where did u put ur xbox360?, share with your pictures. ill start 1st
stringfellow
May 1 2006, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ May 1 2006, 12:50 AM) String, I've is that u'r bed besides all those expensive gear? I mean..if thats u'r bed, I assume u sit on it while u play your games? Man..thats gonna be pretty close for such a big screen right?  I recline on the bed while i game. The bed is big , but yeah initial response from those i've dragged into my gaming hideout had that sense of being too close to the screen. But the expression "in your face" is pretty much a rule here, and with the delicious graphics and 5.1 speakers around the bed, i'd say it fits that expression. Imagine everyting else in that pic is dark except the lights from the screen and the sounds from your speakers. Condemned never felt so viscerally real anywhere else, so does Oblivion! Playing GT4 on that wheel however, takes GUTS. Kalau tak biasa that close, can vomit blood!
stringfellow
May 1 2006, 01:00 AM
Get Yoroi's setup in here STAT!
welwitchia
May 1 2006, 01:10 AM
Yeah, i was just looking at the pictures till i saw the wheel..and i was thinking..no way he's gonna be playing GT4 that close to the screen. I thought u need perfect eye sight in your line of work? Better be careful. QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 1 2006, 12:58 AM) Playing GT4 on that wheel however, takes GUTS. Kalau tak biasa that close, can vomit blood! 
stringfellow
May 1 2006, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ May 1 2006, 01:10 AM) Yeah, i was just looking at the pictures till i saw the wheel..and i was thinking..no way he's gonna be playing GT4 that close to the screen. I thought u need perfect eye sight in your line of work? Better be careful.  Play GT4 on that, eyesight still good........ only thing is, if continue, you get perfect CROSSEYE sight! Left/right eyes on far left/right to see timing and racing position, not to mention RPM/Speedometer on bottom. Jadi like this  <===
stringfellow
May 1 2006, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 1 2006, 01:18 AM) if the cabinet do a bit modifier should be ok like the steering wheel can pull out about 2feets  Planning to do like hospital table than move over the bed, so i can clamp the steering on. But the pedals would be problematic. I've abandoned the plan for a second TV attached to custom cockpit with Recaro seat that one of the LYN member i know can build for me. That requires space i dont have at the moment.
tailgunner
May 1 2006, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 1 2006, 01:24 AM) Planning to do like hospital table than move over the bed, so i can clamp the steering on. But the pedals would be problematic. I've abandoned the plan for a second TV attached to custom cockpit with Recaro seat that one of the LYN member i know can build for me. That requires space i dont have at the moment. who? PSP_boy  make sure the Recaro seat got vibration
stringfellow
May 1 2006, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 1 2006, 01:27 AM) who? PSP_boy  make sure the Recaro seat got vibration  Someone way back, from the GT4 thread days........ Other setups? Lai lai dont be shy!
silencer
May 1 2006, 04:22 AM
My..oh..my..looks like a toy shop to me....my kid might like it....lol
XenoFr3ak
May 1 2006, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 30 2006, 11:53 PM) he bought the speaker so expensive, you say only logitech.  Hehe .. Logitech oso got expensive speaker wat.
yoroi
May 1 2006, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 1 2006, 01:00 AM) Get Yoroi's setup in here STAT! you all come here and take the pictures la....i will not be responsible for peeps dying due to envy...
marauderz
May 1 2006, 09:51 AM
Here's mine.. nothing fancy.
eh.. Chin you sure you should put the speaker on top of the console arr? Wouldn't it vibrate the thing??
psp _BOY
May 1 2006, 09:55 AM
i wanna take a pic but its abit messy...hmmm
i'll take the pic...by the end of the day
psp _BOY
May 1 2006, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(yoroi @ May 1 2006, 09:50 AM) you all come here and take the pictures la....i will not be responsible for peeps dying due to envy... bro u using projector issit?
PrinceOfPersia
May 1 2006, 10:05 AM
bro string, your COD2 faceplate cun la, taknak jual?
MobiusVyper
May 1 2006, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 1 2006, 12:07 AM)  zoom out to  zoom out to  It's wearing its "Zero Hour" face at the moment, might change its "facial features" with other available "expressions" such as these:-  Gives a whole new meaning to the expression "put your game faces on"  Bye! Back to my new baby phone, and these peculiar books i cant seem to put down called "Holy Blood Holy Grail" and "The Hiram Key". Holy shait! I can see like 2 PSPs, PS2, PS2 Slim, Xbox, Xbox 360, Panasonic Gamecube and crapload of other gaming stuff. Plus the huge ass TV holy shait. Even if I was given a TV that size, I would sell it and buy a smaller one coz I can never play on a huge TV after being so used to using 21" TVs Most expensive setup maybe?  My setup sucks but what do you expect? I'm a 16 year old high school grad This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: May 1 2006, 10:33 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
XenoFr3ak
May 1 2006, 10:37 AM
Heh String ... u oso got the DHL box calander, I tot that was exclusive for DHL staff, guess I was wrong. Btw, Morbuis .. u using same TV as I am .. i will try to post my rig soon.
marauderz
May 1 2006, 11:59 AM
oh mobius no need to compare lar, at the very least all you need is a tv and a cheap and usable 5.1 speaker setup can already.
I might have a marantz amp, but I'm using creative inspire speakers for the output and as the power source for the woofer
TSchinsc
May 1 2006, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 1 2006, 09:51 AM) Here's mine.. nothing fancy.
eh.. Chin you sure you should put the speaker on top of the console arr? Wouldn't it vibrate the thing?? should be ok le..cuz that's just a centre speaker. only vocal, so wont vibrate la.
arj
May 1 2006, 12:25 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 1 2006, 09:55 AM) bro u using projector issit? He's using a Panasonic AE900 projector and B&W speakers