8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

jason_tan1980
post Aug 27 2013, 04:01 PM

58 posts

Suddenly feels that the Play Imaginative super alloy gold Iron Man is worth more than mark 21 from HT...juz my thought.
jason_tan1980
post Aug 28 2013, 03:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 28 2013, 01:31 PM)
“You are not alone.” Hot Toys has previously presented the Superman and Jor-El Collectible Figures from Man of Steel and we are very excited to introduce the next character to join the series – General Zod.

Determined to rebuild Krypton and restore the Kryptonian race, General Zod has searched across an ocean of stars for Kal-El and the codex. Upon confrontation with Superman, General Zod proves to be a formidable opponent and engages in intense battle across the city during the climax of the movie.

The movie-accurate collectible is specially crafted based on the image of Michael Shannon as General Zod in the movie which features a detailed head sculpt, interchangeable armored head, and meticulously constructed costume.
The 1/6th scale General Zod Collectible Figure’s special features:
- Authentic and detailed fully realized likeness of Michael Shannon as General Zod in Man of Steel
- Head sculpt with real-like facial expression with detailed wrinkles, scar, goatee and gesture
- Detailed hair sculpture
- One (1) newly sculpted interchangeable armored head
- Approximately 31 cm tall
- Body with over 30 points of articulation
- Three (3) pairs of interchangeable palms including:
- One (1) pair of relaxed palms
- One (1) pair of fists
- One (1) pair of open palms
- Each piece of head sculpt is specially hand-painted

Costume :
- One (1) set of one-piece black costume with embossed pattern
- One (1) full body armor
- One (1) black cape

Accessory:
- Diamond shaped figure stand with General Zod nameplate and movie logo

** Prototype shown, final product may be slightly different
** Product details could be subjected to change without further notice

Release date: Q2-Q3, 2014

TM & © DC Comics.
© 2013 Hot Toys Limited. All Rights Reserved.

Pass...where is Faora? lol~
jason_tan1980
post Sep 9 2013, 03:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Sep 6 2013, 04:58 PM)
have y'all watch the new RoboCop trailer?  wub.gif
anyone else thinks that HT will release normal version (silver) and the black one as Exclusive or vice versa? loooooool  icon_rolleyes.gif
We can see there are few figure that HT will release for robocop if they going to make it
1. silver robocop
2. black robocop
3. human size drone robot (similar to robocop size)
4. big size robot

and possibly...battle damage version of robocop (as exclusive)? LOL~~~

already know the trend of HT... shakehead.gif
jason_tan1980
post Sep 9 2013, 03:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 6 2013, 05:00 PM)
LOL! that is troll bidding liao tongue.gif another Midas also kena troll until near to 7k...guess must be the same ones as the minions trollers biggrin.gif
I saw Midas unbox clip on youtube, honestly saying, this "gold" plastic doll does not worth that amount.
even not worth than mark 7...

but because of the "exclusive", it worth few thousand...
jason_tan1980
post Sep 9 2013, 03:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Sep 9 2013, 03:41 PM)
else, how to milk the cash cow? tongue.gif still think the original RoboCop is the best....hmm...still thinking whether to PO or not....still got place got PO allowance  hmm.gif
i always tell my collector frens....take Mk7, celup in gold paint...tadaa!! that's Midas for u tongue.gif

but seriously, Play Imaginative's gold edition Mk. 7 is die-cast if i'm not mistaken, and it's 'only' around 1.3k....much better buy than Midas if u rilli prefer the gold colour scheme...
Ya, agree with you, rather take PI diecast gold mark 7, than take the plastic "limited" gold midas, which is not gold, is bronze shakehead.gif
jason_tan1980
post Sep 28 2013, 06:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lucasng89 @ Sep 28 2013, 02:11 PM)
Iron Man Mark VII Battle Damage Version
[attachmentid=3650179]
[attachmentid=3650180]
[attachmentid=3650181]
[attachmentid=3650182]
Original version far better...coz dun like battle damage, feels like rubbish, hahaha.
jason_tan1980
post Oct 9 2013, 04:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 9 2013, 04:02 PM)
heard that is above USD500... shocking.gif
jason_tan1980
post Oct 24 2013, 12:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 24 2013, 11:56 AM)
3rd Thor figure by HT:
I prefer to see if natalie portman in 1/6 figure, more than thor... drool.gif
jason_tan1980
post Oct 25 2013, 02:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 25 2013, 08:58 AM)
new suit dont have the red color lining.
I like the new suit, it looks like batman TDKR version~ blush.gif
jason_tan1980
post Oct 27 2013, 10:43 PM

58 posts

Still the best iron man suit figure in my view rclxm9.gif

jason_tan1980
post Jan 3 2014, 10:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Jan 3 2014, 10:04 AM)
Hot toys Ironman starboost is coming soon
Here it is...

jason_tan1980
post Jan 3 2014, 11:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Jan 3 2014, 10:56 AM)
another rm700 i think... seem like they will release at least one ironman every quarter
too many iron man...feeling a bit over...
jason_tan1980
post Jan 3 2014, 11:27 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 3 2014, 11:21 AM)
blame marvel... lol...

i am happy to those can afford all the IM series...

btw, still struggling for the armory... deep inside my heart tell me to get it...

but deep inside my wallet show me empty space... LOL
I have the same problem with you bro on the batman armory... blush.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jan 3 2014, 02:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Jan 3 2014, 01:56 PM)
For batman armory it is only hard to decide for those alrdy own the batman 1/6 figure itself.

If u still didnt own it then i think it wont be any problem for u to decide. For me I buy it since i still didnt have the batman figure, if not really like it then maybe later will sell it off.
Ya, I don't have any DX12 before, so this should easy for me, but the problem is i doubt how long this figure could long last as it is made by rubber.
for me it might be wear off or lost it's elastic after few years... unsure.gif

hard to decide too...

besides, never bought a figure more than RM1k... blush.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jan 3 2014, 03:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Jan 3 2014, 02:35 PM)
My suggestion is dont ever put your figure inside a room which is hot. My room tend to be very hot because in the afternoon it is facing the sun resulting it to absorb and trap all the heat. This condition is not good for keeping your figure because u will feel that the plastic/rubber is actually melting (got the sticky feeling on the figure). Im not sure about hot toys but i been collecting bandai s.h.figuarts and it seem to having the problem.

So far I only having ironman and it seem to be fine. Guess hot toys quality is better. I think rubber is still ok juz dont expose it to hot condition. Like our car after parking at outddor under hot sun for a few years, the rubber tend to be harden
Iron Man's plactic/PVC part is harder (I am from IM series), more long lasting, batman has fabric and soft rubber part, that's y hard to decide whether want to take this batman version or not...
jason_tan1980
post Jan 6 2014, 12:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:49 AM)
Wondering why this tony many sell below po price now? Is that quality problem or many tak jadi nak goreng price so let go underprice?
Lots of HT figure price is now dropping, and see some "old" collectors all letting go their whole series of collection at price range around retail price.
jason_tan1980
post Jan 12 2014, 07:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 12 2014, 06:26 PM)
i'm done with HT ironman. didn't PO any of the ironman 3 figures. so only can tumpang happy for those still continue with the battle!
I still on ironman, but only on diecast series, after that, i close account with iron man.
jason_tan1980
post Jan 24 2014, 06:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 24 2014, 01:05 PM)
Design still lacks behind Perfect Grade (later versions)
I think this version would be more solid...

My mark 7, just place there for display, after more than half years, now feels like longgak longgak...
jason_tan1980
post Jan 28 2014, 02:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jan 28 2014, 01:11 PM)
3A: IM
Feels like "joker" version of iron man...just feel strange... blink.gif
jason_tan1980
post Feb 12 2014, 05:55 PM

58 posts