Mega Duck
10,479 posts

get white color CCFL
TSericmaxman
post Sep 8 2006, 06:59 PM

-
7,951 posts

hi.. just upgraded my system.. will put in new pics by the weekend..
zzzz52
post Sep 8 2006, 09:22 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

Waiting for your new pics.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kenneth87
post Sep 8 2006, 09:27 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Sry for interupting everyone and sry if im out of the topic and make ur thread dirty threadstarter. I would like to ask, to install a pair of CCFL, im using a Chiplak brand PSU 400W (dont think can reach that high). And with my rig in my signature, do u think it is enuf power supply to support so many stuff? Thx for answering noob question...
Doom
post Sep 9 2006, 10:57 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It could last but would not be good idea for long runnning especially when you do gaming ....
jasonlim
post Sep 9 2006, 02:29 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

this is mine..cabling not so good
Redhu
post Sep 21 2006, 01:35 PM

86 posts

can anybody help? my cm's ccfl suddenly not working. after i checked, the ccfl inverter (little box) is burned. is it affect my ccfl or i just need to change the inverter? anybody has extra inverter? hehe blush.gif
jensen
post Sep 21 2006, 01:42 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hi all, i m new modder, this is mine but havent complete
give some opinion thanks...

newhoho
post Sep 25 2006, 03:55 AM

sory guyz for asking dis noob Q...last 2 dayz i buy the cooler master ultra aurora...is dat UV CCFL or not...??huhu...im so noob
rainingzero
post Sep 25 2006, 06:17 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 21 2006, 01:42 PM)
hi all, i m new modder, this is mine but havent complete
give some opinion thanks...
looks like ur case seriously gonna need a wire management there.looks messy inside.... sweat.gif maybe some cable sleeving+hiding may help u...

newhoho,
a UV ccfl stated at the the ccfls packaging as UV ccfl.i think ur's is not a uv ccfl... smile.gif
newhoho
post Sep 25 2006, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 25 2006, 06:17 AM)
looks like ur case seriously gonna need a wire management there.looks messy inside.... sweat.gif  maybe some cable sleeving+hiding may help u...

newhoho,
a UV ccfl stated at the the ccfls packaging as UV ccfl.i think ur's is not a uv ccfl... smile.gif
thanx yoo...
jensen
post Sep 25 2006, 05:09 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 25 2006, 06:17 AM)
looks like ur case seriously gonna need a wire management there.looks messy inside.... sweat.gif maybe some cable sleeving+hiding may help u...

newhoho,
o...ya...i agree.. since i oledi state that it did not finish...i will sleeve my cable but dunno how 2 hide... sweat.gif
anyway..thankss.. notworthy.gif

any other comment on the casing??or anything??

This post has been edited by jensen: Sep 25 2006, 05:10 PM
Dreamworks
post Oct 9 2006, 07:45 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Here's my rig with CCFLs installed, but gonna replace them with LEDs soon tongue.gif

I took this pic without realising that the other dino has fallen off, so the wires connected to my DVDRW are very obvious doh.gif Just pretend they're not there laugh.gif One more thing, ignore the dust on my acrylic panel as well rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Oct 9 2006, 07:49 PM
matcatzz
post Oct 10 2006, 10:54 AM

349 posts

Here is my brother's CCFL bah?? Hahaha, lets share~ biggrin.gif

Calcool77
post Oct 28 2006, 06:18 PM

Stay Cool, Stay Smart, Stay Wisely
606 posts

Hi to all Sifu outthere..if i decide to stick my ccfl below the PSU inside the casing,which means the ccfl is located from the PSU till cdrom holder there?can it stand against the heat well?

This post has been edited by Calcool77: Oct 28 2006, 06:24 PM
SUSAcey
post Oct 28 2006, 06:55 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Theres not much heat there also. Besides, you'll want your CCFL to heat up, not cooled. Try blowing an intake fan at part of ur CCFL and see the difference in colour with the parts that are fully heated
nghj
post Oct 29 2006, 12:02 AM

1,790 posts

yupe, the prinsip behind ccfl is that they must be heated to work. maybe u can read it up on the internet.
most of the problems faced with ccfl is not the tube, but the inverter which keeps getting spoilt doh.gif

This post has been edited by nghj: Oct 29 2006, 12:02 AM
Vervain
post Oct 29 2006, 12:45 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Can normal ccfls be on 24/7? cause from what i heard, its not advisable to do it for UV CCFL.
z3r0717
post Oct 29 2006, 12:47 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 29 2006, 12:45 AM)
Can normal ccfls be on 24/7? cause from what i heard, its not advisable to do it for UV CCFL.
no prob at all.. i did once on my com for 24/7 with the normal ccfl on.. for UV i'm not sure
kalakatu
post Oct 29 2006, 01:21 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 29 2006, 12:47 AM)
no prob at all.. i did once on my com for 24/7 with the normal ccfl on.. for UV i'm not sure
wat brand of uv ccffl do u use?

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0317sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:29 PM