8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

jason_tan1980
post Jul 4 2013, 10:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 4 2013, 10:05 AM)
The metal-piece on the face-plate are very prone to falling-off (silver bid on top)..... if yours is missing... either find it or replace it... It's not a failure per-say .... it's a new design to hide the switch/batteries within the head... Helmeted HS like the one with special movie promo BD Mk. 7 will still use the conventional 3 magnets instead of one to stick the face-plate

this is not the piece i mean, it is the one stick with the head "red head" that drop off.
Luckily it does not miss it, when i first unplug, and plug back, it just been stick together with the yellow piece magnet.

Gonna find some strong sticker/glu to stick it back to place. hmm.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 4 2013, 10:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 4 2013, 10:19 AM)
Super-glue will do....
This is the piece of magnet that drop off... cry.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 4 2013, 10:54 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 4 2013, 10:35 AM)
Yes... or you can use tightness/friction, wrap tape around it and stuff it in...
I got your idea, thanks bro! rclxms.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 4 2013, 04:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(gtasaboss @ Jul 4 2013, 03:09 PM)
but still... seemingly like no other brands literally gains notice, and hot toys having the dominant attention of this thread, i vote for a separate thread for hot toys figures only.

http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/produc...uctId=OE-AAHS02

The figure above was one of the things sold out in xlshop and i was expecting a discussion or peer review on it. The price, even though not up to par with HTs  is still expensive to some. Yet when i try to search "original effect" in the search topic function in this and the previous thread, there's no result. As for hot toys in the search query, well, lets say the whole thread showed up. Please take notice of this. Original gundam and fake gundams already has seperate threads why cant hot toys.
I have no comment on this whether it need to separate HT out of this thread or not.
But in fact if I need some review for certain figure, no matter who's the manufacturer, I will google around the whole net to find all related review.

If you need faster respond and discuss on this, maybe you may try to search particular group in FB.
jason_tan1980
post Jul 5 2013, 03:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 5 2013, 03:16 PM)
that is one fine HS of Russell Crowe
wonder why Mark 7 can't have such fine Head Sculpt... unsure.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 5 2013, 05:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Jul 5 2013, 05:05 PM)
i've read online that it's not becoz Hot Toys can't do a proper HS of Tony Stark, but rather their multiple versions submitted to the approving person (is it Marvel or ??) was rejected....it's puzzling how the final HS was approved. Come to think of it, with Hot Toys producing so many accurate HS, it's impossible that they can't get Tony's one right.

Russell Crowe's HS is spot on in my opinion.  notworthy.gif
eh? what happened to this? Hair so messy, and it's back to the not-so-accurate HS of Anne again sweat.gif this shot is to show the hair has individual strands is it?
Dunno Jor-El "iron man" suit will release or not... blush.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 7 2013, 06:06 PM

58 posts

Seems like Mark 7 taller and "fatter"...

jason_tan1980
post Jul 8 2013, 11:44 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jul 8 2013, 09:40 AM)

save money... tongue.gif
I thought iron man would be exclusive this time...luckily...hahaha~ rclxms.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 9 2013, 01:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 9 2013, 12:22 AM)
all exclusives, gotta catch 'em all  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
It seems like year by year, the design of exclusive is getting more and more "unattractive"...
jason_tan1980
post Jul 13 2013, 08:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lucasng89 @ Jul 13 2013, 01:18 PM)

Finally something that is INTERESTING!! Hot Toys, you break my heart!! drool.gif
It seems like hard to resist for iron man Fans... drool.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 16 2013, 11:21 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 16 2013, 11:19 AM)
This angle looks good! rclxms.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 17 2013, 05:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
This actually looks like PPS series....unlike the sharp contours of ABS plastic this actually looks like PVC's uneven surfaces of NECA quality..

It should be cheap....

Skip this one...not really like it, especially the accessories.
and somemore, not an identical character in iron man 3.
jason_tan1980
post Jul 17 2013, 10:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 17 2013, 07:19 PM)
I suppose u meant identifiable..... or more accurately "An Armor of little to no significance"....

It's certainly prominent in a way.... The armor with the biggest chest RT....meant as an artillery... very long range
If it has more performing scene in the movie, still considerable.
but then, it is not, and the price is same as Mark 7's PO price. for me not worth it, it is a pass for me.

wait for diecast mark 6, still, LOL...and more ironman in avengers 2~
jason_tan1980
post Jul 22 2013, 11:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 20 2013, 05:37 PM)

Gypsy Danger!
I hope it can be bigger...HOhoho...
how come the chest nuclear reactor looks a bit not so detailed... blink.gif
jason_tan1980
post Jul 22 2013, 11:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 20 2013, 07:09 PM)
Reference.... HT took a short cut... many areas of HeartBreaker actually lit up and not just limited to chest and palm RT.
Maybe the final product is different.
and, maybe this is not the main character.
jason_tan1980
post Jul 25 2013, 10:44 AM

58 posts

Hi Bros and sis in here, sincerely asking~ Anyone got extra iron patriot PO want to let go?

This post has been edited by jason_tan1980: Jul 25 2013, 10:45 AM
jason_tan1980
post Jul 25 2013, 11:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 25 2013, 11:42 AM)
HT good in milking money.
heartbreaker dont have tony face but nice design , this centarion got tony face yet design so so only..
I Agree with you, but for my opinion, dun collect simply because of want to collect, collect it if you really love it.
jason_tan1980
post Jul 31 2013, 01:30 PM

58 posts

anyone interested with this armor...lol...
I hope it could come out in diecast!

jason_tan1980
post Jul 31 2013, 10:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(melvaii @ Jul 31 2013, 10:23 PM)
Hi guys just wondering how can I remove my hot toys iron man mark ii batteries on both feet.. I unscrewed it but doesn't seem to b able to open up the plastic cover..also am afraid to do damage to it if I use too much force.. Pls advice.. Tq
You just unscrewed it smoothly. and removing the cover is a bit tricky, you need a small flat surface screw to remove it gentlely.
jason_tan1980
post Aug 4 2013, 11:27 AM

58 posts

Anyone PO this?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:24 PM