Playback Codecs, Have trouble playing a audio/video file?

1024kbps
post Sep 30 2011, 10:02 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

Just to add something:
If you ladies and gentlemen are using Windows 7, WMP12 already can play h264/VC-1 with native DXVA support, all you need is just install the Halli Media Splitter.
Of course other lesser known/ancient video codec will need the third party video player, just use MPC-HC, thats all...
khairuls
post Oct 26 2011, 03:01 PM

118 posts

hi,

i got problems playing some of the .mkv files, the video just stop sometimes and the other times just doing slow motion.... if i got lucky it plays just fine but only a few minutes.

the good news is, the audio working great.

my OS is win7 32bit ultimate.

what seems to be the problem? tq smile.gif
shinjite
post Oct 31 2011, 05:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Video file specs and your PC specs?
Seems like your PC doesn't have enough horsepower OR the decoder is only single threaded

This post has been edited by shinjite: Oct 31 2011, 05:34 PM
debbierowe
post Jan 30 2012, 09:09 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 18 2008, 08:02 PM)
my previous post already tell u the answer, install real alternative doh.gif
so far i found MPC Star is the only player that instantly play rmvb, rm, ram (real player) files without any additional codecs

http://www.mpcstar.com

but i felt its eating up half of the memory during playback

after reformat my laptop lately i think of trying GOM, since its the top downloads on CNET after Real & DivX
to my disappointment... have to install Real Alternative... sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Jan 30 2012, 01:08 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 30 2012, 09:09 AM)
so far i found MPC Star is the only player that instantly play rmvb, rm, ram (real player) files without any additional codecs

http://www.mpcstar.com

but i felt its eating up half of the memory during playback

after reformat my laptop lately i think of trying GOM, since its the top downloads on CNET after Real & DivX
to my disappointment... have to install Real Alternative...  sweat.gif
You quoting my post from 2008? sweat.gif
Yeah mpc star download size is 20mb something sweat.gif
mpc-hc + ffdshow definitely much smaller than that lol.
If you want something use less memory, try MPlayer http://www.mplayerhq.hu/design7/news.html
but this player usually compiled without user interface, and it's not for casual computer user.

real alternative is something ancient already, since those codecs already reverse engineered and were added to the ffmpeg core(which many player/codec pack are using it).
debbierowe
post Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

lol... didnt notice... but GOM still guided me to Real Alternative :mad: why is it the top 3 downloads in CNET!!!
1024kbps
post Jan 30 2012, 08:23 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 30 2012, 05:56 PM)
lol... didnt notice... but GOM still guided me to Real Alternative :mad: why is it the top 3 downloads in CNET!!!
Forget those alternative lah,
read this, you only need ffdshow + mpc-hc to play real video, no need to install hundreds codec packs and player
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39961760
Jing-leBelle
post Feb 3 2012, 09:27 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 30 2012, 08:23 PM)
Forget those alternative lah,
read this, you only need ffdshow + mpc-hc to play real video, no need to install hundreds codec packs and player
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39961760
Thanks for sharing!
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 4 2012, 11:41 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

rmvb with cook audio got bug on mpc-hc using madVR + lav filter..
1024kbps
post Feb 4 2012, 12:00 PM

李素裳
6,009 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 4 2012, 11:41 AM)
rmvb with cook audio got bug on mpc-hc using madVR + lav filter..
This is probably the reason why cook and some other real codecs were deactivated by default sweat.gif
You should tell the developer on doom9 or either pm them,
dont post on doom9 while provide them the illegally downloaded vide as sample, your will be warned or banned tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 4 2012, 12:26 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

so i can't run some rmvb files with LAV splitter + LAV audio + LAV video + File Async + madVR so all i need to do:

1) untick rv34, tick rv12
2) untick cook & realaudio

i will able to play those rmvb but w/o LAV stuff on it.. if i wanna play other type of rmvb with LAV stuff u need to do >>> (shown on both pic)

i will provide the DIY mpc-hc this evening (hope u guys can give me some comment on it) thanks!

*i surely get ban cos u knw those rmvb files*

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 4 2012, 12:28 PM
cokelatpanda
post Sep 4 2012, 11:27 AM

292 posts

Don't know if I'm posting in the right place, if not please direct me.

Here the scenario.
Browser - Firefox v15.0 with updated Flash Player v11.4

The problem is i can't play you tube video now. Getting the annoyed message "An error occurred. Please try again later". I've tried downgrade the flash player to v10, using IE, clear browser cookies, nothing seem to resolve this problem. Any other suggestion. Thanks.
SUSErgoProxi
post May 2 2013, 07:56 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

unable to play m4a file on kmplayer.
please give me link to download the codec.
ioi84
post May 2 2013, 11:49 PM

84 posts

How about this codec.
Windows Essential
keavy
post May 22 2013, 10:07 AM

47 posts

i think K-Lite is the best
cplow1
post Oct 22 2013, 09:42 AM

265 posts

jjst bought a new laptop last few weeks but having some problem. When playing video it tend to freeze sometime. This happens occationally and when free I have to close the application if not it will cause whole laptop hang. I am using GOM player wirh codec AC3 filter.

i have already update the GPU driver and integrated driver

but still hving this problem.

is it overheating problem?
or software problem

I am not using any anti virus
my laptop is msi ge 60
rikimtasu
post Oct 24 2013, 10:39 AM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:42 AM)
jjst bought a new laptop last few weeks but having some problem. When playing video it tend to freeze sometime. This happens occationally and when free I have to close the application if not it will cause whole laptop hang. I am using GOM player wirh codec AC3 filter.

i have already update the GPU driver and integrated driver

but still hving this problem.

is it overheating problem?
or software problem

I am not using any anti virus
my laptop is msi ge 60
Can you try open your video with the problem with mediainfo?
Aslo,try using other like media player classic home cinema.
raxeus
post May 9 2014, 03:55 PM

58 posts

Hi there everyone, I've been using k-lite codec pack since many years ago.
Recently noticed the sound from my media player classic has been weird, having slightly scrathy sound and static-y sound.
Playing videos on youtube, music on my browser or using other media players has had no such problems, just wondering if anyone has the same issue?

22 Pages « < 20 21 22Top

0.0247sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:00 PM