Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V3, Kernel & Wakelock issue on LTE !
TSmudkipryan94
Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 11 2013, 05:12 PM) hi there, im currently using the s2 but i might upgrade to s4.. i would just like to ask, which is better? i9500 or i9505? and which version is available for sale in msia? thanks!  both unker, LTE 32Gb , at this moment, Maxis have only  Custom Rom more support, LTE Performance, Octa
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 11 2013, 05:12 PM) hi there, im currently using the s2 but i might upgrade to s4.. i would just like to ask, which is better? i9500 or i9505? and which version is available for sale in msia? thanks!  Both are available, but for i9505 is little bit xpensive..i guess u knew how much the price is, my personal opinion, if you want to use it for a very long time, go for i9505, future proof, as got internal 32gb, n lte.. This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jun 11 2013, 05:23 PM
medichloreans
Jun 11 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:17 PM) Noted
steventan85
Jun 11 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM) Both are available, but for i9505 is little bit xpensive..i guess u knew how much the price is, my personal opinion, if you want to use it for a very long time, go for i9505, future proof, as got internal 32gb, n lte.. define how long is ur "long" lte or not , u still can use it even after 5yrs... not that dc-hspa is not available anymore....internal memory of 32gb, can be replaceable with OTG thumbdrive ... ur usage trend for phone wont be diff even after 1-2yrs, as there is limitation on phone... LOL get non-LTE , its cheapest now...1799 This post has been edited by steventan85: Jun 11 2013, 05:36 PM
mafioso
Jun 11 2013, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM) both unker, LTE 32Gb , at this moment, Maxis have only  Custom Rom more support, LTE Performance, Octa  QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM) Both are available, but for i9505 is little bit xpensive..i guess u knew how much the price is, my personal opinion, if you want to use it for a very long time, go for i9505, future proof, as got internal 32gb, n lte.. noted! thanks hopefully without contract i can get one.. friend from samsung say only got i9500
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:31 PM) define how long is ur "long" lte or not , u still can use it even after 5yrs... not that dc-hspa is not available anymore....internal memory of 32gb, can be replaceable with OTG thumbdrive ... ur usage trend for phone wont be diff even after 1-2yrs, as there is limitation on phone... LOL If u disagree with me, then it is up to u, dats i said, it is only my opinion, n in the future speed is everything, if u can have fastest one, y go for fast only...currently we have 2g, y we go for 3g..y do we need to bring otg thumbdrive in the pocket when we can have everything inside the phone itself which is external sd
noookiller
Jun 11 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM) Both are available, but for i9505 is little bit xpensive..i guess u knew how much the price is, my personal opinion, if you want to use it for a very long time, go for i9505, future proof, as got internal 32gb, n lte.. This +1
streamyxkl
Jun 11 2013, 06:25 PM
hi there, may I know any one managed to hook up Celcom Lte network with galaxy S4 lte?
666devil
Jun 11 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(noookiller @ Jun 11 2013, 05:45 PM) +2 If u don't plan to use it long, get non LTE. Wait for next year get ip6(if they change bigger screen first)
ahodil
Jun 11 2013, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM) How bout u try it first, later if not OK you can tell us, as what i read in some article if something bad is happening, turn it off, if everything is perfectly find then let it be.. So i try for few minutes, little bit lag, so i unchecked it.. the force rendering did made my phone lag and the cpu power saving ... hnn
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:01 PM) the force rendering did made my phone lag and the cpu power saving ... hnn  i dun try cpu power saving, guess, no need to force...
ahodil
Jun 11 2013, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 07:05 PM) i dun try cpu power saving, guess, no need to force... you mean, you use power saving but disable cpu power saving mode ?
ahodil
Jun 11 2013, 07:15 PM
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:13 PM) you mean, you use power saving but disable cpu power saving mode ? i never use power saving mode, what i did, i force gpu rendering only, causing my fon to lag...
keeplwk
Jun 11 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:15 PM) IOS7 = IOS6 + android functions + windows metro UI.. This post has been edited by keeplwk: Jun 11 2013, 07:22 PM
ahodil
Jun 11 2013, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 07:18 PM) i never use power saving mode, what i did, i force gpu rendering only, causing my fon to lag... i see .. anyone use power saving mode but disable cpu power saving ?
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:25 PM) i see .. anyone use power saving mode but disable cpu power saving ? i guess u can disable if u wan, no problem mehh
ahodil
Jun 11 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jun 11 2013, 07:33 PM) i guess u can disable if u wan, no problem mehh im scared it will drain my batter more lee
ogiveyakuza
Jun 11 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Jun 11 2013, 07:48 PM) im scared it will drain my batter more lee  no harm on trying it i think...
XeactorZ
Jun 11 2013, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:18 PM) both unker, LTE 32Gb , at this moment, Maxis have only  Custom Rom more support, LTE Performance, Octa  octa performance slightly better than snapdragon only