PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

davidke20
post Jun 20 2013, 06:26 AM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 20 2013, 01:07 AM)
haiz old town ah...haiz....david,the secret weapon is rdy ah?lol...
Notjet, I leave them slowly do.

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2013, 01:16 AM)
Or we can each dabao our own food and picnic at the car park whistling.gif
Sounds good to me if you guys are doing the same whistling.gif Acterly hor, can borrow Maxwell6635's picnic table also whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 20 2013, 06:27 AM
davidke20
post Jun 20 2013, 06:42 AM

billy520
post Jun 20 2013, 06:56 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2013, 06:42 AM)
spiral bullet? thumbup.gif

btw, my issue with vibrator steering...went to a young chap shop. he observer my tyre and said my tyre going to kong. he showed me my tyre wear was not even hence only at high speed it is vibrating. he told me do on-wheel or high speed balancing also will not help. doh.gif then i told him if swap rear tyre to front he said since i like going fast if rear vibrating n i did not notice suddenly corner i will go into longkang sweat.gif
his advice was pakai sampai botak n change front 2 tyre... should i trust him? hmm.gif i mean he have some points there. but...
davidke20
post Jun 20 2013, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(billy520 @ Jun 20 2013, 06:56 AM)
spiral bullet?  thumbup.gif

btw, my issue with vibrator steering...went to a young chap shop. he observer my tyre and said my tyre going to kong. he showed me my tyre wear was not even hence only at high speed it is vibrating. he told me do on-wheel or high speed balancing also will not help.  doh.gif  then i told him if swap rear tyre to front he said since i like going fast if rear vibrating n i did not notice suddenly corner i will go into longkang  sweat.gif
his advice was pakai sampai botak n change front 2 tyre... should i trust him?  hmm.gif  i mean he have some points there. but...
He dunno how to do on wheel izit whistling.gif He did get a point regarding uneven tyre surface, but hey, where got even tyre surface 1 yawn.gif Absorber/spring rate different also will cause the tyre makan not even, let alone worn off bushes in a 3 year old GaGa unsure.gif So, change tyre already the new tyre will not go uneven 1 ar rolleyes.gif
kenjilew
post Jun 20 2013, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 20 2013, 06:01 AM)
you coming? i have the stuff ready..
apa stuff ? "helmet" for the LED tube mod that r3apers post ? shocking.gif shocking.gif
davidke20
post Jun 20 2013, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 19 2013, 02:04 PM)
actually just need a jack will do...no need all these advance stuff....need 4 jack.....i know the method of on wheel balancing,my fren teach me b4....but i duno how to to analyze the vibration..
Since we're getting in to tyre discussion again, might as well cerita here. 1 can do ON WHEEL by theyself if daring. Tools needed as below:

1) A damn car and petrol
2) 2 ton hydraulic jack (1 stand is required for safety)
3) Balancing weight strips
4) Duct tape
5) Another person sit in the car to man with the gas pedal

So, I assume your car is service regularly without major issue but only vibration on the steering wheel. Jack up the car infront, the side you wanted to balance ONLY. The other side leave the tyre touch the floor. Reason being, your differential will sense 1 side heavier(on the ground), thus it spin the lighter(in the air) wheel to accommodate the differences. This is useful when you do parallel parking. Imagine if you have a 1 way LSD in your car, you'll have to repark/adjust so damn many times just to get it right cause both wheel will move togather.

Once the tyre in the air, put a stand beneath the chassis incase any unwanted circumstances. Get the person sitting in the car to drive until 100kph, the person beside the strut tower use bear hand to hold ON the SPRING and feel the vibration. If vibrate, brake the wheel. Use duct tape to slap the balancing strip weight on 1 spoke of the rim. Repeat the 100kph dry run again and feel the vibration on the strut tower. If still persist, change position of the balancing strip to opposite spoke on the rim. Do it over and over again until you find the minimal vibration spoke, then start to increase/decrease the balancing strip weight by cutting bit by bit of the strip.

Once completed, do it to the other side of the wheel. Now do you think magician like to do this kind of tedious job for you? Just for the sake of RM6 balancing job?! yawn.gif With the spinner machine, atleast the machine roller can sense which spoke of the rim need to add/decrease weight. But ofcourse, machine misses out the FLYWHEEL action cause transmission is not involved during the onwheel balancing action
billy520
post Jun 20 2013, 08:37 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:37 AM)
He dunno how to do on wheel izit whistling.gif He did get a point regarding uneven tyre surface, but hey, where got even tyre surface 1 yawn.gif Absorber/spring rate different also will cause the tyre makan not even, let alone worn off bushes in a 3 year old GaGa unsure.gif So, change tyre already the new tyre will not go uneven 1 ar rolleyes.gif
this is what i am wandering also...

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:52 AM)
Since we're getting in to tyre discussion again, might as well cerita here. 1 can do ON WHEEL by theyself if daring. Tools needed as below:

1) A damn car and petrol
4) Duct tape

So, I assume your car is service regularly without major issue but only vibration on the steering wheel. Jack up the car infront, the side you wanted to balance ONLY. The other side leave the tyre touch the floor. Reason being, your differential will sense 1 side heavier(on the ground), thus it spin the lighter(in the air) wheel to accommodate the differences. This is useful when you do parallel parking. Imagine if you have a 1 way LSD in your car, you'll have to repark/adjust so damn many times just to get it right cause both wheel will move togather.

Once the tyre in the air, put a stand beneath the chassis incase any unwanted circumstances. Get the person sitting in the car to drive until 100kph, the person beside the strut tower use bear hand to hold ON the SPRING and feel the vibration. If vibrate, brake the wheel. Use duct tape to slap the balancing strip weight on 1 spoke of the rim. Repeat the 100kph dry run again and feel the vibration on the strut tower. If still persist, change position of the balancing strip to opposite spoke on the rim. Do it over and over again until you find the minimal vibration spoke, then start to increase/decrease the balancing strip weight by cutting bit by bit of the strip.

Once completed, do it to the other side of the wheel. Now do you think magician like to do this kind of tedious job for you? Just for the sake of RM6 balancing job?! yawn.gif With the spinner machine, atleast the machine roller can sense which spoke of the rim need to add/decrease weight. But ofcourse, machine misses out the FLYWHEEL action cause transmission is not involved during the onwheel balancing action
hence, off to find on-wheel balancing job again!
jsnkok
post Jun 20 2013, 08:38 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 20 2013, 07:41 AM)
apa stuff ? "helmet" for the LED tube mod that r3apers post ?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
no la .tufoil that he wanted.
jsnkok
post Jun 20 2013, 08:44 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:52 AM)

1) A damn car and petrol
4) Duct tape

very good for those want to DIY thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
iskazulka
post Jun 20 2013, 08:44 AM

62 posts

good morning everybody!!! glad to be back in kl & in here after almost a week outstation.

p/s: it's time for me to go back to the past a.k.a. MIB style!

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jun 20 2013, 08:51 AM
Maxwell6635
post Jun 20 2013, 08:51 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2013, 06:26 AM)
Notjet, I leave them slowly do.
Sounds good to me if you guys are doing the same whistling.gif Acterly hor, can borrow Maxwell6635's picnic table also whistling.gif
lol...the table will fly kick one biggrin.gif ..why not borrow @Kenjiw bootspace XD..sound great have woofer somemore whistling.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 20 2013, 08:54 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:51 AM)
lol...the table will fly kick one  biggrin.gif ..why not borrow @Kenjiw bootspace XD..sound great have woofer somemore  whistling.gif
yawn.gif Mana TT place wo? Po pek po pek whole night also cannot setle ah?
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 20 2013, 08:56 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Wah... Lucky create thread early... Early morning internetzzz putus.... -.-
Maxwell6635
post Jun 20 2013, 08:59 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:54 AM)
yawn.gif Mana TT place wo? Po pek po pek whole night also cannot setle ah?
Haha...TT at your house...XD...organize BBQ XD
Alphabet Mulia
post Jun 20 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2013, 04:59 PM)

Thanks bro.

yg no. 3 tu, perlu ke hantar ke sc if kereta dah boleh gerak mcm biasa?

TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 20 2013, 09:05 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Oh. BTW, my fathers tayar magician got that spinning thingee also... Saw him do for a kembara when I go do alignment for the Crv.
kenjilew
post Jun 20 2013, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 20 2013, 08:38 AM)
no la .tufoil that he wanted.
give me some ~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:51 AM)
lol...the table will fly kick one  biggrin.gif ..why not borrow @Kenjiw bootspace XD..sound great have woofer somemore  whistling.gif
nowadays listen to slow songs adi... no boom song... smile.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 20 2013, 09:09 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:59 AM)
Haha...TT at your house...XD...organize BBQ XD
Do BBQ TT at the Subang Jaya lake boleh lah. brows.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 20 2013, 09:11 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Now cannot BBQ.... Nanti kena saman for open burning...
Alphabet Mulia
post Jun 20 2013, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jun 19 2013, 05:00 PM)
Wow...1st question havent void warranty~~So dun worry...

2nd question:tak ada effect, hanya kereta anda makan minyak sahaja~

3rd question: u can refer to the 1st page of this post....Tq~~~

[FLX]CVT light comes on while driving.
Indicates that the CVT is experiencing abnormal operation condition, cause by overheat, belt slip, pulley slip among other reasons. Usually the car will go into safe mode where your speed will be limited to 40km/h until the condition is corrected. If possible, pull over and wait for the warning light to expire, then drive to the nearest SC.
sngt telan minyak if selalu tekan. haiyo.

the engine sound oso loud la. sumtym annoying. but my frens told me - sound like sport car engine when i revv rpm up to 6k. lol

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0200sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:26 AM