today, my Shawie still running on stock Abs/Spring, 185/60R14 at the back with ONLY sagat issue. Now no more sagat, in return is bumpy ride, rattling sound everywhere shakehead.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 17 2013, 04:32 PM)
I end up telling the truth to the owner and got fired for that but If I know my boss was like that I would have not stayed long also.
Sound alot like my job sad.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 17 2013, 06:29 PM)
what if it is no compression
what is needed to replaced?
Like TitanRev pointed out, piston ring/side wall gave up. Consider your car was stopped there for a month and came with no/low compression on the 1st start, I'd take a wild guess it's a snapped timing belt. Usually the 1st thing I head no compression, I'll turn off the key and stop cranking already. The longer your crank, the more vale you bent. Lemme guess, you already crank for hours, so I assume all 16 valves are bent, and most probably bore a hold on your piston top already. Regardless, any of those happened you'll still need atleast a top overhaul. If i'ts piston ring, you're probably gonna do a full overhaul.

On the side note, it could be just the started solenoid is dead. So when you kick the switch, the started only spin by itself without moving the actuator out to reach the flywheel. And therefore you only hear the WEEEE sound and not the engine cranking.

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 17 2013, 10:05 PM)
yup, got it already.. waiting to get them fixed..
Save enough money change spring together with the abs. Seriously, I regret changing my Shawie's abs before I change spring. The all evil is the fucking spring that kill my abs.
davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 11:22 PM

wub.gif First batch super fuel save GaGa CBT

davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 11:26 PM

So nice to have Mahihi around when talking about cars. Both car received well treatment and running well now.

10w30 API/SM Engine oil
Renault original Oil filter
APM standard spring pasang
davidke20
post Jun 17 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 17 2013, 11:27 PM)
when  u snap the pic1??? blink.gif  blink.gif  my dan ngan lou car, cry.gif  cry.gif
After pasang back LED will look nais liao wub.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0445sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:12 PM