Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V23, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2013, 03:36 PM) That's aesthetics. Talking about SOC here  Hopefully reviewers get their hands on the pad infinity soon, wanna see what's so great about the Tegra 4  i think that phone has a clovertrail inside
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:38 PM) anything in 4.2.2 is worthy to upgarde from 4.1.x? i hate the new notification dragdown which is too simplified  (eg. no more shortcut key on 3g, wifi and etc.) found the changelogs. quite a long list there  nicer looking quick settings with your photo there to remind you how lengchai you are (i am very handsome LOL) that's it new? which one? 4.2.2? i appreciate it more... less wasted space
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:51 PM) yea 4.2.2. i play with my fren htc one = c/w 4.2.x. i was so lost that where's the quick settings gone from the drop-down menu/notification  same as d nexus....to date, i'm unable to figure out how to access the quick settings that's available in 4.1.  i configure to enable swipe on top right down for immediate quick settings if normal swipe down, is notifications drawer, need to press top right for quick settings
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:58 PM) ooo. thxs for d really useful advise. it bcame much like a function of crapple JB apps. n there i thought they dumb down the drop-down menu  actually... this notification panel is very clever. swipe top right for quick access is the best feature i can feel. camera is amazing, touch and drag is my only method of interacting right now... amazing stuff 4.2.2 even with TW 4.2.2 out, i might not swap out of Sentinel antt00 must be proud of me
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:06 PM) Actually i hate the 4.2.2 notification drop down and disable it. prefer the same one as 4.1.2 where the switches is above our notification. Somehow i am finding it hard to be proud of you. Dunno why.  WHAT? you hate my fav feature? you must be some apple evangelist or lumia fan after i followed your lead in flashing sentinel, another 564654654231654 LYN members flashed it
alexng2208
Jun 3 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 3 2013, 05:21 PM) What are you? Some RNG? Yes i HATE your fav feature cos i like everything in one dropdown. I dun see why we need to switch the dropdown page cos its kinda time wasting and i need to conserve the energy of my fingers for some uhm other fingering works.  you can put your lengchai picture there (i know you not lenglui LOL-ed) so can self admire ma... 4.1.2 how to put (unless you put your face as wallpaper) anyways, 4.2.2 can set no wallpaper further saving battery!!! please tell me you like the awesome new cLocK widget
alexng2208
Jun 4 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(qdipanda @ Jun 4 2013, 09:08 AM) hi all note 2 user, would like to seek for yours opinion, is note 2 easy to flash? thinking to buy note 2 LTE and currently using galaxy S, the 1st gen  ...and i flash alot cos wan smooth due to stock OS is laggy easiest to flash root install recovery and everything LOL
alexng2208
Jun 4 2013, 09:51 AM
Guys, latest Gmail 4.5 .apk and latest Playstore 4.1.10 .apk down here (edit: in my own dropbox) for your convenience https://www.dropbox.com/s/toq7un31anc8rb1/c...roid.gm.4.5.apkhttps://www.dropbox.com/s/6v9hkljzfwrpcqg/G...tore%204110.apkThis post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 4 2013, 09:51 AM
alexng2208
Jun 4 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 03:55 PM) go sentinel go
alexng2208
Jun 4 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 4 2013, 04:36 PM) A few are test data, since I found that for a specific ROM version, it will only show 1 kernel value instead of all. Well, that's a limitation of the graphing function on Google Sheet. I suppose it will take a few days to get some meaningful values. Everyone else, please submit your entries. ================== IMHO, I think this is the practical best that can be done for determining "bestness" of ROM+Kernel combos. The only other refinement I can think of is allowing selectable Stock ROM and Kernel versions. I will not be doing that.... i have no idea what you just said anyways, devil is pretty much perseus on AOSP so its pretty good. their devilq governor is also more aggressive in changing up the freq (by which i mean more battery friendly)
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 08:52 AM
joytest, what's with moonRom?
is it good? i'm sticking to sentinel for the time being... first rom that i got used to and don't want to change it for the sake of trying out something else
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:20 AM) dude, amazing find! i always wanted something like this http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19681551243here you go.. please buy haha joytest & noobi3what do you guys think of these toys : http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=17855809307http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18133102122This post has been edited by alexng2208: Jun 5 2013, 09:30 AM
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 5 2013, 09:50 AM) I am contemplating wireless charging, however I want to standardize on microsusb 5V support. One of these chargers are using 19V, and this one is 18V, and definitely with some 3mm plug. I'm sorely tempted to get the LG WCP300 with a battery patch. That one takes 5V 1.8A with microusb. dont know what it means actually... my friend who is an engineer at some lab in singapore claims that he is working on wireless energy (not for mobile though). they have managed to charge something even more than 1m away OMG so amazing anyways, this is pretty cheap and nice solution. just throw and forget type in the office for example. just plug in and then it will just stay there PS: maxis has begun to sell 4G LTE S4
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 5 2013, 10:09 AM) really? i expected it to be below average.  whoa... 14h left more than half mine is 12h about quarter! joytest. how about a solution with a normal USB input?
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 5 2013, 10:23 AM) I told you the LG WCP300. Patch to buy separately. Maybe your Taobao patch may work. Can tumpang? I want to buy an S3 patch for the wife as well. i'm on taobao now... fancy a purchase? is about 40% off the listed price with delivery hahahaha i'm getting a Pisen SP
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 10:32 AM
you do not need the charger? just the patch right? no problem.. i'll hook you up
alexng2208
Jun 5 2013, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 5 2013, 10:32 AM) My aosp wins  . [attachmentid=3472150][attachmentid=3472154] why is my sentinel so different from yours? WHY hahahaha
alexng2208
Jun 7 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sacremento @ Jun 7 2013, 10:04 AM) Kinda..haha.. Been a stalker for few weeks already. I can see that there are a lot of flashing activities lately. Probably because of the 4.2.2 hype? Hehe. there is 4.2.2 already for note 2? hahahaha
alexng2208
Jun 7 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 7 2013, 10:12 AM) Some news: Smart clothes that speak to your mobile devices? No it’s not Sci-Fi, OMsignal makes it possible http://www.androidauthority.com/smart-clot...msignal-223036/And of course some choice comments from G+ Jerry F 8:54 AM Imagine when the clothes are capable of wirelessly interconnect, and the next time you will have to be naked to take multiple choice exams :-) alexng2208 you would love to invigilate at such an exam won't you. Hung Nguyen Thien 9:01 AM If it can be hacked, your three sizes will be known  shirt - tighten up please to reduce my abs underwear - switch on cooling coil pants - push my crotch upwards shoes - blow dry my smelly socks tie - re-tie
alexng2208
Jun 7 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 7 2013, 11:05 AM) i saw that too.  doesnt work on americans only i think if they actually offered a battery at maybe 20% more, no added thickness would be awesome possum.. else wireless charging