post Jun 22 2013, 12:08 AM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

msuk2 da rehost
TSv1n0d
post Jun 22 2013, 01:16 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Jun 21 2013, 03:59 PM)
I missed out the games yesterday, but managed to watch first few mins of 1st game, and most of game 2.

I'll comment on game 2 since I saw most of the game.

I think the teams were too uneven (skillwise). Mid lane, TA owned QOP too much, which isn't supposed to happen. Top lane, bat was farming good, but so was mag, which isn't supposed to happen. Bat should be able to farm + dominate the lane by stopping mag from farming.
In the bottom trilane, radiant won the lane too. KOTL + PL is normally a strong lane and should be able to fight vs silencer + naga + orge magi lane (sorry forgot last dire hero).

Draft was ok, just that there was a huge gap in player's skill in the two teams.

Just my 2 cents.
Autobalance was not enabled for that game because we had two sets of friends who insisted on being teamed together.

When I was playing the regular inhouse in G@r3n@, it was 10 good players with mode set to -ARSPNR (all random, shuffle players, no repick). We played what we were given, and we got screwed if we didn't play it well. It helped us improve, and fast. Among the players I met through these inhouse games include TFG & Yamateh. Nowdays people want to play draft games when they cannot even understand how certain heroes work, wanna sit together with friends on the same team etc. Totally defeats the purpose of an inhouse game, which is to challenge you by putting you outside of your comfort zone. I've been playing with you guys for over a couple of weeks now, and I've seen zero improvement. Instead, all I've seen is bad attitudes and bad playing habits spreading like wildfire.
Ahmaz
post Jun 22 2013, 01:26 PM

500 posts

Look what you guys did.. v1n0d is angry now sad.gif

Sorry v1n0d sad.gif
TSv1n0d
post Jun 22 2013, 01:27 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jun 22 2013, 01:26 PM)
Look what you guys did.. v1n0d is angry now sad.gif

Sorry v1n0d sad.gif
I'm not angry, I'm perplexed. Aim for the moon, but shoot for the ground. Makes no sense.
am3rr
post Jun 22 2013, 01:34 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

tp, da shuffle pun me and skuller seteam. how?
TSv1n0d
post Jun 22 2013, 01:39 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jun 22 2013, 01:34 PM)
tp, da shuffle pun me and skuller seteam. how?
That was before some player changes. I didn't shuffle after because the other pair of friends wanted to play on the same team as well.
kojdota
post Jun 22 2013, 03:40 PM

steamcommunity.com/id/kojdota
role : carry
ShaolinTiger
post Jun 22 2013, 04:02 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jun 22 2013, 01:16 PM)
When I was playing the regular inhouse in G@r3n@, it was 10 good players with mode set to -ARSPNR (all random, shuffle players, no repick). We played what we were given, and we got screwed if we didn't play it well. It helped us improve, and fast.
Kinda what I was expecting haha. Oh well.
Grayson
post Jun 22 2013, 04:19 PM

319 posts

hey guys, why cant i view my fren's match? it was not in the option for some of my frens... new bug? or they purposely block it? tq
Ahmaz
post Jun 22 2013, 04:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jun 22 2013, 04:19 PM)
hey guys, why cant i view my fren's match? it was not in the option for some of my frens... new bug? or they purposely block it? tq
I think it was hotfix blocked because got issue with spectator delay
ShaolinTiger
post Jun 22 2013, 04:27 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jun 22 2013, 04:19 PM)
Or they could be in lobby game with obs turned off.
Grayson
post Jun 22 2013, 04:28 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ShaolinTiger @ Jun 22 2013, 04:27 PM)
Or they could be in lobby game with obs turned off.
hmmm, they r not in lobby... :/
Grayson
post Jun 22 2013, 04:29 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jun 22 2013, 04:20 PM)
I think it was hotfix blocked because got issue with spectator delay
sorry bro, i dun understand ... >< whats a hotfix and spectator delay? tq smile.gif
Ahmaz
post Jun 22 2013, 04:32 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jun 22 2013, 04:29 PM)
sorry bro, i dun understand ... >< whats a hotfix and spectator delay? tq smile.gif
It was probably disabled temporarily because there is a bug with spectator delay. Spectator delay is the match delay that is applied to spectators of matches to prevent cheating/maphacking. Default is 2 minutes but since the latest update, it is configurable from 10 seconds to 6 minutes (which only applied to private lobbies) but it normal spectate matches had a delay of 10seconds which can be abusable so they disabled it

e.g. imagine i play a game and you spectate me, telling me where the enemies are.. with the delay of 2 minutes, that's not possible but if its 10 seconds.. it's possible

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Jun 22 2013, 04:33 PM
Grayson
post Jun 22 2013, 04:36 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jun 22 2013, 04:32 PM)
It was probably disabled temporarily because there is a bug with spectator delay. Spectator delay is the match delay that is applied to spectators of matches to prevent cheating/maphacking. Default is 2 minutes but since the latest update, it is configurable from 10 seconds to 6 minutes (which only applied to private lobbies) but it normal spectate matches had a delay of 10seconds which can be abusable so they disabled it

e.g. imagine i play a game and you spectate me, telling me where the enemies are.. with the delay of 2 minutes, that's not possible but if its 10 seconds.. it's possible
i see, this new update is big and brings more bugs lol, rite now i cant view others hero's modification item :/
Patent
post Jun 22 2013, 08:24 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

Any inhouse tonight?
salarkhan94
post Jun 22 2013, 08:28 PM

I've been looking for some good, high-skilled people with whom I can play good dota. I'm really interested in playing with you guys, please add me.
My steam I.D is: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198064593509/
I mostly play support role or at times, offlane.

37 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0250sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:21 AM