124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V45, new saga this sat? need to fix everyday!

Samurai X
post Jun 15 2013, 08:33 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 15 2013, 08:25 AM)
Wah... long explanation sweat.gif . Thanks. In short, its more like a wind drag issue. No wonder more and more street tuned car nowadays has so many holes in the rear bumper. Some even had them on laugh.gif
Samurai X
post Jun 15 2013, 08:35 AM

451 posts

Wah... long explanation sweat.gif . Thanks thumbup.gif . In short, its more like a wind drag issue. No wonder more and more street tuned car nowadays has so many holes in the rear bumper. Some even had them on rear fender laugh.gif
There is a seller the other day pm's every member about his undercarriage protector but am not sure it can withstand wastegate heat..lol.
dares
post Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 15 2013, 01:14 AM)
Market price, 20-25k. But haven't decide yet cuz my mum hates saga, she rather buy me myvi next time, but I hate myvi. sweat.gif Hopefully can convice her.
Hmmm...up to you to decide then. If safety is important to you, then see what FLX SV has to offer....then top up your budget lor. No need to buy so early also.

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jun 15 2013, 01:14 AM)
squeeze then can ad,like how u squeeze ur boobs,lol....i dun believe all these stiff ring until i see the effect today and the poison by my fren,lol....
Squeeze your balls ade la whistling.gif see got money come out anot brows.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 15 2013, 05:49 AM)
lol thanks for the TT guys.

sadly for me i have to leave the car at shopping car park cuz ATF leak due to speeding over a speed bump and it scraped the ATF oil sump  doh.gif

tomorrow morning have to go back to replace it/stop the leak if possible, else toll car  cry.gif
oh well not the first time, and probably wont be the last until i can prevent it... considering to install those under car armor/plastic thingies lol.

sure it cost a lot, but i guess it'll save a ton of hassle since i drive like an idiot anyways
Nice to meet you....you don't look like your avatar at all whistling.gif
jsnkok
post Jun 15 2013, 09:31 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Jun 15 2013, 08:49 AM)
what are the diff between saga flx sv spec and saga flx standard spec which variety of 5k diff in term of px
SV doesn't come with any fancy extras, tint, and etc but with airbags.. Save the 5k and get it done outside ?
ruby1288
post Jun 15 2013, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(White FLX @ Jun 15 2013, 08:23 AM)
this happens for all the Saga Blm, Fl and Flx series.

the ROOT CAUSE is the defective Rear Brake Assembly from Proton factory.

you have to got to BIG SC and not those under the pokok ceri SCs because they need to change the whole damn thing and they need to order from supplier.

only then will the problem be solved.
Funny enough my mom's BLM did not have drum break sounds until now. 35k + already. My own FLX less than 10k then sound d. By luck i guess
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2013, 09:44 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 15 2013, 07:39 AM)
Too bad for both you and C2KBAS2005 lar, before this I did considering convert my Iswaga to GT300, have also did aluminium undercarriage defuser.
need something softer thats able to absorb impact, definitely not metal
kenjilew
post Jun 15 2013, 09:51 AM

No different, it's a bloody Iswaga. Put anything between the frame will eventually become guitar string yawn.gif With undercarriage panel, front efficient drag will be relatively cut down. Wind that cut through front bumper will be directly pushed out from windscreen because undercarriage is sealed. However, when rain time I'll be crying ady coz the engine hot air will fog my windscreen for atleast 15 minutes drive with noisy wiper before the windscreen is hot enough to defog sweat.gif

My original idea was to diffused the whole undercarriage, to expel air from the top instead of bottom. 1 must understand part of the wind drag caused by the rear bumper, because the bumper was kosong from the inside. When your car moving forward, where does the wind ended up when it rear the rear carriage of your car? It will first hit the rear bumper, then only kena channel down.

Anybody notice the huge ULAR OREN?!

Speaking of protection purpose, seriously it doesn't serve that much. If you choose to buy 1 from bodykit seller, which is made of FIBRE, how do you think FIBRE can protect your undercarriage eh? If you remember seeing cracked bodykit by the roadside, especially besides of speed bumps unsure.gif Another thing is, almost impossible to make PU material kinda under panel, reason being the polyurethane material is too flexible, under the heat of engine/sun/road reflex, the panel will go bent sweat.gif Even if it's aluminium that I use previously, its just a thin plate that prevent wind cutting in from the bottom of the engine bay.

Unless you use carbon fibre, it can protect your parts/component at the bottom of the car, but the price is going to be crazy. Underpanel is NOT a practical mod for street cars unless you're serious about aerodynamic/wind drag reduction. yawn.gif
wadafaq u pull the ular oren from front to back ?
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2013, 09:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

However, when rain time I'll be crying ady coz the engine hot air will fog my windscreen for atleast 15 minutes drive with noisy wiper before the windscreen is hot enough to defog sweat.gif

My original idea was to diffused the whole undercarriage, to expel air from the top instead of bottom. 1 must understand part of the wind drag caused by the rear bumper, because the bumper was kosong from the inside. When your car moving forward, where does the wind ended up when it rear the rear carriage of your car? It will first hit the rear bumper, then only kena channel down.

Speaking of protection purpose, seriously it doesn't serve that much. If you choose to buy 1 from bodykit seller, which is made of FIBRE, how do you think FIBRE can protect your undercarriage eh? If you remember seeing cracked bodykit by the roadside, especially besides of speed bumps unsure.gif Another thing is, almost impossible to make PU material kinda under panel, reason being the polyurethane material is too flexible, under the heat of engine/sun/road reflex, the panel will go bent sweat.gif Even if it's aluminium that I use previously, its just a thin plate that prevent wind cutting in from the bottom of the engine bay.

Unless you use carbon fibre, it can protect your parts/component at the bottom of the car, but the price is going to be crazy. Underpanel is NOT a practical mod for street cars unless you're serious about aerodynamic/wind drag reduction. yawn.gif
oh rain isnt an issue since i got my windscreens treated/coated well.

and im not really into aerodynamics, as you said, it is just an iswara after all.

i am however, very keen in NOT getting my oil sumps damaged all the bloody time and have my car stalled at a shopping center car park because all my ATF (which is bloody expensive too mind you) is drained :/

anyways what do you think of this?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2673852

seen this in eneos, LOOKS/FEELS sturdy (seems to be made of hard PU/abs synthetic materials)
can flex (which can easily absorb impact) and considering the thickness, dont think it'll easily melt from the engine/exhaust heat?
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2013, 09:53 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 15 2013, 08:51 AM)
Nice to meet you....you don't look like your avatar at all  whistling.gif
aiya if i have to look like my avatar id have to be a bloody murderer would be a bit hard living with society laugh.gif
kenjilew
post Jun 15 2013, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 15 2013, 09:51 AM)
oh rain isnt an issue since i got my windscreens treated/coated well.

and im not really into aerodynamics, as you said, it is just an iswara after all.

i am however, very keen in NOT getting my oil sumps damaged all the bloody time and have my car stalled at a shopping center car park because all my ATF (which is bloody expensive too mind you) is drained :/

anyways what do you think of this?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2673852

seen this in eneos, LOOKS/FEELS sturdy (seems to be made of hard PU/abs synthetic materials)
can flex (which can easily absorb impact) and considering the thickness, dont think it'll easily melt from the engine/exhaust heat?
never try never know... whistling.gif whistling.gif
square90
post Jun 15 2013, 10:32 AM

130 posts

SV - 36k+ auto.
FLX executive - 45k+ auto.

now in dilemma again is it worth it to take the executive one.. difference about 10k now.

This post has been edited by square90: Jun 15 2013, 10:33 AM
zeone
post Jun 15 2013, 10:44 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi & Good morning, Everybody!! notworthy.gif
Wish one & all a very nice wkend!!
And esp 2all Fathers & Fathers-2b...

A very Happy & Special Father's Day on Sunday 16th June!!

QUOTE(square90 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:32 AM)
SV - 36k+ auto.

now in dilemma again is it worth it to take the executive one.. difference about 10k now.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Re yr dilemma, it's actually NO dilemma... brows.gif
Buying a car esp a new one, is NOT an everyday affair, correct?

Safety is alwaz above everything else...if one can afford it... thumbup.gif
Sincerely hope yu make a very wise decision.... cheers.gif
Noobdao
post Jun 15 2013, 10:46 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(square90 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:32 AM)
SV - 36k+ auto.

no standard FLX anymore???
Hevrn
post Jun 15 2013, 10:48 AM

4,017 posts

No revision in prices to the Exec and SE line? Since the base line model has gone down by so much, shouldnt the higher end lines follow?
square90
post Jun 15 2013, 10:54 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jun 15 2013, 10:46 AM)
no standard FLX anymore???
no i think. plus, why do u want standard FLX? SV has two airbag with cheaper price (about 5k difference in proton-edar website). everything else is about the same i think.
square90
post Jun 15 2013, 10:56 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 15 2013, 10:44 AM)
Hi & Good morning, Everybody!!  notworthy.gif
Wish one & all a very nice wkend!!
And esp 2all Fathers & Fathers-2b...

A very Happy & Special Father's Day on Sunday 16th June!!
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Re yr dilemma, it's actually NO dilemma... brows.gif
Buying a car esp a new one, is NOT an everyday affair, correct?

Safety is alwaz above everything else...if one can afford it... thumbup.gif
Sincerely hope yu make a very wise decision.... cheers.gif
i dont know. safety-wise, the SV only lack of ABS compared to SV right. dont know if ABS will affect much.
dares
post Jun 15 2013, 11:03 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(square90 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:56 AM)
i dont know. safety-wise, the SV only lack of ABS compared to SV right. dont know if ABS will affect much.
If can afford the Exec, just grab the exec.

I've seen many older Saga and Myvi owners ask if they can install ABS aftermarket, that should tell you something.
li_5997
post Jun 15 2013, 11:15 AM

117 posts

Hi everyone...

Just got some news bout the new FLX+

Apparently its a new line for saga which is the lowest class of all, even lower than the Standard which we have right not.

The only advantage for this car is,
1. NEW CAR!!
2. Dual Air bag
3. New type air filter for engine
4. CHEAP PRICE~

Disadvantages:
1. The cloth type of car mat (Normally, its a coil type one (plastic))
2. Many features is removes to save the cost

Others different is still not sure..

This new FLX+ or so called the SV- Standard version is created to cater those who would like to have a cheap car. The price is even lower than the standard edition.

SOURCE: Cousin that went to CoSE just now helped me asked...

HAHAHA..

FOr those who are going to buy Saga FLX exec, dont be bothered... That car spec is not so nice... Only nice thing is 2 air bag at 30K and a new type of engine air filter.. ITs just a standard FLX with lots of downgrade but add in air bag
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2013, 11:17 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

rm230 for new atf sump, bloody hell this saga TT mahal sial laugh.gif
square90
post Jun 15 2013, 11:21 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 15 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hi everyone...

Just got some news bout the new FLX+

Apparently its a new line for saga which is the lowest class of all, even lower than the Standard which we have right not.

The only advantage for this car is,
1. NEW CAR!!
2. Dual Air bag
3. New type air filter for engine
4. CHEAP PRICE~

Disadvantages:
1. The cloth type of car mat (Normally, its a coil type one (plastic))
2. Many features is removes to save the cost

Others different is still not sure..

This new FLX+ or so called the SV- Standard version is created to cater those who would like to have a cheap car. The price is even lower than the standard edition.

SOURCE: Cousin that went to CoSE just now helped me asked...

HAHAHA..

FOr those who are going to buy Saga FLX exec, dont be bothered... That car spec is not so nice... Only nice thing is 2 air bag at 30K and a new type of engine air filter.. ITs just a standard FLX with lots of downgrade but add in air bag
thanks for your information. i might not change my decision taking the executive auto. after discount, the price difference is about 6-7k++

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:07 AM