{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V5}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
SUSnatzakaria
Jun 16 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(crazeed @ Jun 16 2013, 09:08 PM) Bro, dont zoom zoom the pictures, sure can see lots of noise and when you use flash usually noise will appear more. try playing with the ISO and settings. IMO la, i think htc one camera is good enough to beat iphone5. well everyone is different haha  Will try Maybe becos I have never been an android fan and bought Xperia Z and chuck it after 2 weeks and then bought this HTC One which until now has not even put in a SIM card in
kingsora
Jun 16 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 16 2013, 09:15 PM) just want to ask, how to transfer the contact & sms from samsung note2 to htc one? and how to set shortcut widget on the top same as samsung nofication? You can use HTC Transfer Tool. Download it on your note2. Just follow the instructions. Shortcut widget you mean like dashboard?
gahkin
Jun 16 2013, 09:50 PM
mean in original samsung when scroll down noficication center got widget to shorcut turn on data / gps / wifi toggle.
kingsora
Jun 16 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 16 2013, 09:50 PM) mean in original samsung when scroll down noficication center got widget to shorcut turn on data / gps / wifi toggle. If you mean like this it will come in the next update. The update should be near.
For now you have to manually add individual widget to any of your panel This post has been edited by kingsora: Jun 16 2013, 09:54 PM
gahkin
Jun 16 2013, 10:23 PM
anyway must turn power button to wake it up? have no any alt way to wake up ?
crazeed
Jun 16 2013, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 16 2013, 10:23 PM) anyway must turn power button to wake it up? have no any alt way to wake up ? You can install an app called Gravity Screen. uses the proximity sensor to wake up the phone. Cool app, can set to off screen when put in pocket.
Pok Leh
Jun 16 2013, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(crazeed @ Jun 16 2013, 10:33 PM) You can install an app called Gravity Screen. uses the proximity sensor to wake up the phone. Cool app, can set to off screen when put in pocket. anything similar to "swipe to wake/sleep"..without rooting
jacky.toh
Jun 17 2013, 12:09 AM
hi all. I am new to HTC. is the methods to root at the phone which posted at the page are proven working without any issue? Looks like need to perform a couple of steps. Is there any one click root at method for HTC One?
qinshun87
Jun 17 2013, 12:16 AM

hey guys.. my weather apps can show my current location. it just showing "My Current Location" only. how to set it to detect my real location? tq.
devil94
Jun 17 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:16 AM) hey guys.. my weather apps can show my current location. it just showing "My Current Location" only. how to set it to detect my real location? tq. Did u 'tick' the google location services ?
qinshun87
Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:21 AM) Did u 'tick' the google location services ? erm.. where to set it?
devil94
Jun 17 2013, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM) setting > location
gahkin
Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM
battery no hv anyway to set display as % ?
ArmedandDangerous
Jun 17 2013, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM) battery no hv anyway to set display as % ? The 4.2.2 update will bring this feature to Sense 5
gahkin
Jun 17 2013, 01:23 AM
then when 4.2.2 coming ?
nuttyking91
Jun 17 2013, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 17 2013, 01:23 AM) waiting...  better come fast
burnst3in
Jun 17 2013, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 17 2013, 01:23 AM) not in the nearest future
kingsora
Jun 17 2013, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(gahkin @ Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM) battery no hv anyway to set display as % ? Just install GSAM battery monitor. That should do it.
ecitenoid
Jun 17 2013, 08:52 AM
you guys use HO camera set to Auto or u keep on playing the ISO.. im suxx in taking picture lah..... aiyo~~~
denver
Jun 17 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jun 16 2013, 03:37 PM) i dont use screen protector for almost 2 years and dint get any scratch, but i do avoid sand and key to contact with the phone. As tough as gorilla glass is, seems like some people has had the screen of their htc one scratched: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2322336Many of them dont even know how the scratches got there, so it must be dust or tiny particles of sand flying about. Funny how sharp metals like knife and keys wont scratch the screen, but tiny dust and sand could. Im thinking of getting a screen protector, but i hate how the (clear) screen protector always leaves fingerprints and smudges on the screen. The matte version is out of the question because it degrades the screen quality too much.