Working in Singapore V14

Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 11:11 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Jun 19 2013, 08:49 AM)
Errr, not all work pass can.

Ep n sp for the first year only.. Wp restricted by occupation..
nope. no such thing as 1 year rule on foreign registered vehicles
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 12:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(enermax @ Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
Bro Mackiddo,

So as long as I not stay in SG, i can just use my MY license and MY bike without not issue from SG law right?

sorry... still confusing regard this regulation.
yup. as long you do not stay in sg, not spr and do not use the bike as part of the nature of your work (for example, like deliver good as part of your work)
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 12:57 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(enermax @ Jun 19 2013, 12:51 PM)
terbaik.... tq bro Mackiddo...

your explanation really help me a lot...

I only will use my bike to commute to office for emergency time, i will use public transport frequently when I need to travel for my job...

but still need to equip my bike with that device.... ape nama ar... look like smart tag one.... hehhehhee

SG.... here I come... but only on August....  rclxms.gif
the IU device ? cost a bomb, like S$100+ . if you are not a frequent motorcyclist who ventures into ERP zones, then it's a total waste. Just plan your trip according to the ERP timing and alternative roads bypassing ERP is more worth while.
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 07:38 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 19 2013, 06:22 PM)
sos? spf site doesn't segregate between local and foreign registered vehicles.
why would a SPF site in Sg talking about foreign vehicle licensing unless specifically doing so ?
and foreign vehicle is under LTA.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 19 2013, 07:40 PM
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 09:12 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 19 2013, 08:57 PM)
So in other words you have no sos hmm.gif tp/spf determines what license you need to drive in SG, doesn't it? the spf website says you need a SG license to "drive a vehicle" in SG. I would assume that this applies equally to foreign and local registered vehicles.
why would this applies to foreign vehicle since it's Singapore Police Force talking about regulations in Singapore ? The sos is still the same wordings, just ones need to interprets is correctly together with LTA regulations

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 19 2013, 09:19 PM
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 10:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 19 2013, 10:30 PM)
You always flame Alaskanbunny and RabbitS for talking out of his a$s when he simply open his mouth and here you are doing the same thing. You are driving in Singapore, why wouldn't SPF regulations apply? Until and unless you can show some black and white (since you also always flame Lester1987 when he starts talking his by right by left), you're just operating on conjecture.

Like what seantang said earlier, LTA governs whether you can (or can't) use a foreign registered vehicle in SG. TP/SPF governs the license you need to have once you're driving on SG roads. To me the SPF website wording of "drive a vehicle in Singapore" applies equally to SG and foreign registered vehicles.

For all others: Read up the respective SPF and LTA websites and decide for yourself icon_idea.gif

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/ro...otorcycles.html

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser...nformation.html
I flame or not is non of your f**king business.

SPF is not regulating someone who is staying in a foreign country and driving a foreign car (since foreigner holding work pass staying in Sg can't drive foreign vehicle). The foreign car is under LTA, as simple as that. It's just you get it or you don't on Sean's statements.

For the info you want;

If you wanna drive foreign registered vehicle in Sg ---> LTA
If you wanna drive local registered vehicle in Sg ---> SPF

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 19 2013, 11:16 PM
Mackiddo
post Jun 19 2013, 11:46 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 19 2013, 11:42 PM)
I dunno whether you are trolling or being serious. SPF regulations will apply because he is driving in Singapore on Singapore roads. By your troll logic, that person doesn't need to adhere to any of TP's traffic laws and can freely run red lights, drive in bus lanes and speed to his heart's content doh.gif
SPF regulations is for the driver to have a valid driving license while he's operating a vehicle in Singapore.
Mackiddo
post Jun 27 2013, 12:40 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Jun 26 2013, 08:46 PM)
i found a room, and share with another ppl.
was arrange by houseowner , taiwanese, not yet see my room mate due to his at johor currently.
tomorrow will go see the room if ok will stay in.
@360 at Teban Garden Block 22,
anyone near me?
doesn't it feels odd, sharing a room with a complete stranger ?
Mackiddo
post Jul 11 2013, 08:52 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(stormyz @ Jul 10 2013, 07:55 PM)
im from kl and been working in singapore for 1 year half already. sad to say , i belong to the no skill and low pay group . customer service line in hotel industry.

oh well, trying my best to live happily here.
haizzz. I got skill still still same, low pay. Pump attendant at petrol station.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 11 2013, 08:54 AM
Mackiddo
post Jul 19 2013, 05:23 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Jul 19 2013, 02:49 PM)
It really depends on u....
if u need the job more than the job need u, then u r at their mercy

If they need u more than u need the job, then u have the power to demand
if they don't agree to your demand, just tell them bye bye!

hehe
you are a Project Manager. totally no brainer for your lor. Job looking for you. Travel every weekend back to Mareshia like a bawse.
Mackiddo
post Jul 28 2013, 12:58 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Jul 26 2013, 06:55 PM)
Hi gang, opinion please.
If stay in Bt.Indah, drive via 2nd link to Upper Changi Rd. How long would it take? Going and back that is. Assuming office hour.
first, i salute you. Bkt Indah to Changi is not really near. You actually can easily figure it out by using your mobile maps application. It's around 70km. Can do under 1 hour in smooth traffic.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jul 28 2013, 01:00 AM
Mackiddo
post Jul 31 2013, 08:12 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Jul 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
I am very happy to receive the HDB approval letter for my purchase of a resale unit. Finally I can have my own place! the expected handover date is in mid September smile.gif

And tomorrow I will be registering P1 for my son under Phase 2C.

Will be more than happy to share the process (both HDB resale and P1 registration) when they are complete smile.gif
congrats ! I actually got a place next to the primary school that my kids gonna apply in. It's a risk but it all work out fine. 5 mins walk to school. smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Aug 3 2013, 10:19 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 2 2013, 11:31 PM)
i save more than 60% of my salary...
other than food, travel & rental, all my money goes back to malaysia to my family
does it consider as save when part of it still family expenditure ?
Mackiddo
post Aug 4 2013, 02:01 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 4 2013, 12:23 PM)
just wanna ask most of you rent a room with the owner staying in the house?
yup. mostly. it's like striking a lottery to get a understanding owner. most tend to have extreme cost cutting thoughts smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Aug 4 2013, 08:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:51 PM)
Hi Sifus, May i know where to get bus to JB Sentral from Kranji MRT station?
the bus stop opposite (across the road) Kranji mrt station
Mackiddo
post Aug 4 2013, 08:49 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 4 2013, 08:35 PM)
u can walk to jb sentral from JB custom, right
yup
Mackiddo
post Aug 5 2013, 10:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Aug 5 2013, 02:45 PM)
pay $20 and go to 4 pubs and 1 club with 1 free shot at every place they stop and happy hour prices all night long

usually go til ~3am

i met quite a few interesting people there laugh.gif
not really that expensive tbh
I rather hangout at my favourite Irish pubs smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Aug 8 2013, 05:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 8 2013, 09:32 AM)
ppl banker leh  wink.gif  apa bike pun sama... to him all bikers rempitz
and they are not ?
Mackiddo
post Aug 11 2013, 02:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 11 2013, 02:05 AM)
How is the procedure like after quitting our job in sg?
How long can we continue staying in sg w/o the white card?
same as social visit pass
Mackiddo
post Aug 17 2013, 07:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(paintballtao @ Aug 17 2013, 07:13 PM)
hi i am going to work in singapore soon,

1. i looked through the property websites, is it possible to get studio/1br in sg with 850/monthly? dont mind walking for 20 min one way to mrt.

2. one more thing, how much is a built pc system and a 23 inch monitor cost? can recommend me website i can go see also thank you !!

3. i would like to maintain a work phone number (very basic) and a personal phone number (light to regular use, prefer 1gb data at least), any recommendation?

4. any good website/physical store to buy furnitures? is ikea well priced in sg?

thank you everyone.
it is almost impossible to get a whole studio for yourself @ sgd$850. Master room at some HDB apartment is already almost that price.
www.hardwarezone.com
www.singtel.com.sg
Sungai Kadut ftw !

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:01 AM