Unifi Unifi slow browsing to China website

TSLone46
post Jun 2 2013, 01:07 AM, updated 13y ago

480 posts

Hi~ Unifi users, do you feel superb damn slow when browsing to China website recently?
It was totally unable to open the site sometime...is there any issue with Unifi?
Any news abt this? mad.gif mad.gif
halfash
post Jun 2 2013, 04:59 AM

48 posts

me too =(
kingkong22
post Jun 2 2013, 05:10 AM

28 posts

someone said china blocked Malaysia IP
not sure.. but I think that must be some problem with our ISP.
kons
post Jun 2 2013, 08:00 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

Browsing to china has always been slow due to lack of peering between ISP.

gnush85
post Jun 2 2013, 09:43 AM

Customizy
1,012 posts

yea...feel it now...shit...totally stuck on loading
samuel_twk
post Jun 2 2013, 10:11 AM

26 posts

T_T same problem here.
lehteck
post Jun 2 2013, 12:14 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

I tried my office maxis line is fine sleep.gif , but unifi @ home is totally tak boleh sleep.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 2 2013, 01:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 2 2013, 08:00 AM)
Browsing to china has always been slow due to lack of peering between ISP.
+999
THIS
no matter what network...all are slow
plateau
post Jun 2 2013, 02:19 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 2 2013, 01:45 PM)
+999
THIS
no matter what network...all are slow
I think that it's mostly tm's issue as i'm browsing fine @china sites with maxis.
MR_alien
post Jun 2 2013, 02:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 2 2013, 02:19 PM)
I think that it's mostly tm's issue as i'm browsing fine @china sites with maxis.
not sure abt maxis
i've tried using proxy and VPN from many countries
also same...only faster abit but still slow
i think it depends on site as well

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 2 2013, 02:23 PM
bai1101
post Jun 2 2013, 02:46 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 2 2013, 02:23 PM)
not sure abt maxis
i've tried using proxy and VPN from many countries
also same...only faster abit but still slow
i think it depends on site as well
ya last2 day i try a china VpN software canlt even load server list ><
crapp0
post Jun 2 2013, 03:12 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Lone46 @ Jun 2 2013, 01:07 AM)
Hi~ Unifi users, do you feel superb damn slow when browsing to China website recently?
It was totally unable to open the site sometime...is there any issue with Unifi?
Any news abt this?  mad.gif  mad.gif
Who would want to browse china sites?
kons
post Jun 2 2013, 06:06 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 2 2013, 02:19 PM)
it simply means tm and maxis has different peering.
they are different isp after all.
johnlth93
post Jun 2 2013, 06:10 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

It been very bad especially these few days (started 4/5 days ago)
btw it's only happen when i use streamyx
my maxis broadband is fine

This post has been edited by johnlth93: Jun 2 2013, 06:13 PM
kajika81
post Jun 2 2013, 06:45 PM

115 posts

Damn slow on china website
cloudeen
post Jun 2 2013, 06:47 PM

94 posts

still laggggggggg. lot of lost packages.
yonghong
post Jun 2 2013, 10:34 PM

551 posts

same here too. many movies cant download ad.
mel5582
post Jun 2 2013, 10:53 PM

None
777 posts

No point using Unifi VIP20.. trying to watch some movies on my Xiaomi box also can't load. Speed test also can't load.. all packets lost. But if I tether my Maxis, it works.. useless TM!
cyberminator
post Jun 3 2013, 12:23 AM

18 posts

any solutions guys ?
TSLone46
post Jun 3 2013, 07:28 PM

480 posts

It was working fine previously and slow issue just happened recently....
most of my friends also having the same issue...but i tested it fine in my office....

are they restricted it?
darkoni79
post Jun 3 2013, 10:40 PM

36 posts

i thought i'm the only one "KENA".. but guess not. I cant even load completely for the contents from the china website such as taobao, verycd and more.. almost all of it "DIED"!!! Did anyone have any idea what happen? Any solution?
bai1101
post Jun 4 2013, 09:09 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(darkoni79 @ Jun 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
i thought i'm the only one "KENA".. but guess not. I cant even load completely for the contents from the china website such as taobao, verycd and more.. almost all of it "DIED"!!! Did anyone have any idea what happen? Any solution?
only can wait tm fix it and apply vpn service if urgent need access there

mini_sushi
post Jun 4 2013, 09:38 AM

103 posts

this is their reply:-

Kindly noted, upon checking with our respective department please be informed that currently we having unifi connection due to performance degradation to China international servers as it are related to international link and we observed increase in traffic flow towards China sites. At the meantime, we really appreciate your kind patience, as we will try our best effort to resolve this problem. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

This seems only affecting the Home VIP and not happening on Biz package as my office line working just fine. I had sent them the traceroute ping test comparison asking them to check 2 days ago but no update from them. sad.gif

justin78
post Jun 4 2013, 10:51 PM

179 posts

This happening to me toooooooooo!!!!!! mad.gif
SonnyCooL
post Jun 5 2013, 07:11 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

yah worst .... they take ages to fix it ...
chewcy86
post Jun 5 2013, 04:30 PM

I have the same problem too...

I already complaint to CFM (Communication and Multimedia Consumer Forum OF Malaysia). mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
tan_alliance
post Jun 5 2013, 07:20 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mini_sushi @ Jun 4 2013, 09:38 AM)
this is their reply:-
This seems only affecting the Home VIP and not happening on Biz package as my office line working just fine. I had sent them the traceroute ping test comparison asking them to check 2 days ago but no update from them.  sad.gif
Very "Xian" already, what makes them take so long to fix the problem? Some said China block the Malaysia ISP, but if yes, then how come the Biz package no problem and only the VIP affected? sad.gif
darkoni79
post Jun 5 2013, 09:07 PM

36 posts

Guess they really take ages to fix the problem.. it's been almost a week i have this kind of problem.. can download anything from my favorite website coz most of it from CHINA!!! cry.gif
liciece
post Jun 6 2013, 02:06 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(darkoni79 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:07 PM)
Guess they really take ages to fix the problem.. it's been almost a week i have this kind of problem.. can download anything from my favorite website coz most of it from CHINA!!!  cry.gif
I just received a very official email reply from TM Unifi with official wordings with no solutions at all and my case was closed by then without my acknowledge.I wrote another complaint to SKMM and wish they could reopen the case for me until solving it.
valkyrie1988
post Jun 6 2013, 10:55 PM

13 posts

Yes same here... Totally cannot load China website...
darkoni79
post Jun 7 2013, 08:15 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1988 @ Jun 6 2013, 10:55 PM)
Yes same here... Totally cannot load China website...
Yup.. Totally can't load majority china website. Even use other gadget to connect the wifi and try to load china website but still same result..
janellek
post Jun 7 2013, 10:16 AM

Same for me here, I can access into certain china web eventhought with very low speed, but now, this morining suddenly all gone TT Is so frustrating ----
AhFoo8
post Jun 7 2013, 12:11 PM

I remember years ago when I was working for an IT company. I was called sometime about 11pm and was told that the server was down. When I was there in my company, a few of the IT engineers were already there. We worked through the night and only in the morning, the system was finally back to normal.

What I'm trying to say is, if Unifi has bunch of dedicated IT personnel, this problem would not have taken weeks to solve. It's already more than one week and access to China websites is still very slow. Wonder whether they are still sleeping or couldn't be bother. Too bad we don''t have many choices as far as ISP in Malaysia is concerned. vmad.gif
jssl
post Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM

462 posts

Seriously, should we start a campaign and gather all the effected user to cancel Unifi and switch to other service provider?
Meguppy
post Jun 8 2013, 07:39 AM

Should be okie by now.
I'm also one week can not load china web site.
jacey
post Jun 8 2013, 10:09 AM

68 posts

No luck for this morning sad.gif
still cant access the sites...
tan_alliance
post Jun 8 2013, 10:25 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Jun 7 2013, 10:57 PM)
Seriously, should we start a campaign and gather all the effected user to cancel Unifi and switch to other service provider?
Yes bro, I agree what you suggest. Are the Unifi engineers really fixing the problem??? mad.gif
poh880
post Jun 8 2013, 11:27 AM

529 posts

UniFi is back smile.gif Valid as of now from Miri (175.136.x.x) tongue.gif
NanoWu
post Jun 8 2013, 06:19 PM

18 posts

SeriKembangan and cyberjaya~ still very slow =/
twl04046
post Jun 8 2013, 07:34 PM

34 posts

Same old shitty slow
poh880
post Jun 8 2013, 09:15 PM

529 posts

Lost in Action again sad.gif I think they run out of bandwidth to handle their bandwidth hungry users brows.gif

This post has been edited by poh880: Jun 8 2013, 09:17 PM
2pig
post Jun 8 2013, 09:31 PM

195 posts

same here....this issue over a week d....damn...
jetkiat
post Jun 8 2013, 10:49 PM

367 posts

unifi very slow on China website....
any solution ka..?
darkoni79
post Jun 8 2013, 11:15 PM

36 posts

i'm think the only solution is wait.. and wait... and wait..Zzzz... for miracle..Zzzz..

This post has been edited by darkoni79: Jun 8 2013, 11:18 PM
poh880
post Jun 9 2013, 12:11 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Jun 8 2013, 10:49 PM)
unifi very slow on China website....
any solution ka..?
Use Ultrasurf~ I get 2mbps download 512kbps upload and best of all, it is FREE biggrin.gif
jetkiat
post Jun 9 2013, 12:38 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:11 PM)
Use Ultrasurf~ I get 2mbps download 512kbps upload and best of all, it is FREE biggrin.gif
Thanks 1st...can this run on android or IOS....?
poh880
post Jun 9 2013, 01:50 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Jun 9 2013, 12:38 PM)
Thanks 1st...can this run on android or IOS....?
No, it only support Windows. You need a VPN to use it on your Android and iOS.
2pig
post Jun 9 2013, 04:06 PM

195 posts

thx first....but still same on china web site... sad.gif

This post has been edited by 2pig: Jun 9 2013, 04:06 PM
ex999
post Jun 9 2013, 05:43 PM

17 posts

try this http://hidemyass.com/proxy-list/

How to Enter Proxy Settings in Firefox
http://www.wikihow.com/Enter-Proxy-Settings-in-Firefox
darkoni79
post Jun 9 2013, 08:39 PM

36 posts

hOORAY~~ finally my browser back to normal oledi.. I can browse all my favorite website from China~~
Skylinestar
post Jun 9 2013, 08:55 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(darkoni79 @ Jun 9 2013, 08:39 PM)
hOORAY~~ finally my browser back to normal oledi.. I can browse all my favorite website from China~~
what did you do? what's the fix?
darkoni79
post Jun 9 2013, 09:01 PM

36 posts

i didnt do anything.. just wait and wait..
ComposMentis
post Jun 9 2013, 09:05 PM

420 posts

Can access the websites now, but still noticeably slower than it used to be shakehead.gif
darkoni79
post Jun 9 2013, 09:23 PM

36 posts

ComposMentis..Just hang on there.. i'm think they try to fixing the problem oledi.

This post has been edited by darkoni79: Jun 9 2013, 09:23 PM
2pig
post Jun 10 2013, 11:36 AM

195 posts

seem like back to normal d....
my place pandan perdana is ok now...
my friend at sedang also fine...
Calvin22
post Jun 10 2013, 03:42 PM

462 posts

Woot ! Johor Bahru seem like also back to normal smile.gif
~C.W.S~
post Jun 10 2013, 07:08 PM

305 posts

Noticed problem occur each time when there is school holiday. Happened every years wacko.gif
twl04046
post Jun 10 2013, 09:18 PM

34 posts

It finally back to normal.
Srsly every sch holiday got problem?
How about Novermber & December? omgosh
Garena
post Jun 11 2013, 12:01 PM

446 posts

China websites always has been slow and low bandwidth. Don't say China websites...Facebook also slow, especially the loading of photos. Google+ much more fast and happy to use, coz Google has mirror servers around the world unlike Facebook.

This post has been edited by Garena: Jun 11 2013, 12:02 PM
chewcy86
post Jun 11 2013, 02:12 PM

I think my place here (PJS 10) is back to normal at the moment...
Don't know "back to normal" will last how long...>.<!

This post has been edited by chewcy86: Jun 11 2013, 02:13 PM
liciece
post Jun 11 2013, 11:30 PM

389 posts

It was back to normal since yesterday.But from 11pm tonight,the access to China websites got the problem again...

Update:

It's recovered in the morning...

This post has been edited by liciece: Jun 12 2013, 08:08 AM
CuteDay
post Jun 12 2013, 11:25 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Jun 11 2013, 11:30 PM)
It was back to normal since yesterday.But from 11pm tonight,the access to China websites got the problem again...

Update:

It's recovered in the morning...
Look that their reply

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the late reply.

With regards your complaint on Unifi connection issue to china website, once again we apologize for any inconvenience that you are facing currently. Kindly be informed that currently we observed increase in traffic flow towards China sites. This might be due to:

- booming of popular games server and content  provider in China

- increasing demand of bandwidth hungry application ie: video/music streaming, iptv, online gaming, p2p

- huge demand of China based traffic for biz purposes

This will result in customers experiencing some degree of service degradation while accessing contents hosted in the China, such as slow internet speed during surfing, downloading, streaming and online gaming. However, traffic to other countries is not affected.

We would like to inform that restoration works are in progress and we are currently unable to give better estimation time . However, please be informed that we will continuously improve our network to deliver the best experience to our customer and not only to china, but to the other destination as well. At the meantime, we highly appreciate your co-operation to give us some time for this and we will do our best to resolve this matter.

liciece
post Jun 12 2013, 11:33 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jun 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
Look that their reply
I received the exact same wording of replay.
chewcy86
post Jun 13 2013, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jun 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
Look that their reply
I have also received 90% exactly same reply with you (refer to below quote).
But, it was WITHOUT Solution. mad.gif

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi Centre.

We refer to your complaint which was lodged at Customer Forum Malaysia (CFM). Firstly, our appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention and sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Currently we observed increase in traffic flow towards China sites. This might be due to:

- booming of popular games server and content provider in China
- increasing demand of bandwidth hungry application ie: video/music streaming, iptv, online gaming, and p2p
- Huge demand of China based traffic for business purposes

This will result in customers experiencing some degree of service degradation while accessing contents hosted in the China, such as slow internet speed during surfing, downloading, streaming and online gaming. You may also experience difficulty to access certain sites in China for your music, movies and other interactive sites.To note that sites / destination in other countries are routed through other path/links hence should not be affected.

We’ll continuously improve our network to deliver the best experience to our customer and not only to china, but to the other destination as well.

We hope the above clarifies the matter. We welcome any feedback and all interaction is very much appreciated as we are continuously improving on our product and services. Should you require any further clarification, please do not hesitate to contact our TM UniFi Centre at 1300-88-1222 for "General enquiry" or 1300-88-1221 for "Technical Assistance", "Billing" and “Customer Support” or email us at unifi@tm.com.my

I still keep complaining via CFM...
Hopefully its help...

This post has been edited by chewcy86: Jun 13 2013, 05:00 PM
dat_chong
post Aug 14 2013, 10:51 PM

159 posts

total sucks.. my unifi ,all online tv stopped..... keep on stopping.not able to watch
FallenOut
post Aug 15 2013, 11:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

unifail really lousy
call n complain also useless
paid premium for peanuts service
jdachum
post Aug 19 2013, 11:26 PM

308 posts

Try using this proxy http://yo.uku.im/proxy.pac

The link on intruction on how to enter the proxy is here
https://github.com/zhuzhuor/Unblock-Youku/w...%A4%BA%E4%BE%8B

It's in chinese though.
saukoon
post Oct 28 2013, 10:48 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

Thanks for the great tips!

download speed from china website, raises tremendously from 5kbps to 250kbps! rclxms.gif

0.0402sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:47 PM