124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 19 2013, 10:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 19 2013, 10:25 PM)
but the eon salesman said i have to service only at eon branch if want the warranty

aduhhh
call him to fly kite. lol
nxtpg
post Jun 19 2013, 10:33 PM

601 posts

check got another EDARAN SAGA SDN BHD also

why so conpusing one this ploton

make ppl pening
dares
post Jun 19 2013, 10:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:25 PM)
want to buaya i lama lama pm ady la

and hell, if you were the one asking instead, i would have answered the same as i always do smile.gif
Maybe wanna look see look see first....ajak her go track 1st, see ngam anot...if not ngam straightaway redline balik rumah laugh.gif
dares
post Jun 19 2013, 10:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 19 2013, 10:33 PM)

make ppl pening
Those are only authorised service center, not directly under Proton.

Those under Proton are called Proton Edar.
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 19 2013, 10:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jun 19 2013, 10:33 PM)

make ppl pening
they just want to earn your after sales money. Coz EON dealers are getting extinct nowadays, and for such a small area like penang area, I think there's only one or two EON service center.

nxtpg

601 posts

so where is proton edar in penang?
Quazacolt

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2013, 10:34 PM)
Maybe wanna look see look see first....ajak her go track 1st, see ngam anot...if not ngam straightaway redline balik rumah laugh.gif
later she bring sports car like a fairlady, and see my 14 year old iswara. that time i want or not also no point ady lo lol
garybenjamin
post Jun 19 2013, 10:40 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Jun 19 2013, 10:29 PM)
Cuci what?
cuci kereta ~ full of dust ~
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 19 2013, 10:42 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:36 PM)
later she bring sports car like a fairlady, and see my 14 year old iswara. that time i want or not also no point ady lo lol
dun worry, you can still chase her. Fairlady speedcut at 180kph. Ur iswara can go 190. icon_idea.gif
davidke20
post Jun 19 2013, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jun 19 2013, 01:28 PM)
david YAB, can you tell me where to ground the Ular Oren and what size the head for the cable to use for locking onto the car body and negative terminal? thank you what location is best to attached the Ular. can PM me
Not commercial sekret oso. 300amps welding cable, I prepare 5 feet as standard practice(you can do shorter if you want to). Cable lug 300amp for engine end, 200amp cable lug for battery end. Connection is 13 bolt + nut with 2x washer, bolt on engine hanger hook at the back for the ease of removal in the event of warranty claim/regular service to avoid warranty being tampered. Don't ask me why bolt there, that's the most effective point I've tried so far, and was discovered by accident. I know there's FIGURE can be shown via test meter that the engine hook is less effective grounding point. My priority is BUTT DYNO. So, whatever my butt tells me, I rely on my butt rather than equipment.

Some reading:
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 27 2013, 08:38 PM)
hmm.gif ... Beides of kenjilew, any of u guys added ground cable without NUT? How does it feel by the way? I'm not asking this for fun or spam post, but somehow a DIY accident made me think otherwise hmm.gif

Last year, I added HKS purple GC on Iswaga, the effect was great reduction of harsh idling. The old 4G13 was tuned to 750rpm on idling, therefore its super harsh in the morning. However, after added purple, engine vibration gone! Magically, the "jet" sound on radio has gone!subwoofer used to "burb" when aircon kicks in, all that has gone after installed purple GC. My dashboard used to turned into disco light when turn signal indicator is on, its worst when hazard lights is switched on. All that has gone as GC installed. I was amazed by such tiny affordable mod that gave my old Iswaga new life.

So I bought another few packages of HKS blue GC(purple ran out of stock). I installed it on my Wigra 1.3, no significant improvement, neither on ICE nor engine performance. Another set went to BiBa 850, according to my brother the low end RPM became smoother, but I couldn't feel it coz I'm not quite familiar with that car. Last set went to GaGa BLM. I was hoping some magic will happen since our throttle lag is pain in the butt. It was a great disappointment, there was NO improvement at all. My woofer continue to "burb" as aircon kicks in, light still dim when aircon kicks in. Throttle as lag as usual, WOT took 1 full second before RPM slowly raise. I didn't think much after 2 days using GC on BLM, I took them off and test the car again, NOT suprise there aren't any changes at all with/without GC. I had the GC transfered to Shawie, I "think" the RPM craw faster than usual, could be placebo.

Today, I accidentally left an open ended power cable connected to battery negative pole ON the rocker cover after some DIY project(luckily I always practice pull positive cable first after DIY). I totally forgot it was there and shut the hood. I went out for short drive, buying bread, going out with the kids for a weekend day out. Was driving happily, never reminds me of the jerk when aircon kicks in, never complain the woofer came with annoying "burb" sound. The whole day ride was smooth and I've totally forgotten GaGa has such annoying problem.

Until just now when I was shitting in toilet, nothing to do. Been thinking of something weird happened today, something I SHOULD be complaining but I didn't. Suddenly reminds me I did not notice throttle lag! No airplane sound! No woofer "burping"! No felt aircon compressor kicks in! So I went and check what have I TERmod my GaGa, as I poped the hood to found my negative wire left hanging on the rocker cover with the other end connected to negative pole!!! (Luckily not positive, or the car burnt ady)

hmm.gif ayam seriusly considering izit the blue cable not as efficient as any other power cable? May be the purple better? Izit bcoz previously I don't have erictioh in the engine bay?? Whereas this time so happened the "accidentally" ground cable TERconnected the right place? hmm.gif I have disconnected the "accidental GC" for the time being, wanted to test but home minister won't allowed as todays quota full ady. So tomorrow will pay attention WITHOUT "accidenta GC", whether something wrong with my butt today hmm.gif
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 4 2013, 05:28 PM)
"BEM" "BEM"!!!! Wohoo!!!! 300a Power Well 32mm * 5ft made in Thailand. Copper lug * 2. Crimping tool... ... Hammer. Cost brows.gif

RM18.50

Prototype only. Haven't get the shrink wrap yet. Couldn't find the size yet doh.gif

Butt dyno:
Smooth throttle response
Low end torque increase
Horse power +10hp

Actual effect:
Throttle response are subjective. My father rev until 3000rpm baru release clutch, according to him there isn't throttle lag at all even the car is stock doh.gif

Low end torque dun think got increase, but the smoothen electrical distribution could yield a smooth power output, as a result placebo become obvious. Felt the car have more sprint

Instead of power up, its actually felt more like power down. Reason being, stock felt strong force as RPM reaches 3krpm, by 4krpm felt turbo kicks in; however, now the horse power has been smoothen. Refer below:

Stock output
1k : 20hp
2k : 30hp
3k : 40hp
4k : 80hp
5k : 90hp
6k : 94hp
7k : 70hp

Power Well
1k : 20hp
2k : 40hp
3k : 60hp
4k : 80hp
5k : 90hp
6k : 94hp
7k : 70hp

At one point, I thought there's power loss, but as I release gas pedal at around 4krpm, the car gradually slow down by engine brake, I went WOT. The car were not hesitated, continue to sprint, screaming all the way to 7krpm to hit the high C.

Butt dyno conclusion, a proper grounding will lead to better power distribution. Be it old car or new car, the size of conductivity on our alloy engine is way below par. Should any of us in doubt, very easy just grab your jump start cable, hook the black cable on the (-) negative pole, the other end clamp it on engine hook. You will feel the difference instantaneously. This was an accidental discovery, but my butt likes it. I hope this minor sharing would benefit those budget modder + placebo effect worshiper notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2013, 10:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 19 2013, 10:42 PM)
dun worry, you can still chase her. Fairlady speedcut at 180kph. Ur iswara can go 190. icon_idea.gif
find a long straight downhill for me to cheat first la laugh.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 19 2013, 10:45 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:43 PM)
erm, downhill straight ah.... hmm.gif

cant think of one, but there is one downhill but winding road at perak/kedah border, after the tunnel at sungai perak R&R.

my friend and I, in a diesel Trooper, hit 140 in Neutral gear. lol
dares
post Jun 19 2013, 10:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:43 PM)
By the time she reach speedcut you still at 90km/h laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2013, 10:51 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 19 2013, 10:45 PM)
erm, downhill straight ah.... hmm.gif

cant think of one, but there is one downhill but winding road at perak/kedah border, after the tunnel at sungai perak R&R.
MEX decent enough la lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 19 2013, 10:52 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2013, 10:45 PM)
By the time she reach speedcut you still at 90km/h  laugh.gif
pandai pun! obviously i no chance lo, thats why no buaya lo nod.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Jun 19 2013, 10:52 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:51 PM)
MEX decent enough la lol
the three humps... wub.gif

dares
post Jun 19 2013, 10:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 19 2013, 10:52 PM)
pandai pun! obviously i no chance lo, thats why no buaya lo nod.gif
Tew....mcmlah u confem she really drive fairlady doh.gif
davidke20
post Jun 19 2013, 10:54 PM

Btw, dis flydei TT I cum. Obtained permit from home minister ady. Will be late, coz need to take care of kids while wait for home minister cumbak from party oni can go out. yawn.gif

r3apers, where's the official TT list/detail post? Be professional abit lar aiyo.
kenjilew
post Jun 19 2013, 10:54 PM

so this flyday TT kat mana ?
dares
post Jun 19 2013, 10:56 PM

834 posts

Haiya....old place la....so mafan.

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top